CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Cars & Trucks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Fire Trucks Pinata

Fire Trucks Pinata

A removable sticker marks the hidden location where candy should be inserted. Pinata fillers sold separately. Each pinata is uniquely crafted. Exact pattern and color of materials used may vary from image shown. Measures 19" high.
Average Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fire Trucks Pinata
Review 1 for Fire Trucks Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommax3
Title: 

Perfect find

Date:September 12, 2010
"I'm doing a fire fighter themed party for my son and this was exactly what I was looking for. The price is right too!"
Review 2 for Fire Trucks Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: AmyJoB
Location: Goodland, KS
Date:November 12, 2013
"needs reeinforcement on hard seams. they split too easily.
The children loved it!"
Review 3 for Fire Trucks Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: collwarren87
Date:February 13, 2013
"this was such a great quality with a fabulous price! we got it for our 4 year olds party and he absolutley loved it! :)"
Review 4 for Fire Trucks Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LollyMommy
Location: Atlanta, GA
Title: 

Fun for Fire Truck Party

Date:October 17, 2011
"This pinata was a good as any pinata, made durable enough for shipping slightly too durable for the kids to actually bust but with a couple grown ups taking a wack at it between the kids they got it opened. From what I can tell this one is a little smaller than the other one offered with the Fireman inside the truck but this one is more "real" looking so thats up to you, I didn't mind it being a little smaller as that meant less to fill :)"
Review 5 for Fire Trucks Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: AandLsDad
Location: SF Bay Area, CA
Title: 

Didn't live up to expectations

Date:September 15, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This is a pinata, so maybe I'm being overly harsh in my assessment, so I will readily grant that others might have a completely different experience. We purchased this firetruck pinata for my son's 3rd birthday party. He is crazy into firefighters and their trucks, so he loved the way this pinata looked. There were two main problems with its performance, though: 1) it was _so_ solidly constructed that 3-year-old kids had no chance of ever busting it open. They needed lots of help. It was fun for them, but it could have been better if they'd been the ones to bust it open; and 2) the center of gravity is really tough to control with the design of this firetruck. We put in some candy, but did not fill it to the brim. As a result, as soon as the kids started to hit it, the front end of the pinata dipped forward and down (because that's where all the candy went). Unfortunately, when an older kid finally managed to bust it open, it opened at the back wheels, which were up high, so nothing came out. An adult had to lift up the front end to get the candy to fall out. That was kind of a lame moment for us, even if the kids didn't seem to mind. I guess you could try filling the pinata to the very top, but then you'll have to be prepared to suffer the collateral damage in terms of the weight gain and diabetes."
Review 6 for Fire Trucks Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ljk1024
Location: colorado springs co
Title: 

great pinata

Date:August 8, 2011
"My son loved this and I loved the price!
will be back to buy for my daughters b-day party next month
"
Review 7 for Fire Trucks Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SunnyHoney
Title: 

They loved it!!!!!

Date:June 6, 2011
"My son was so thrilled with his pinata. They had a wonderful time trying to break it open. It held alot of candy."
Review 8 for Fire Trucks Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: greatmomof2
Title: 

good size

Date:February 23, 2011
"This pinata is a very large size and in good condition. I don't know if my son will want to crack it open. He really likes it!!"
Review 9 for Fire Trucks Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: daynac339
Location: Gainesville, FL
Title: 

Awesome!

Date:November 8, 2010
"This pinata was wonderful! Bigger and better than I had expected!"
Review 10 for Fire Trucks Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mama860
Location: CT
Title: 

Great pinata!!

Date:September 12, 2010
"beautiful pinata and very sturdy. Loved it! Took a lot of strong whacks to break this baby but these kids hit it hard and it broke great."
Review 11 for Fire Trucks Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Esmeralda
Location: Tx
Title: 

Ok

Date:July 27, 2010
"Smalled but it was strong. It was all right for a big group of kids. they got to hit it two time each."
Review 12 for Fire Trucks Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: lowrider
Title: 

Great for party

Date:July 19, 2010
"My grandson loves firetrucks and this was a geat hit, filled with candy it was a fun pinata."
Review 13 for Fire Trucks Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CECYLIA
Title: 

REALLY NICE PRODUCT!!

Date:June 29, 2010
"I CAN'T WAIT TO USE THIS PINATA AT OUR FIRE TRUCK THEME PARTY!!"
Review 14 for Fire Trucks Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: gramdmadeb
Title: 

excellent product

Date:June 25, 2010
"My grandson loved the realism of the pinata so much he didnt want to hit it."
Review 15 for Fire Trucks Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: redhead4u
Location: Pasco WA
Title: 

Great quality

Date:May 10, 2010
"My son was so excited that we were able to find this "fire truck" pinata! Much better looking than the picture shows and I would highly recommend this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fire Trucks Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: HappyMommy1
Title: 

Very good purchase, highly recommended

Date:December 11, 2009
"For my son's 5th birthday party at a local fire station, i purchased this great looking pinata. Not only did it look great, but it was also very sturdy and had ample room for 2 x 6lbs bags of goodies/fillers. I loved that it was sturdy enough for many of the young children to get multiple hits in. Also want to commend Celebrate Express for the quick order process and shipping. I was very happy with the on-time shipping and shipment notification that i received."
Review 17 for Fire Trucks Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Chief29
Location: Mechanicsville MD
Title: 

Best Purchase ever

Date:December 7, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I was trying to find an Ambulance Pinata and nobody has them, the only thing I could use was a Fire Truck. I ordered the Fire Truck and turn it into an ambulance. It urned out really good as you can see in the picture. We also put all of the decals on it that we have on our ambuance. I just cut the top off of the back part and made it taller then covered it with crepe paper. It was fairly easy. Thanks"
Review 18 for Fire Trucks Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MrsD
Location: Southern California
Title: 

Adorable

Date:September 24, 2009
"Larger than expected. Great value. Lots of detail on the pinata."
Review 19 for Fire Trucks Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: fillo
Title: 

Awesome Pinata!!

Date:September 12, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Loved this pinata. Easy to fill with a flap on the top that closed back up to conceal the hole. Great size and nicely made. My six year old is obsessed with the fire station and all that goes with it and he absolutely LOVED this pinata!!"
Review 20 for Fire Trucks Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SFSparks
Location: Cordova,TN
Title: 

It is awesome! The kids loved it

Date:August 26, 2009
"The pinata was the hit of the party. It was the perfect size and so real looking."
1 2 next>>