CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pirates Party Favor Box

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Pirates Party Favor Box

Each treasure chest box includes a Pirates sticker sheet, an eye patch, 2 tattoos, rubber pirate ring and 30 golden coins. Some ADULT assembly required. . One or more of the party favors included in this favor kit may be substituted with an item of similar quality due to availability.
Average Rating:
4.328 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
2
58 of 64(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pirates Party Favor Box
Review 1 for Pirates Party Favor Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ArghhPirateMom
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Title: 

This box is the bomb--full of good pirate booty

Date:September 27, 2012
" What an awesome party favor at a great price. The place where we are having the party wanted a dollar less for their favors but this is some much more for the $1. Quality stuff and theme appropriate. The telescope works! Bought these for my 3 yo's pirate bday party. We are really excited to give these out this weekend! Very cool. I highly recommend. The box takes some assembly--not hard just some time..but the end result is worth the investment. Comes with wristband, blow out, rubber pirate ring, bag of gold, telescope, eye patch, tatto and sheet of stickers. We are adding the glow in the dark pirate sword and assorted pirate masks--also great value & quality. Should make for a great time. "
Review 2 for Pirates Party Favor Box
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: meiam
Title: 

No coins

Date:July 2, 2014
" I ordered these when they were on super sell (2.99) and I feel there was great value there but it was said to include 30 coins each, which were missing and replaced with telescopes instead. I had intended to take out the coins and do a treasure hunt so it was disappointing that I had to go out and buy the coins separately. Otherwise it was great and the kids loved it. "
Review 3 for Pirates Party Favor Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Leyla
Location: Canada
Title: 

Pirates treasure chest

Date:April 1, 2013
" The design of pirate's treasure chest is cute. It was easy to assemble, but I would recommend to prepare your boxes in advance (one or 2 days before the event). The favors were different from the picture: I had a telescope, wristband, a blowout. "
Review 4 for Pirates Party Favor Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: RLHahn
Location: Regina, Saskatchewan
Title: 

A total hit!

Date:December 18, 2012
" This was a total hit! Great party favor - for the price!! I priced out a similar idea at local stores and it would have costed me ++ more to do that! "
Review 5 for Pirates Party Favor Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Party2
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Title: 

Super cute!!!

Date:May 23, 2012
" I ordered these for my 7 and 3 year old because they wanted a pirate party for their daddy. The boxes were a hit with both girls!! Everything included was adorable and good quality with exception of the telescope. Both fell apart right away, but we put them back together and the girls still thought they were awesome! My favorite item was the rings. So cute. Really good value on this favor box and I would definitely order them again!! "
Review 6 for Pirates Party Favor Box
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kdogmom
Location: San Diego, CA
Title: 

Good value, kids love them

Date:March 7, 2012
" The boxes came with lots of stuff that the kids were really excited about. However, while they are not difficult to put together, it was time consuming, and the boxes would not stay closed and not all the tabs would stay together. "
Review 7 for Pirates Party Favor Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Patina
Title: 

!8th birthday fun

Date:February 3, 2012
" I like to do a theme for every individual birthday. I picked this pirates theme. Put 25 gold dollars in the pirates chest. Big hit. "
Review 8 for Pirates Party Favor Box
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: KWmom
Location: Lindenhurst, IL
Title: 

Cute Favors

Date:November 29, 2011
" I got these for a few little boys that came to my daughters party. Overall the contents were good. The eye patch broke after my 3 year old stretched it to put it on about 3 times. The lids on the boxes did not stay together very well. But, overall they are very cute and the kids really liked them. "
Review 9 for Pirates Party Favor Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: EFCMama
Title: 

The best party favour boxes ever

Date:November 17, 2011
" The kids who received these boxes were so thrilled - lots of contents, really good quality, and the box was such a novel idea (although a bit tricky to put together!)
All the kids are still playing with those boxes weeks after the party! A testament, I think, to how popular and successful they were. "
Review 10 for Pirates Party Favor Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: dela
Location: providence
Title: 

great product

Date:November 6, 2011
" It was the perfect idea for kids they loved it. Even all the adults liked it "
Review 11 for Pirates Party Favor Box
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: massmom3
Location: Boston, MA
Title: 

Buried treasure

Date:October 28, 2011
" These were great little favors, but time consuming to assemble. All the pieces come individually and need to be unwrapped. The treasure chest took a few minutes each to assemble and I had to tape them to stay together. Nice effect but not the best quality. "
Review 12 for Pirates Party Favor Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mochoa713
Location: California
Title: 

perfect

Date:October 24, 2011
" Ordered these for my son's 5th birthday party these were perfect everything my little pirates needed were included they loved opening them up and finding all the little treasures. these with the inflatable swords and pirate hats i ordered seperately were just right for the perfect pirate party "
Review 13 for Pirates Party Favor Box
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: weezywee
Title: 

Good Purchase

Date:October 14, 2011
" The party favors were fun and the kids really enjoyed them. The only complaint I have is that the treasure chest boxes were a little complicated to put together. "
Review 14 for Pirates Party Favor Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Appler
Location: PA
Title: 

Great Pirates Party Favor Boxes!

Date:October 3, 2011
" These favors were very sturdy and all the contents were very well-made! The kids & adults loved them at my son's 5th Bday party! A lot of cool stuff for the $! Well worth it, and I would highly recommend this product for party favors! "
Review 15 for Pirates Party Favor Box
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Susabeth
Location: Rhode Island
Title: 

Your own treasure!

Date:September 27, 2011
" This is a great looking favor box with a fun assortment of contents. I do have two small criticisms. The covers require a little scotch tape to keep them in place and the telescopes come apart easily. That being said I would still choose it over other pirate favor boxes I have seen. We added some gold coins and treasure necklaces as well! "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Pirates Party Favor Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SDietz
Location: Lubbock, TX
Title: 

Boys Loved Them

Date:September 25, 2011
" The chests were really easy to assemble, I loved the convenience of having everything put together for me. The boys loved them and all of the goodies inside. "
Review 17 for Pirates Party Favor Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Grandmaof6
Location: Texas
Title: 

Fun Purchase

Date:September 22, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" These were purchased for the 2 boys at a small birthday party. The boys loved them and they served as additional decorations on the party table. "
Review 18 for Pirates Party Favor Box
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2formom
Title: 

Disapointed

Date:August 17, 2011
" We have used many of these party favors for birthdays. This one was a disapointment. We ordered 23 and many of telescopes were broken. Some were not broken but the glass area was not clear. The eye patch broke very fast too.
The rest of the box was wonderful!! Kids loved it. However having the spy glass bad was a major bummer to many small boys. "
Review 19 for Pirates Party Favor Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: monique25
Location: Cowpens SC
Title: 

Love it

Date:August 9, 2011
" love the product kids just were so excited to see it all put together. will order again in the future. "
Review 20 for Pirates Party Favor Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: my2girlygirls
Title: 

Boys loved this...

Date:June 26, 2011
" I bought the "pink skull" favor kits for my daughters 8th birthday and needed something for the boys at her party...these "pirate boxes" were perfect!! The price and the items were awesome!! "
1 2 3 next>>