CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata

Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata

Pull one magical string on this pinata and watch as your treasures rain down! 21"H x 17"W x 3.25"D. A removable sticker marks the hidden location where candy should be inserted. Pinata fillers sold separately. *Please note: An additional shipping and handling fee of $5 applies to this oversized item.
Average Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
25 of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: desre
Title: 

beware of whole!

Date:September 12, 2010
" we purchased 2 pinatas & learned from the first one that where the ribbon attaches on bottom there is a whole that breaks VERY easily...so we taped this one up with a lot of tape & it held up long enough for all the kids to get a turn.....but in all it wasn't worth the money considering all the time spent to secure the whole! "
Review 2 for Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mimiof3
Location: WI
Title: 

Spendy & doesn't work well

Date:October 22, 2012
" Daughter really wanted a pinata at her 5th birthday party and this fit the theme perfectly. It was large and very nice looking. Only problem was that when the guests pulled the string the trap never opened! Kind of a let down for all involved. I had to pry the trap open then shake all the candy out. The birthday girl was still excited and everyone was able to have fun I was just disappointed that my $20 pinata didn't work as it should have. "
Review 3 for Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momofnicandtor
Title: 

Nice but pricey

Date:May 30, 2012
" The Hello Kitty pinata is HUGE and really cute, my daughter loves it and I love the fact that it is pull string. Price on the high side, and the shipping fee was raised at check out due to the size, wish I knew that up front, but you can't beat the convenience of shopping online. "
Review 4 for Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: rome
Date:May 17, 2012
" The picture is not accurate to what you actually get, the piñata is very small and not very exciting for 5-7 year olds. "
Review 5 for Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: laceyjae0627
Location: Pennsylvania
Title: 

Great Pinata

Date:March 18, 2012
" The trap worked great and it looked awesome all the kids loved it!!!! "
Review 6 for Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jc2722
Location: Hazard Ky
Title: 

My daughter loved it!!!!

Date:February 7, 2012
" She was thrilled with the piñata, it was a great addition to her party "
Review 7 for Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TLJACK
Location: Oklahoma
Title: 

way cute!

Date:March 3, 2011
" Def. a must have for the Hello Kitty party! my little girl cannot wait to show this off..she has told everyone about her Hello Kitty pinata.. :) well worth the money.. "
Review 8 for Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ceci
Title: 

adorable

Date:August 24, 2010
" not an enormous pinata, but it's perfect for a little girls party, my daughter loves it "
Review 9 for Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: abcdefg
Title: 

Adorable

Date:August 21, 2010
" My daughter loved this pinata. She wanted to keep it intact! "
Review 10 for Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: roosty
Location: Maui, Hawaii
Title: 

As promised

Date:August 2, 2010
" Received pinata as shown in about 5 days and I am in Hawaii. Great first experience with this company and they don't charge the arm, leg, and head for the purchase/shipping. Will be back to purchase in the future! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MyrtleBeachMomma
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Title: 

The cutest pinata ever!

Date:July 26, 2010
" I ordered this for my 4 year old's birthday and it completed her Hello Kitty theme to a tee. It is such a cute pinata. We used the pull strings so that we could save it to put in her room. "
Review 12 for Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mocty
Location: Orlando, FL
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:June 8, 2010
" I got this for my daughter's birthday and when I opened it from the box, we couldn't stop staring at it. It was so adorable! It is a great size and the colors are vibrant. This one is much better than the purple one that is at the local party stores. Very well made. We love this pinata. "
Review 13 for Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SamNkids
Location: Willow Springs, MO
Title: 

Love this!

Date:June 4, 2010
" I purchased this Hello Kitty Pinanta (as pinanta's always go over sooo well with all of our bday parties!), for my 3 year old, I just recieved it, and it's sooo stinkin cute! I am a 7th time returning customer of celebrate express/birthday express, ...purchases are a breeze, shipping is SUPER fast, and its very inexpenseive and convienent. "
Review 14 for Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jenys03
Title: 

Really cute!

Date:May 27, 2010
" I loved it, it was a bit small but adorable. Best Price. "
Review 15 for Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ColeyJ131
Location: PA
Title: 

Super Cute Purchase

Date:April 6, 2010
" Super Cute Pinata! My daughter and her party guests really enjoyed this. And I really enjoyed the price and super fast shipping! An overall great buy! "
Review 16 for Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sues
Title: 

Good Purchase

Date:April 5, 2010
" The pinata worked great for my daughter's 4th birthday party. I especially liked the string feature. Afterwards, I had to shake it pretty forcefully to get out the remainder of the candy, but maybe that's typically with pinatas. This was my first time using one. "
Review 17 for Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Val51
Location: West Virginia
Title: 

Great Service

Date:February 24, 2010
" I ordered this item at the last minute and I was so impressed with the quality as well as the extremely fast service. I have oredered several times from Celebrate Express and have been totally satisfied every time!! "
Review 18 for Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: itsmeblueeyes
Location: Virginia
Title: 

Adorable pinata!

Date:February 22, 2010
" Cant wait to put this adorable pinata up at my daughters 3rd birthday party "
Review 19 for Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KTRKD
Location: Annapolis, md
Title: 

Cute and sturdy and worth the money!

Date:November 30, 2009
" This banner is great! We bought one last year and will buy another one next year for my Daughter's Birthday! They are so durable... can be hung inside or out and they are just too cute!!!! "
Video Review:
great product!
Review 20 for Hello Kitty 21" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Super Cute

Date:November 25, 2009
" Pinata was super cute and BIG!!! I think it was the 4th string that opened it up. Thinking of taping the little trap door closed and letting the kids hit it like a "real" pinata next year! "
1 2 next>>