CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata

Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata

Pull one magical string on this pinata and watch as your treasures rain down! A removable sticker marks the hidden location where candy should be inserted. Pinata fillers sold separately. Each pinata is uniquely crafted. Exact pattern and color of materials used may vary from image shown.
Average Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: leigh73
Location: SC
Title: 

Great Value!

Date:May 29, 2010
"I purchased this pinata for my son's 1st Birthday party. I was hesitate because he is so young. He loved the ribbons that hung down and loved playing with the candy once it opened up. It serves a great decoration also."
Review 2 for Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jk2012two
Location: St. Joseph, MO
Title: 

Cute pinata, worked great

Date:April 9, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this for my son's 3rd birthday party. The pinata is durable and holds a lot of candy (I bought 6 bags of candy of various sizes and there was still room for more). The pullstrings worked like they were supposed to, although I did have to finish ripping the bottom of the pinata out to get all of the candy out. The kids really liked the giant cupcake."
Review 3 for Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nicolelynea
Title: 

So cute!

Date:June 6, 2011
"I bought this for my 7 year old twins birthday. I also bought the pink one. They loved it!"
Review 4 for Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SavedByGrace
Title: 

Absolutely Adorable Pinata

Date:March 2, 2011
"I bought this for my sons first birthday. His theme was cupcakes so it was a perfect thing for the kids. I was a little nervous about the size since it says its 13" but was very happy when I received it. It is a standard size pinata and it is absolutley adorable. I'm so glad that I purchased it."
Review 5 for Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momof5yroldgirl
Title: 

Perfect

Date:January 31, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"It was a highlight of my Daughters 5th birthday party. The kids loved the suspense of pulling the string. All the adults at the party agreed that the pull string was way more fun and less dangerous than the kind of pinata that you hit. It was a beautiful cupcake pinata as well!! I absolutely recommend this pinata!!!!! Thank you so much."
Review 6 for Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ajrn
Location: Exeter, Ca
Title: 

Super Cute

Date:December 10, 2010
"This was bigger in person. perfect size for a 6 year old. It was super cute and the kids loved it. Couldn't find this at any local party store."
Review 7 for Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cmd429
Title: 

hit of the party

Date:September 26, 2010
"This pinata was very vibrant in color. It was easy to fill. As advertised all the kids had to do was pull the strings and all the filling fell out so now one got hurt due to a bat . I also got my order within 5 days of odering on the internet."
Review 8 for Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: pgnurse
Location: Virginia
Title: 

Bright & Beautiful

Date:September 21, 2010
"Abosolutely love the pinata!! Very good quality! Plenty of room inside to fill with lots of goodies!"
Review 9 for Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: liljenni25
Location: Marengo, IA
Title: 

Little boys Pinata

Date:July 23, 2010
"I purchased a pinata for my son's 3rd birthday party. It is put together very well, high quality (for something that kids tear apart on purpose) and not expensive. I was delivered within days, plenty of time before his party. Thank you so much and I will definately be purchasing from this online store again."
Review 10 for Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 1pickymom
Title: 

really cute

Date:July 21, 2010
"one of the kids on the block that seems to attend a bday party every week even said this is the cutest pinata shes ever seen. I like the "pull strings" which is much more appropriate for my toddler boy and friends."
Review 11 for Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: pmarie74
Title: 

GOOD value

Date:July 13, 2010
"Better in person than online/catalog. So cute, larger than expected. Nice colors, neat construction. Looking forward to using it at the first birthday."
Review 12 for Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: midwesternmom
Title: 

Great alternative!

Date:July 6, 2010
"This was such a fun alternative to wacking at a pinata with a stick, especially being it was for a younger age group. The kids loved it!!"
Review 13 for Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: roxxi
Location: Ct
Title: 

really cute!

Date:June 28, 2010
"Really cute pinata! What's also great is that you don't have to whack at it. Love that it's a pull string pinata. Great for young kids."
Review 14 for Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: cupcakemami
Title: 

Cute!

Date:May 28, 2010
"Adorable, a little smaller than I had imagined. Probably good for a party of 8-10 children."
Review 15 for Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Pili
Location: Utah
Title: 

The cutest!

Date:March 4, 2010
"I got this pinata for my son who is turning one and I'm planning on doing a cupcake theme party. It is a very cute pinata and I love the colors too! It is a bit small, that's why I gave it four stars, but very cute for a small party!"
Review 16 for Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: eanderson
Location: Denver, CO
Title: 

Sooo cute!

Date:January 1, 2010
"We just got our pinata and it is so adorable! It is our sons first birthday but older kids will be attending too so the pull strings are a great idea. Can't wait to fill it with goodies and let the kids have a blast!"
Review 17 for Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: laney
Date:November 25, 2009
"loved the pull strings and the kids loved the candy! No risk of hitting eachother!"
Review 18 for Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: hushpuppy
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Title: 

Sooo Cute!

Date:September 11, 2009
"I looked everywhere for a pinata that was cute and toddler friendly. I bought this one and I couldn't be happier. It is adorable, big and the kids loved it."
Review 19 for Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jklivin
Location: Arizona
Title: 

Very Fun!!!

Date:August 27, 2009
"Bought this pull string pinata for my son's 1st birthday. All those little fingers holding on to strings was perfect. Lots of fun for everyone."
Review 20 for Blue Cupcake 13" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: maxsmom
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:July 14, 2009
"Looks just like picture, good quality. Fast shipping and excellent customer service."
1 2 next>>