CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Tank 19" Pinata

Tank 19" Pinata

A removable sticker marks the hidden location where candy should be inserted. Pinata fillers and pull-string pinata kit sold separately. Each pinata is uniquely crafted. Exact pattern and color of materials used may vary from image shown.
Average Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
36 of 39(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tank 19" Pinata
Review 1 for Tank 19" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Twinmama55
Title: 

Fun without the strings

Date:March 24, 2012
"Did not realize it was the kind you need a bat for to break open which mad me nervous. Also had to find something sturdy to hang it from. That being said, it was much more fun than the pull string kind."
Review 2 for Tank 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Virginia
Title: 

excellent

Date:February 8, 2013
"very cute tank for "army theme" birthday party. Lots of room for candy."
Review 3 for Tank 19" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: momof2llb
Title: 

tank pinata

Date:November 8, 2012
"Zip tie broke on pinata after first 3 hits! Tried tying a rope around the top half and after one swing it came unattached. Very disappointed in the quality. Only put two bags of filler in it so I don't think we had too much weight. It looked awesome, just wish it had held up better. Will stick to string ones from now on... Everything else we ordered for the party was great! Above expectations. Just not the pinata."
Review 4 for Tank 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Funmominthecity
Date:August 7, 2012
"the kids loved it, each was able to hit about 5 times each till the last kid blasted it and it took him about 10 tries. it gave almost 20 kids a good time"
Review 5 for Tank 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Great Pinata

Date:February 28, 2012
"Made it through the line of 18 kids twice. Was made very well, perfect size and it came on time!! thanks"
Review 6 for Tank 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PartyQueen4
Location: California
Title: 

Awesome!

Date:February 10, 2012
"Great size, nicely made, my son went crazy when I opened it.
We really loved this pinata.
"
Review 7 for Tank 19" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: nesser
Title: 

hanger

Date:October 4, 2011
"once you fill the pinata with candy and hang it up, the zip tie hanger can not hold the weight.. the hanger ripped out before the kids could get the candy out... other than that the pinata was awesome and they played with it for a week after the party..."
Review 8 for Tank 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: anbee1
Location: Caledon, Ontario
Title: 

It was the PERFECT gift for the party

Date:September 14, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My son is off to the army and we had a going away party for him and his friends. What a way to send him off, with a Tank Pinata to showcase his new profession! Never thought I would find such an item, but I did at Celebrate Express!!"
Review 9 for Tank 19" Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: indygrl
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Title: 

Very very disappointing!

Date:February 4, 2011
"My son loved this theme and the pinata was the highlight on the party or it was going to be. It looked really good but all the kids didn't even get a turn to hit it when the top part broke and the bottom fell down which had the candy part in it. The candy was still inside but it was broken. It is obviously a very bad design and needless to say the kids were so disappointed. Not to mention my son, who was devastated as this was the main reason he wanted to have the party at my house and not at a different location which I wanted to have it in. The pinata I bought for my daughter's party from elsewhere for $10 was so much better than the $18 one I bought from here. Birthday Express has mostly cute, good quality stuff and they have good customer service but I will never waste my money on a pinata from here again!"
Review 10 for Tank 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyOfSon
Title: 

Really neat

Date:January 26, 2011
"6 year old birthday, took at least 2 turns for all of the 6-8 year olds to break this open. Looks as great in real life as it does on-line"
Review 11 for Tank 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: purplegal271
Location: Georgia
Title: 

Great Pinata!!

Date:January 20, 2011
"Havent used this yet as it is for my son's birthday next month, but the it looks great! It is sturdy and of great quality. My son is very excited and cant wait to knock goodies out of it!!!"
Review 12 for Tank 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tina3kids
Location: Minnesota
Date:September 17, 2010
"This ia a great pinata. Very cute, my boys loved it. It had a big compartment to fill unlike some of the others I have used in the past, there was plentyof room for lots of goodies!!! It also held up well and took the kids awhile to break (with lots of kids a big plus)."
Review 13 for Tank 19" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kim37
Title: 

Great Product

Date:September 16, 2010
"Nicely made. Very large. However, the hanger broke on the first hit. We had to wrap a rope around it to keep going, but that has happened with just about every pinata we've ever had."
Review 14 for Tank 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SFAmightymouse
Location: New Castle, CO
Title: 

Love it!

Date:September 12, 2010
"I received it very fast. I told my son (soon to be 7) we weren't having a pinata if I couldn't find one that went with his pilot/war theme. Well, we found it and kids and adults alike think its perfect."
Review 15 for Tank 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: FaithG
Title: 

Perfect Pinata

Date:August 31, 2010
"I purchased this pinata for my son's "soldier" themed 4th birthday party. I filled it with army men and treats, and it withstood the weight quite easily. It was extremely cute and durable.....after 10 minutes we had to take it down and rip it open! but the kids were only 4 years old, and not hitting very hard. The price is reasonable and the product is well made.
I am buying from this site for every party need I may have!
"
Review 16 for Tank 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lizzie72
Title: 

good purchase

Date:August 23, 2010
"it is perfect and the kids will love it, actually looks even better in person!!!
my son will think it's really cool!!
"
Review 17 for Tank 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: gunner
Title: 

tank

Date:August 20, 2010
"It held up really good until the 5th boy whacked it! The size was really big and the kids thought it was really cool."
Review 18 for Tank 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MotherBird
Location: Manhattan, KS
Title: 

Excited for our Party

Date:August 5, 2010
"Our party is still two and a half weeks off, so I can't attest to the hanging strength yet, but my boys and I are very happy with the appearance of the tank pinata, and we are very excited to fill it and use it. Shipping was extremely fast."
Review 19 for Tank 19" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: loriyea
Location: CT
Title: 

Love it !

Date:August 5, 2010
"having a military theme 5 yr old birthday party. Tank looks nice, tough quality and is large. the best one I was able to find online."
Review 20 for Tank 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Rweav
Location: Canton, Ohio
Title: 

Fantasic

Date:July 26, 2010
"It was a great Pinata. Very well made and big in size. Worth every penny!"
1 2 next>>