CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata

Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata

Everyone wins when kids choose a ribbon and pull together. Each pinata is uniquely crafted. Exact pattern and color of materials used may vary from image shown. Pinata fillers sold separately.
Average Rating:
4.04 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
21 of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mama2cuties
Location: IL
Title: 

Cute, but a downer

Date:November 24, 2009
"All looks, no action. How anticlimactic that at the last string, the pinata did not come open. This is the second #1 pinata (the first was my boy's 2 years ago) that did not work as it should. Well, it was fun seeing dad tear it apart with his hands and shower it above the kids' heads."
Review 2 for Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 1stTimeMomm
Title: 

cuuuuuute and fun

Date:December 3, 2012
"This was adorable and added a lot of fun for the older kids at the party. The pull strings made it a perfect pinata for indoors."
Review 3 for Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: naynay0017
Location: San Diego, CA
Title: 

Loved it!

Date:December 20, 2011
"This was perfect for what I was looking for. Itwas shipped fast too!"
Review 4 for Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kisamore
Title: 

like

Date:May 25, 2011
"I really liked this and the kids enjoyed it. The only thing was that the children were not able to pull the last string hard enough to get it to come open. It even took an adult a hard time to get it open by pulling the last string. Other than that I would reccomend it to others."
Review 5 for Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PetasPaintedPonies
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Title: 

Loved it!

Date:December 1, 2010
"This pinata was the hit of the party. We found it impossible to get anything like it here in Australia. We stacked with over 2kg of lollies and party favours and it held up perfectly. Thoroughly recommend it. Will be returning next year for 2nd Birthday Party supplies."
Review 6 for Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: dCali
Location: California
Title: 

CUTE

Date:October 6, 2010
"super cute, perfect size and easy for a 1 year old to pull the strings to get the goodiies- even if they dont know what the stuff is."
Review 7 for Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: 123456789
Title: 

Got the job done

Date:September 27, 2010
"Good price and cute pinata. My ribbons weren't curly like shown in the picture. they were more straight and crimped from the shipping. Also, the last string did open the door but not wide enough for the candy to fall out. I had to help it a bit. But we did this with kids age 18 months - 2.5 yrs. and they thought it was great. I'm sure this was their first pinata experience and they loved it. So great to not have to worry about the blindfold and the bat."
Review 8 for Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AkIslandMama
Title: 

Great Pinata

Date:August 25, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We ordered this pinata for our daughter's first birthday party and it was a big hit! The kids had fun pulling the ribbons and the last one pulled the trap door so it happened to work out perfectly! Loved the pinata but the pinata fillers is another story. I've seen the ones on this site and at stores and none of them are impressive. I'm ordering from this site again this year for our daughter's 2nd birthday but I think I'll buy bags of mixed candy for the pinata this time instead of the bag of pinata fillers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sunnilala
Location: Rosamond, CA
Title: 

Perfect Pinata

Date:July 13, 2010
"It arrived in such a timely mannner first off. It's the perfect size for a first birthday, nothing too intimading for a 1 year old. The party is this weekend so we'll see how it hows up to string pulling."
Review 10 for Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: goofymath
Title: 

Pinata

Date:May 25, 2010
"Very thin and cute. Not much room to store candy. Only has twenty pull strings."
Review 11 for Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyHolly
Location: Maine,Maine
Title: 

It opened for us!

Date:March 24, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The pinata worked just fine for us! A lot of people complained theirs didnt open even when the last string was pulled. I was a little nervous the same would happen to us, but thankfully it didn't. The picture is quite accurate of colors, and how the pinata will look. My only complaint about the pinata was that the strings fell out easily. I had to shove a few of the ribbons back into the bottom of the pinata."
Review 12 for Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Alabama
Title: 

NOT just a Pinata!

Date:March 18, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is such a versatile decoration! I decided that it was WAY too cute to hit with a stick! I used this for a table decoration at the party and a photo prop after it was over! It looked great and since it was solid pink- it could go with almost any theme. The quality is SUPER and I thought it was A LOT cuter in real-life than it was on the website! I am so glad I bought this! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MARIADEMB09
Location: CALIFORNIA
Title: 

BEST PURCHASE

Date:November 24, 2009
"A WAS PERFECT FOR,THE FIRST BIRTHDAY PARTY OF MY LITTLE GIRL,THE KIDS LOVED THE NUMBER ONE AND HOLD A LOTS CANDIES,THEY HAD A FUN TIME"
Review 14 for Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: RoEllaBellasMommy
Title: 

Cute but DOESN'T WORK!

Date:October 23, 2009
"The quality of the pinata is phenomenal except for one thing...it DOES NOT WORK!!!
The pinata is beautiful and looked very nice at the party but the strings do not work...the kids were disappointed and it took the excitement out of the pinata when I had to use my hand to manually rip a hole in the bottom.
I was very disappointed!"
Review 15 for Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Alexica
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Title: 

Great for decorating

Date:September 13, 2009
"I love this pinata and was so excited to use it at my daughter's first birthday. BUT, we had each child pull a string and nothing happened...and I bought two! We had to pull them open ourselves. Still a very cute decoration and I would buy it again."
Review 16 for Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: puchi
Title: 

didn't like

Date:September 9, 2009
"The pinata was made crooked and paper was falling off. The strings did not work."
Review 17 for Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mummy79
Title: 

Great party hit

Date:August 26, 2009
"This pinata is so cute and looks even better then the picture with the outline in light pink. I was a bit concerned that the loop at the top of the pinata would not hold it's weight when filled but it did a great job. The only waring I would give is to make sure each child stands to the side when pulling the string. As the little person who broke our pinata got showered over the head with the contents and you wouldn't want anyone to get injured!"
Review 18 for Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Karekare008
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Title: 

Most Anti-Climactic Pinata Ever

Date:August 9, 2009
"We didn't use the pull-string option, but chose to let the older kids hit the pinata. However, after barely being hit by a few kids, the bottom just fell out. There was a lot of candy in it, but as we were blindfolding the next child, the bottom just gave out & everything fell out."
Review 19 for Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mamatoo
Title: 

disappointing

Date:July 17, 2009
"I thought a pull-string pinata would be a great idea because no child (or adult) would get hurt, BUT the pull-string didn't work! I guess the bright side is every child got a turn (we had about 25 kids), but it was quite embarrassing when the last string was pulled and no candy came out."
Review 20 for Pink #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Brynnsmommy
Location: Ranho Cucamonga, CA
Title: 

Loved!

Date:July 14, 2009
"This pinata is a great for the kids that are too little to swing a bat at the other types of pinata's and the bigger kids love trying to figure out which one of the strings is the "magic string""
1 2 next>>