CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Cars & Trucks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Monster Jam 16" Pinata

Monster Jam 16" Pinata

A removable sticker marks the hidden location where candy should be inserted. Pinata fillers and pull-string pinata kit sold separately. Measures approximately 16.5"L x 14"H x 9.75"W. Each pinata is uniquely crafted. Exact pattern and color of materials used may vary from image shown.
Average Rating:
4.445 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (200 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
31
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
8
182 of 200(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Monster Jam 16" Pinata
Review 1 for Monster Jam 16" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: binky03
Date:January 25, 2013
"This is a great thing to get for the kids.. my baby loves it!"
Review 2 for Monster Jam 16" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SBrace
Location: Oklahoma
Title: 

Awesome Pinata

Date:February 2, 2010
"I was so excited when I found out that there was a Monster Truck pinata to go along with the Monster Jam theme. We ordered it and it was even bigger than we had imagined. The kids at the birthday party absolutely loved it. I will continue to buy a pinata with every birthday package that I buy. They are great quality and one of the most loved items at the birthday party!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Monster Jam 16" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Juanma
Location: PR
Title: 

Great !

Date:July 18, 2014
"Its a little hard for kids to break it, but it looks awesome !"
Review 4 for Monster Jam 16" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AprilS
Title: 

Lots of Laughs

Date:February 10, 2014
"Bought this piñata for my 3 year old's birthday party. While the quality was excellent, it was difficult for the little guys to try to break. I even took a couple of wacka at it and it still wouldn't break lol. My husband was the one to open it up only after hitting it on the top knocking to the ground still in tact. We ended up ripping the top open an dumping the candy out. I think older kids would have an easier time with it, but it still was awesome watching the little ones try to break it. They had a great time laughing and cheering each other on. One other thing was that the compartment holding the candy was very small. I had to cut a hole inside of it to open up more room to fit candy. No big deal though. I highly recommend it!"
Review 5 for Monster Jam 16" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: upsetting05
Title: 

Worst purchase ever

Date:January 26, 2014
"when I bought the monster jam piñata my family & I was expecting it to hold a lot of candy since the size of it looks like it would. But it did not which ever ever disappointing. We had to cut it to fit more candy into it. You guy should really think about having it hold more candy"
Review 6 for Monster Jam 16" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BusyMommmy
Title: 

Coolest Piñata Ever!!

Date:November 1, 2013
"I ordered this piñata for my son's 3rd birthday party since he's obsessed with monster trucks. This piñata is the coolest thing ever! It looks just like the monster truck and is pretty well made. My family would rather me put this up in my son's room as decoration rather than use it as a piñata. I would definitely recommend this product."
Review 7 for Monster Jam 16" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: StepDadJosh
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

Monster Jam Party

Date:July 23, 2013
"had a wonderful Monster Jam party piñata was fun for the kids and it was a exact replica of Drave Digger. For those with young boys who love monster trucks this is a party HIT..."
Review 8 for Monster Jam 16" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mfly081013
Title: 

Lots of fun

Date:March 12, 2013
"Kids love pinatas. This one doesn't hold a lot of candy but there is space for some in the truck and each wheel which was nice because one kid would knock off a wheel and they would get some candy then get to try again."
Review 9 for Monster Jam 16" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: stsunny22
Title: 

Strong!!

Date:February 8, 2013
"The kids had a hard time breaking this apart!! It was almost sad that they had to break it, very cool!!"
Review 10 for Monster Jam 16" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Chrissy217
Title: 

Great looking pinata

Date:February 4, 2013
"Purchased for my son's 6th birthday. The only place I could find the Monster Truck/ Jam theme. This pinata looks amazing, it is so cute, my son loved it. I put it on the table by his cake. But it did not hold a lot of candy, I filled all the bags and got what I could in the pinata."
Review 11 for Monster Jam 16" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SuperSoccerMom
Title: 

Coolest Pinata Ever

Date:November 28, 2012
"This pinata looks just like Grave Digger and is very sturdy. The colors are bright, the size is similar to a large Tonka truck and it comes with a sturdy handle to make it easy to hang. After reading other reviews, I purchased it with intent of keeping it after the party and I'm not disappointed. So that it wouldn't be damaged, I used a Pull String kit but had a difficult time installing it. Because the pinata is so well constructed, I had to cut through a couple of layers of cardboard so that the candy compartment could connect to the trap door. When the kids pulled the right string, I had to shake it to get all of the candy and toys out. I wouldn't recommend using a kit unless you plan to keep the pinata as a toy. The candy compartment is small. I bought small bag of Pinata fillers from this site which included 16 oz of candy and it just fit. Overall, the boys thought it was the coolest pinata ever!"
Review 12 for Monster Jam 16" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

best!

