CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coloring Castle

Coloring Castle

A royally fun party activity for girls and boys. Kids enjoy hours of fun coloring and then playing inside and around the outside of this cardboard castle. Measures 32H, with open-air “courtyard” so kids can stand up in the middle. Easy assembly. Please note: Markers are sold separately.
Average Rating:
4.193 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
49 of 57(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coloring Castle
Review 1 for Coloring Castle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: linedesign
Location: idaho
Title: 

good!

Date:November 6, 2011
"easy to put together and kept the kids entertained. better quality than what i expected."
Review 2 for Coloring Castle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tanyalo
Location: South Carolina
Title: 

Perfect!

Date:June 18, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Couldn't Have Had A Princess Party Without It. It Out Shined the Cake. I Had Then To Draw A Picture And Sign Their Names And Placed Thief Gifts Inside. Greatest Addition Ever!!!"
Review 3 for Coloring Castle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: LCole
Title: 

Could have done without!

Date:February 9, 2012
"Very difficult to put together. Large and bulky and the kids were not interested in coloring it for some reason."
Review 4 for Coloring Castle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: 1happyCAmom
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Title: 

Great price for hours of entertainment!

Date:January 29, 2012
"Purchased this product for my daughter's 2nd birthday since there would be boys and girls at her "Princess Party" and I'm happy to report it was a big hit with everyone.
Despite taking a bit longer than normal to assemble it properly at the park, it managed to stay together the entire party -- even with boys storming it. Then, we brought it home and reassembled it (with the help of clear packing tape) in our living room for an addition 4 months until it was time to put up our Christmas tree. We currently have it stored in pieces, but when the weather improves, we'll probably bring it out and set it up in our backyard until it fully falls apart. We know our daughter will still love it."
Review 5 for Coloring Castle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: critic22
Title: 

make sure you have all the pieces before event

Date:October 10, 2011
"I bought this for my daughter's princess theme party. I received this item in a timely manner but it was missing a few pieces (back columns) and I was unable to build it properly. I didn't open up the box until the day of the party so it was too late to receive a replacement. We ended up taping it to the wall and making it work. The kids loved it and all the parents asked where I purchased it from."
Review 6 for Coloring Castle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: madison, wi
Title: 

Hours of fun

Date:September 29, 2011
"Got this for my 3 yr old's birthday party, everyone had a great time. It not only lasted through her party but she now has a castle in her room."
Review 7 for Coloring Castle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: KJKoala
Location: Shenandoah, IA
Title: 

Hours of entertainment

Date:September 14, 2011
"We just had a Disney Princess party on Sunday afternoon, and the girls could have spent the entire day coloring the castle. They had an absolute ball. We even used it like a guest book, having each of the children sign their names to different bricks on the castle walls. For the price, I was also happy with how sturdy the castle was. My 9- and 11-year-old daughters ended up assembling the castle for the party and it took them a good 30 minutes to do so. It looks great and will allow for many more hours of coloring. We LOVE this coloring castle!"
Review 8 for Coloring Castle
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomToPrincess
Location: Canton, MI
Title: 

Kids didn't really use

Date:May 2, 2011
"I bought it for my 4 years birthdya party. She went in and out a couple times. My 2 year tore it apart. And the 11 & 13 colored on it because they were bored with a girls princess party (they are both boys)."
Review 9 for Coloring Castle
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: momtonandm
Title: 

A mess!

Date:April 16, 2011
"This castle never even made it to the party. My husband who is great and putting toys and things together had some difficulty with this and because of the material it basically fell apart. It was pricey enough that it killed me to end up recycling the entire thing. A bummer for my son and his friends."
Review 10 for Coloring Castle
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: MamaMak
Title: 

Castle

Date:March 26, 2011
"Hard to put together. Kids have enjoyed coloring it. For the price good value. Not holding up to well with kids going in and out. Cheaper than a night out at dinner and lasts longer.
Cute but a pain to put together!
"
Review 11 for Coloring Castle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lily25
Title: 

exellent product

Date:March 23, 2011
"We bought it for our daughter's birthday party. The castle had a huge success. All kids 3-5 years old were busy playing and coloring. It took 30-40 min to assable, so we didn't use any tape. It looks very steady and fun. Highly recommend !"
Review 12 for Coloring Castle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Helen
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Title: 

Loved it!

