CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Horse 20" Pinata

Horse 20" Pinata

Discover the fun of breaking open a pinata and watching your treasures rain down! A removable sticker marks the hidden location where candy should be inserted. Measures 20" long. Pinata fillers and pull-string pinata kit sold separately.
Average Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
32 of 37(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Horse 20" Pinata
Review 1 for Horse 20" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nursejhr
Location: ny
Title: 

Great fun

Date:May 25, 2011
" i bought this for my daughters third birthday. We had kids from age 1 to age 12. All had fun trying to break open the pinata, each child got multiple turns to hit the pinata. Much more fun then a pull the string pinata "
Review 2 for Horse 20" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: partyplanningmomof3
Title: 

Great!

Date:March 6, 2013
" This completes the fun for my daughters pony/horse riding birthday party. "
Review 3 for Horse 20" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tuti
Location: Philadelphia
Title: 

My daughter love it

Date:June 4, 2012
" I love it my baby nd her family nd friend like it to it was a lot of fun for them I shop every year for my baby party at this web site nd always love your thing you have I keep coming back so that's a plus for you "
Review 4 for Horse 20" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: debir
Location: Idaho
Title: 

Durability plus!

Date:June 3, 2012
" Since we were ording the party kit from celebrateexpress.com we went ahead and ordered the pinata here also. It looks just like the picture and is of ok quality. Once you fill the pinata you cannot stand it up on its legs or it will collapse/break a leg off. The second child broke the hanging strap from its back, however, after having the total stuffing beat out of it! (no pun intended), it would NOT break! Its legs and tail came flying off, but no amount of beating broke this pinata open. We had to finally give up, fearing the candy was going to be completely wasted inside (and alot of it was), and rip it apart to get the candy out. Come to find out the pinata is made out of cardboard! We had teenagers beating on this thing and it would NOT break. It would be better converted to a pull-string pinata. The kids (and the adults) were getting quite frustrated. "
Review 5 for Horse 20" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jnick
Title: 

great purchase

Date:March 5, 2012
" kids had a great time, variety of ages 2 through 10 all hit this horse more than once each. Made just right, took quite a few hits before it broke open, "
Review 6 for Horse 20" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: momoftwogirls
Location: Montana
Title: 

Cute Pinata, Needs better system to hang from

Date:December 27, 2011
" Pinata are fun, and this one was was too. However the plastic zip tie that the pinata hangs from kept pulling out of the pinata. We tried reinforcing it and it would still fall. We ended up having to lay the pinata on the floor and let the kids hit it. It never broke, but all the candy did. They were still excited, but I was disappointed. "
Review 7 for Horse 20" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MamaMcG
Title: 

Fun at our cowgirl party

Date:November 7, 2011
" This was a good-looking piñata and our daughter was impressed. It held a lot of toys and candy too. We used the pull-string option (purchased separately) and it was easy to install. One thing to note is that the legs are hollow and hold items as well - my husband had to break those open and empty them for the girls after the body had broken open. "
Review 8 for Horse 20" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TMH1
Location: WV
Title: 

Kids loved it!

Date:November 2, 2011
" We had about 20 kids and each of them got several hits on the pinata. It's tough and I was concerned that each kid may not get a turn. Every kid got a turn and the birthday girl got two. The pinata holds a lot of candy. We all were very pleased. The kids hit the pinata with a pinata stick not a bat. "
Review 9 for Horse 20" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BKPT11
Location: Brockport ny
Title: 

pinata

Date:August 21, 2011
" when i recieved this, it was more then i expected, it was so cute and it was well worth it "
Review 10 for Horse 20" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: newmom03
Location: New York
Title: 

Great Fun

Date:July 19, 2011
" this horse pinata was lots of fun at my daughter' birthday party. It was very durable, so all the kids got to take several turns hitting the pinata. It was easy to fill with candy also. "
Review 11 for Horse 20" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jdubb
Location: Hampton, NH
Title: 

Awesome product, awesome price!

Date:July 9, 2011
" An easy decision here. What you see is what you get. Its a great product and the kids loved it. We hoisted ours high up from a tree and lowered it when it was time to use the pull strings to open it. Kids were dazzled and product works great. "
Review 12 for Horse 20" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ally2
Title: 

Awesome

Date:May 12, 2011
" This pinata far out weighed the one I bought last month for my other granddaughter. I was great. "
Review 13 for Horse 20" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: valentineranch
Location: Edmond, OK
Title: 

Very cute horse

Date:April 8, 2011
" Cutest horse pinata I found on the internet. A little pricier than most, especially with the shipping fee, but was worth it for my grandson's bday party. It was a hit...adorable! Held up for all the kids to have a couple of tries. "
Review 14 for Horse 20" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PartyPro
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Title: 

Outstanding Pinata

Date:April 3, 2011
" This is the best constructed pinata we've ever purchased from anywhere. It lasted 5 rounds with 10 kids hitting it hard! It's the cutest horse and it's a great size to fit lots of goodies. Loved it and will buy it again for my horse lovers. "
Review 15 for Horse 20" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: SmithFamily5
Title: 

Good Buy

Date:March 26, 2011
" Well built, almost too tough. Our group of 5 year olds had a hard time getting the pinata to break open. Required some adult help. Because it took such a beating before breaking open, many of the small toys were broken. Should fill with candy only. "
Review 16 for Horse 20" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: dollbaby
Title: 

awesome pinata

Date:March 20, 2011
" I ordered this pinata for my daughter's 5th birthday party. My daughter loved it! It was very good quality, easy to stuff with candy and toys, and was able to withstand a great beating. We ended up cutting it open so that the kids could get the treats inside. I would definately recommend this to someone else and would purchase it again. "
Review 17 for Horse 20" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: happymom100
Title: 

Good product

Date:March 11, 2011
" This horse pinata was a good size and allowed for a lot of candy to be added. I purchased 2 large bags of candy from Sam's club (you know how big those bags are) and was able to put about 1 1/2 bags into the horse. The only problem was that made the pinata very heavy and the strap holding the pinata broke before the kids broke the pinata by hitting it. We just wrapped the string around the horses head and the kids kept hitting at the pinata until it broke. "
Review 18 for Horse 20" Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: ConsumerDrivenEconomy
Location: iowa
Title: 

This was not good

Date:February 2, 2011
" I think they had structural engineers re-inforce this pinata. It is uber-taped super strong cardboard....not the traditional paper-mache. We never could bust it open and had to cut it open with a knife....only after all the toys and candy inside had been pulverized--literally--to dust in some cases. broken toys and candy not good at 8 year old girl party. "
Review 19 for Horse 20" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: HomeMAMA
Title: 

Looks Great!!!

Date:January 30, 2011
" Well, all of the children got to swing at it, some twice. It is a strong pinata. In fact it never broke, we tore it open, eventually. "
Review 20 for Horse 20" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Yoyito
Title: 

Very cute

Date:January 25, 2011
" This pinata is very cute but small, it was the best looking horse one I could find so I just kept a bag with more stuff to throw on the ground "
1 2 next>>