Date:November 27, 2012
"my 3yr old wanted this for his 4th birhtday party.. little did we know he loved it so much and now its hanging in his room!"
Review 13 for Monster Jam 16" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JulieNC
Title: 

Awesome Pinata

Date:November 26, 2012
"The kids loved this pinata! I also used it as a tablescape during the party because it's soo big and of course the kids loved Grave Digger. They had fun wacking it but we had to rip it to get it to bust. : )"
Review 14 for Monster Jam 16" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lazybug
Location: Owensville, MO
Title: 

AWESOME

Date:November 20, 2012
"This thing is AWESOME. I used the pull string kit so that we can save it for my son's room decor."
Review 15 for Monster Jam 16" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: DereknAlexMom
Location: Lockport,IL
Title: 

My sons best birthday ever in his words

Date:November 2, 2012
"I purchased a few of the Monster Jams items for my sons 4th birthday. When we received items (which was very fast without upg the shipping) my son opened the box and was so excited gave me the biggest hug n told me this is going to be The Best Birthday Ever. Which as a mom hearing that is the best feeling ever. We have not had his party yet he is not sure if he is going to break pinita because he loves it so much."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Monster Jam 16" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KymmiB
Title: 

Heavy duty!

Date:October 6, 2012
"I was disappointed in the space inside the pinata. It didn't hold a lot of candy. But it was very well put together, and looks exactly like the picture provided online. There were 30 kids at my 3 year olds party and I was worried that some would be left out of the pinata fun, but all 30 kids got 2 turns hitting it and then I shook the candy out for them. I am very impressed with the quality of this product and will definitely be purchasing another one for next years party. This time however I will save a little money by not buying as much candy for inside!"
Review 17 for Monster Jam 16" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mamasluv
Date:October 4, 2012
"This product is absolutely awesome. I can't wait for the kids to see it!"
Review 18 for Monster Jam 16" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: eayore
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Title: 

Lots of fun

Date:September 25, 2012
"My grandson loved this along with the Gravedigger banner and balloon. It wasn't easy to break which worked out well because the smaller kids got to whack it before the older kids bashed it to pieces. All in all a lot of fun just make sure you have a good stick. One of the older kids actually broke the stick which was and old broom handle."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Monster Jam 16" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MonsterJammers
Location: New York, NY
Title: 

Too Nice to Break!!!

Date:September 8, 2012
"When i showed my son his Monster Truck pinata his eyes almost popped out of his head and he said, "I Do Not Want to Break That!!!" So it was a center piece at the party and now in his room as decoration! Really nice quality. I'm kinda glad we didn't break!! Even my husband agreed we shouldn't break it! Around here, him agreeing to keep something like that is a BIG Deal!!"
Review 20 for Monster Jam 16" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ldenauw
Location: Laconia, NH
Title: 

Grave Digger Pinata

Date:August 29, 2012
"I received the Grave Digger Pinata that I ordered for my son's 5th birthday in a very timely manner. When it was delivered by UPS, they actually had me open the box to make sure that the product was ok because the box was in terrible shape. It looked like it had been driven over by a semi truck. The packaing was really poor with only one piece of tape to hold the box closed, which at this point wasn't doing much of anything since the box top was wide open. I opened up the box and the pinata was intact. It looked a bit damaged and was not in the greatest shape but I knew my son would love it and it wasn't worth complaining about because I knew that the pinata was going to be smashed to bits anyway. It held quite a bit of candy. All the tires held candy and the truck itself held candy as well. It would have held more than we actually bought, so I was happy with that. My son loved the pinata and couldn't have been happier. When it was time for the kids to hit the pinata with a bat, it took quite a lot of hitting and we ended up having two grown men start hitting it in order to break it open. It was very durable! Maybe a little too durable for a pinata! The kids had a blast which is all that matters in my opinion. My son loved it and was very happy with it."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>