Date:February 15, 2011
"Used it for a Mickey Mouse theme party, glued with glue gun and it made it stand very good."
Review 13 for Coloring Castle
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: MyBash23
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Title: 

a bit flimsy but ok for 1 time use

Date:February 6, 2011
"This item was very cute but took some work to get it together and even with duct tape as recommended by another reviewer this castle didn't make through the party wtih a group of 3-4 year olds. It was a great activity and it kept the kids occupied for quite a while but it does not stand up as well as it looks it the pictures. That being said, I would probably get another one for one time use or for home use where only 1 child was playing with it."
Review 14 for Coloring Castle
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: pinkisgreat
Location: CO
Title: 

not majestic

Date:February 3, 2011
"Poor instructions, love the idea, but pieces should be numbered."
Review 15 for Coloring Castle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TheLMO
Location: Irving, TX
Title: 

BIG Hit!!

Date:January 22, 2011
"Bought this for my little one's 3rd Birthday Princess party and it was a BIG HIT with everyone! The kids loved it, and it is sturdy enough to stand up to 10 toddlers under 4 playing in and around it for hours and still be standing just fine and looking great! It's become a permanent fixture in our living room and I plan to put it up in my little girl's room as decor for her new "big girl" princess room. Highly recommend this. Every parent at the party wanted to know where I got it...Not to mention the awe on my baby's face when she came downstairs on Birthday morning and saw a real castle in her living room!!"
Review 16 for Coloring Castle
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ToddlerMominFL
Location: Ocala, FL
Title: 

Wonderful Coloring Castle

Date:November 20, 2010
"Bought this for daughter's 3rd birthday. She absolutely loves it! Refused to play with castle until she was in full princess costume...now I can't get her to come out of it. She was amazed that she was allowed to color on the walls of her "toy". Excellent purchase, well worth the money!"
Review 17 for Coloring Castle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommyjules
Location: New Haven, IN
Title: 

Good quality, very cute

Date:October 24, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I actually loved this castle after I put it together. At first my two kids (girl 3, boy 5) thought it was awesome. They could both (barely) sit in it and couldn't wait to color it. I ended up going a little overboard on the activities for our party - in addition to this we had a small bouncy house, the wand activity (sold on this site), and a pinata. The castle was the least used/enjoyed. We had a mix of girls and boys at this party ages 3-11 and they just weren't interested. One of the boys ended up destroying one of the castle walls and that was that. I think this probably would have been better for an all girl party and one with less activities to choose from (I also had the castle in the basement which may lend to why they didn't want to hang out). Anyhow, I'd pick the wands over this activity. I will say it wasn't too bad to put together (and I'm generally terrible at this sort of thing); took me about an hour."
Review 18 for Coloring Castle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: sassyb10
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:October 16, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this castle for my daughters Halloween theme house for school she is doing the Princess and the Frog theme and she wanted a castle it is well worth the money and its bigger than I thought it would be but my kids love it..."
Review 19 for Coloring Castle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: JBCH
Title: 

Great castle but a bit hard to put together

Date:August 7, 2010
"The castle was great, but the manufacturers really need to work on their directions. We're pretty experienced with kits, but this one was a doozy. More narrative and labeling the pieces ABCD, etc. would have helped. It took about 2+ hours to figure it out.
But the castle itself was great, and the kids at my daughters party loved coloring it.
"
Review 20 for Coloring Castle
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mosfatal
Location: atl, ga
Title: 

The castle was a Hit

Date:June 16, 2010
"We had a prince themed party and this was the ONLY castle the was NOT pink ...after I figured out how to put it together it was sooooooo much fun and very sturdy"
1 2 3 next>>