CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for T-Rex 26" Pinata

T-Rex 26" Pinata

A removable sticker marks the hidden location where candy should be inserted. Pinata fillers and pull-string pinata kit sold separately. *Please note: An additional shipping and handling fee of $10 applies to this oversized item.
Average Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
41 of 47(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for T-Rex 26" Pinata
Review 1 for T-Rex 26" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lilita13
Title: 

I loved it

Date:October 7, 2010
" I have bought Birthday express Pinatas since my grandson First Birthday. This is an amazing one, the size, the color. It is perfect just for a 3 year old kid. "
Review 2 for T-Rex 26" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: windyday
Location: Bangor, PA
Title: 

Great purchase

Date:March 17, 2013
" Grandson said it was...FANTASTIC! He loved the dinosaur themed party...esp. his pinata. "
Review 3 for T-Rex 26" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: levimommy1023
Location: LIsbon Ohio
Title: 

wow! big and strong. just like a t rex should be

Date:August 24, 2011
" I bought this for my 3 year old birthday party in October. So it hasn't been busted yet. He actually hasn't even seen it yet or he would have to play with it. So I took it out of the box to look at it and it's great! It's big and well made. The reviews I read say it took adults to finally knock the beast down... so I plan to take a razor blade and making a few shallow cuts to the body to make it less tough for the kiddos. If that doesn't work, the big kids can take a few swings. lol. I like that it looks tough. Not like your normal frilly pinata! I'm sure it will be a hit. Now it birthday express sold a triceratops CAKE!! That's my next project! "
Review 4 for T-Rex 26" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ronda9220
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Great Pinata

Date:August 10, 2011
" Most pinatas will hardly hold anything. This one held lots of candy and little toys.
Also, most pinatas break quickly when being hit and the kids at the back of the line do not get a turn to hit. This one was strong enough to allow all kids to go through the line and then give a couple of adults a chance to whack it! "
Review 5 for T-Rex 26" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: proudmommyof3boys
Title: 

Built to last!

Date:July 18, 2011
" We bought this pinata for our son's 8th birthday. This pinata took some serious smashing before it finally opened enough for us to try and dump the remaining goodies out. Because it took so long to break open, pretty much ALL of the pinata fillers were demolished including all the candy & toys. The only thing to have survived were the flexible plastic mini water guns. If you want a pinata that is built to last through several rounds of smashing fun then this is DEFINITELY the pinata for you, just be cautious what fillers you use. Also, the area to store the candy is the area between the back of the arms to the tail. The cavity does not extend to the legs, arms, tail and chest area which is mostly why everything was broken or demolished during the hitting. Overall the kids had fun and that's all that matters. "
Review 6 for T-Rex 26" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommykoala
Location: Seattle, WA
Title: 

Hard to break!

Date:June 28, 2011
" I ordered this pinata for my son's 4th birthday party. It was easy to fill, but very, very hard to break! The kids spent half an hour swinging at it - and took some really hard swings at that. We finally had to take it down and break it apart by hand -- to find that the inside is a cardboard box taped with packing tape. No wonder it wouldn't break! The kids had fun for about 15 minutes before getting frustrated/bored with it. It looked good, but I probably wouldn't order it again. Even the adults at our party couldn't break it with the pinata stick. "
Review 7 for T-Rex 26" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mergerl
Title: 

tough t-rex

Date:June 22, 2011
" I bought this for an adult's birthday party. It was very tough to break open! We had so much fun with it. Excellent quality. "
Review 8 for T-Rex 26" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jewelsull
Title: 

best dino pinata

Date:June 17, 2011
" this pinata is perfect for a dino party. my son wanted a fierce looking pinata and this is perfect but not scary. sturdy, good quality and size "
Review 9 for T-Rex 26" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cedar3Ranch
Location: Rolla MO
Title: 

