CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata

Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata

Pull one magical string on this pinata and watch as your treasures rain down! A removable sticker marks the hidden location where candy should be inserted. Pinata fillers sold separately. Each pinata is uniquely crafted. Exact pattern and color of materials used may vary from image shown.
Average Rating:
4.037 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
22 of 27(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: FC3mom
Location: NJ
Title: 

Plus and Minus

Date:May 23, 2010
"The pinata was just as shown, really cute, good size, perfect for a year old party and made a great addition to the decorations. The down-side is the kids all lined up and the second child to "pull" opened the pinata. I think the rest of the kids in line were horrified at not getting a turn, rather than excited at all the goodies! No telling which string might do the trick so it can happen quickly. As long as you are ok with that idea - then this is perfect."
Review 2 for Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lovelabs
Location: Asheville, NC
Title: 

Perfect Pull String Pinata

Date:January 29, 2012
"Great size, durable, held the fun prizes, and the pull strings worked great. We did this for our son's first b-day and this was a great option to hitting it with a stick. Would recommend to others wanting a pull string piñata."
Review 3 for Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: MamaSully
Title: 

Pinata time

Date:April 26, 2011
"The 3D Pinata was different, the kids really enjoyed it. However they all had to pull the strings several times before it opened. But once opened the candy poured out."
Review 4 for Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: JMC14
Location: MN
Title: 

Good product

Date:March 4, 2011
"The pinata worked great - we had the kids all grab strings and pull at once so that we wouldn't risk the chance of someone not getting a turn to pull a string. I filled it with candy and small toys bought at a local store. I would purchase this again."
Review 5 for Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Turq
Title: 

great for 1st bdays

Date:February 9, 2011
"my son turned one this past weekend and this piñata was a lot easier for the smaller kids and way safer than using a stick."
Review 6 for Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: kimheat
Title: 

looks cute

Date:February 8, 2011
"Got this pinata for my sons first birthday thought it would be a fun thing for him to do. well it wasn't pulled all the strings and but it never opened so we had to hit."
Review 7 for Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HTexasmom
Location: Texas
Title: 

Love this

Date:February 7, 2011
"Looks just as pictured! I love the pull string aspect as it will be something my little boy can also participate with. In fact it was probably the only reason I went with a pinata in the first place. And I love the fact that its a #1, chose it over the birthday theme pinata."
Review 8 for Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KSHS
Title: 

Awesome!

Date:November 24, 2010
"This was a big hit, it was mostly use for decoration but then we did decide to fill it, easy to fill and it was a big hit! (Without the hitting) Would definently get another pull string pinata!"
Review 9 for Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: justme2010
Location: MO
Title: 

A little disapointed

Date:October 23, 2010
"This was a very cute pinata and they did a good job putting it together, but it didn't fall apart when the kids and adults pulled the string, so we had to break the bottom of it apart."
Review 10 for Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HAPIP
Title: 

Great

Date:September 9, 2010
"This was a great product that worked very well for our little boys first birthday. It shipped quickly too, Thanks!"
Review 11 for Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: eastcoastwestcoast
Title: 

1BigPinata

Date:August 15, 2010
"This was great. loved the color. No problems with using it. Will use this website again for future parties. Thank you"
Review 12 for Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tmarie
Title: 

great pinata

Date:August 9, 2010
"I got this for my son's 1st birthday. I loved it because not only was it safe for he other kids, but my son was able to participate and pull a string. At the end of the day all the kids care about is the candy. thsi way they all got to break it."
Review 13 for Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: brena
Location: pgh, pa
Title: 

CUTE but cheap

Date:July 9, 2010
"it went well with my theam but some of the paper was missing and it was super cheaply made"
Review 14 for Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: AJsmama09
Title: 

Could of been better

Date:July 8, 2010
"The pinata was peeling when it got to me, and its just cardboard. It could of been better, but the pulling strings idea is kind of cool"
Review 15 for Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Angelface
Location: Glendale, CA
Title: 

Festive touch

Date:May 22, 2010
"The pull-string feature is great for a pinata for a baby's 1st birthday, allowing baby and other guests to participate in a safe way. It was fun and new for him to see the contents spill out and see his grandmas scoop up the treats/prizes. Recommend if you don't have the space or desire to do the swinging of the bat to open a pinata. They are increasingly being used at all kinds of parties."
Review 16 for Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PERLITA
Date:April 7, 2010
"THIS IS A GREAT PINIATA! MY SON AND HIS LITTLE BUDDY'S ENJOYED GRABING A STRING AND PULLING FOR THE SURPRISES INSIDE! IT ALSO SERVED AS A GREAT DECORATION."
Review 17 for Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SDCA
Location: San Diego
Title: 

Really Good!

Date:November 30, 2009
"Nice pinata! Kids had lots of fun!Perfect for a one year old birthday party."
Review 18 for Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mdfa
Title: 

Fun

Date:November 26, 2009
"This pinata was easy for the children to us and the loved what was inside."
Review 19 for Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: jjcatd
Title: 

needs some work

Date:September 22, 2009
"This pinata is cute and all but a lot of the ribbons fell off before even used & then when it came time to do the pinata & the 1 year old birthday boy goes first & pulls one ribbon & 5 more come with it, there's only 2 ribbons left. Then, when the last is pulled the candy didn't come out anyway (hole not big enough). When we tried to rip open more for kids to get candy the plastic holder pulled out of top. Overall, cute but a flop, especially for the price. If recommended to a friend, I'd tell them only with a coupon & to tape the ribbons on before time to do pinata & make hole bigger......"
Review 20 for Blue #1 19" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bunnytrbl
Title: 

Pull string pinata

Date:July 14, 2009
"The pinata was fun for the kids and easy for them to use and much safer than having the little ones use sticks to whack at it."
1 2 next>>