CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Carnival or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Circus Big Top 17" Pinata

Circus Big Top 17" Pinata

A removable sticker marks the hidden location where candy should be inserted. Measures 17" high. Pinata fillers sold separately. Each pinata is uniquely crafted. Exact pattern and color of materials used may vary from image shown. *Please note: An additional shipping and handling fee of $5 applies to this oversized item.
Average Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
12 of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Circus Big Top 17" Pinata
Review 1 for Circus Big Top 17" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: LizD
Title: 

Not as deep as in the picture

Date:August 8, 2010
"I measured it and it is more like 15" across the depth is must more shallow than what appears in the picture. In actuality is only seems to be 1/2 as deep."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Circus Big Top 17" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Melludy1538
Location: Central Point, OR
Title: 

Perfect For Kid's Birthday!

Date:October 19, 2013
"Purchased this item for a Dumbo-themed birthday party and it was a huge success! The kids loved it...thought it was a bit tough to break but that is common among Piñatas :-) Arrived in perfect condition, was easy to fill with treats. Thank you!"
Review 3 for Circus Big Top 17" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: onlythebest3
Title: 

circus birthday

Date:June 29, 2013
"I love this pinata it is adorable we did a circus theme for our daughters birthday and this matched the theme perfectly shipping was super fast and it is durable it didn't bend or break or get messed up on the way here although my oy complaints that not sure how its gonna hang straight with the weight of the candy BC there's only one hook there should be two one on each side BC it will lean other than that its perfect"
Review 4 for Circus Big Top 17" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Martini
Location: Montgomery,ny
Title: 

Awesome!

Date:April 21, 2012
"The circus piñata added to our son's circus theme birthday party. The kids and adults had a great time playing. It was easy to stuff the piñata with goodies."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Three-Ring Circus Empty Favor Boxes
4.8 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Circus Big Top 17" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: puelloa
Location: boston, ma
Title: 

MUCH smaller than expected.

Date:April 4, 2012
"I bought for my sons circus birthday party and was severely disappointed by its true size. The bottom portion of the "tent" is very small and wont hold more than a a couple bags of candy. I consider it a waste of money since i will now have to buy another pinata so that there is plenty of candy for the 50+ children that will be attending."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Circus Big Top 17" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kopper33
Location: Burbank, CA
Title: 

Great Pinata

Date:April 4, 2012
"This was a great pinata for my company's picnic. It was larger than most - which made it perfect for our event."
Review 7 for Circus Big Top 17" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lidbid
Location: Sevierville, TN
Title: 

great purchase

Date:January 29, 2012
"this tent pinata is adorable! I am using for my son's 2nd birthday party as a decoration ! It will go perfect with his circus theme party."
 
My Product Recommendations
Three-Ring Circus Empty Favor Boxes
4.8 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Three-Ring Circus Party Favor Box
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Three-Ring Circus Napkins
5 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Circus Big Top 17" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: khanhle28
Title: 

cute

Date:March 4, 2011
"This pinata was cute, perfect for my little 1 yr old circus birthday party. It can hold a lot of candy for about 10 older kids. I filled it to the brim, but be careful, the little hook did not hold all that weight. We actually had to make a couple of holes in the pinata and loop a heavier rope through."
Review 9 for Circus Big Top 17" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KatWoman28
Title: 

Awesome piñata!!

Date:October 24, 2010
"When I received my order I was very pleased with the quality of the piñata. I'm going to use it on my little sister's 11th B-Day and it will be perfect for the Carnival/Circus theme party.
Thank you for the quality of the product Celebrate Express!"
Review 10 for Circus Big Top 17" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 1010
Title: 

Best Purchase

Date:May 6, 2010
"Its awesome - and will be a hit at my son's birthday party. Great product and service. I will order again!!"
Review 11 for Circus Big Top 17" Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: chelle419
Title: 

smallest ever!!

Date:April 19, 2010
"Get your tape measure out!! I didnt pay attention to size but took it out of the box and saw the smallest pinata ever!!! Oh well"
Review 12 for Circus Big Top 17" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: XOXO
Title: 

Better than I thought

Date:April 8, 2010
"The pinata was bigger than I thought. It looks a little flimsy so I am curious to see how many whacks it will take before it breaks. Very colorful and fun though."
Review 13 for Circus Big Top 17" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Raisingyankeefans
Location: Upstate NY
Title: 

Cute and BIG!

Date:March 30, 2010
"This pinata is adorable and its very big! I filled it with snack size bags of circus peanuts and bouncy balls. It broke open pretty easily."
Review 14 for Circus Big Top 17" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Heaterjo
Date:November 26, 2009
"My daughter loved it at her circus party! Held up well."
Review 15 for Circus Big Top 17" Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: crockett
Title: 

Did not hold up well

Date:August 16, 2009
"When we filled this pinata with candy and picked it up to move it, the plastic ring to hang it by tore off the top. I have bought all of my pinatas from this company and never had any problems with them. This was the first pinata that did not hold up well. We rigged it up and used it anyway because my daughter loved it."
Review 16 for Circus Big Top 17" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kristy
Location: So. Cal.
Title: 

Poor Quality

Date:July 13, 2009
"This pinata is adorable and was a cute centerpiece during the party. However, when it came time for hitting of the pinata, it broke on the first hit. The plastic tab that you hang the rope from fell right out! We had to tie the rope around the circumference of the pinata. I notified the company right away and they refunded my money promptly, which I truly appreciated."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Circus Big Top 17" Pinata
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1