T- Rex 26" Pinata

Date:May 14, 2011
" My husband and I took this to my daughters Kindergartener class for her Birthday party and they loved it. It is attractive and the kids hit it for a 1/2 hour and we had to help them because it would not bust open.
It is well made and the kids had a blast trying to get it open. The inside was a good size. I put toys and 2 large bags of candy in it.
"
Review 10 for T-Rex 26" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: abuggin03
Title: 

great pinata

Date:March 27, 2011
" my daugther loved the way it looked not as cheezy as others we had looked at. thanks ce "
Review 11 for T-Rex 26" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: katw
Title: 

Un-breakable Pinata

Date:March 7, 2011
" We could not get the pinata to break open...even after grown men hit it multiple times with a bat. When it did break, the candy was all in crumbs and pieces from being hit so hard so many times.
Also, pinata was very cute, but a little small for lots of candy. "
Review 12 for T-Rex 26" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: tathaus
Location: PA
Title: 

It was nice to look at

Date:February 22, 2011
" Well- I bought this pinata for my son's 3rd birthday. Perhaps pinatas are a little old for 3 year olds. One good thing to say is that it was extremely sturdy. So much so that they couldn't get it open. We eventually had to rip it open and even then it was difficult. But it was a very nice decoration for the party and because it was so sturdy my son is still playing with it. "
Review 13 for T-Rex 26" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BeachBabe
Location: Huntington Beach
Title: 

Well worth it

Date:October 29, 2010
" Every year we buy pinatas for our kids birthday parties, this one was the most well made & not cheesy looking. It's a lot bigger than I expected & my husband, my Mom & I were all impressed with the quality. Well worth the buy. Also has a very convenient slot in the back to put the candy in without everyone seeing a big hole. "
Review 14 for T-Rex 26" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lilita
Location: Puerto Rico
Title: 

Love it

Date:October 11, 2010
" This is the exact since for a pinata, not to small not to big. I always ordered their pinatas, they are the best, and for sure exclusive. And the other the shipping is quicks is very good charge. "
Review 15 for T-Rex 26" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: rach19
Title: 

my purchase

Date:September 28, 2010
" I purchased a pinata for my grandson's 3rd b-day from celebrate express & was very pleased w/ the actual size & how it was made. It was very sturdy, already had a hole for the candy to go in & even had a little strap to hang it from. I will definatley purchase another one next year. "
Review 16 for T-Rex 26" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Muchacha
Location: Seaford ,De
Title: 

o,worst one I've had

Date:September 25, 2010
" The overall appearance when i received it was small i had brought it for my 3 year old had a big party and not a lot of candy fit in it and it was very difficult for the kids to break i actually had to just flip the open end they finally broke and pour the candy out, but they love the dinosaur. Just not as good as the ones I've brought before (the Prince Crown and Wall-e) "
Review 17 for T-Rex 26" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: TwoBoysMom
Location: Washington State
Title: 

Wow! Very strong!

Date:September 10, 2010
" My son LOVED this T-rex pinata! I was afraid it would break open after the first kid hit it--Yikes! No worries there...after each kid hit it at least 10 times, it still wasn't even close to breaking open. My husband had a get a baseball bat and whack away. By the time we got it open most of the candy had disintegrated! The kid's still loved it and the chocolate and tootsie rolls survived the violence! Fun, even though it was so hard to break open! The parents got a good laugh, too! "
Review 18 for T-Rex 26" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LittleT
Title: 

T-Rex Pinata

Date:July 18, 2010
" Great time! Finally took a golf club to break it!
Kids loved it; adults had a blast watching.
"
Review 19 for T-Rex 26" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: trex
Title: 

happy birthday

Date:July 8, 2010
" The Pinata was great, a little small but looked great. My little boy loved it and had a great time. "
Review 20 for T-Rex 26" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: RobinW
Title: 

Best pinata we ever got!

Date:July 3, 2010
" When we pulled this out of the box, my boys (5 and 3 yrs old) were dazzled. I worried that it may not be colorful enough...but I was wrong. I was equally dazzled by this pinata. It is larger than most we've purchased and it just looks so realistic (better in real life than in the photo online). Get it! You'll be impressed too. "
1 2 3 next>>