CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dog Bone 18" Pinata

Dog Bone 18" Pinata

A removable sticker marks the hidden location where candy should be inserted. Pinata fillers sold separately.
Average Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
1
29 of 36(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog Bone 18" Pinata
Review 1 for Dog Bone 18" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: stampermom
Title: 

not again

Date:July 30, 2011
"The part to hang it by broke off when my 6 year old took the first swing, then we poked a hole though the top and strung a chain through it and that lasted through the first 2 year old. My nighbor held it for the rest of the kids to take a swing. I would not buy this agian."
Review 2 for Dog Bone 18" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: memum2622
Title: 

OMG the unburstable Pinata

Date:October 9, 2012
"This pinata was not great at all. It looked okay and was easy to fill, also it was smaller than pinata's we had bought in the past so didn't hold that much. There were not pull strings, so it had to be hung up. When we tried to do that, the zip attachment ripped through and broke off, as I mentioned, there was not that much in it so it should be have been due to weight. After having to engineer putting in another zip tie (thankfully we had some), we hung it up for the kids to hit. We started with a plastic firm bat, after many many hits there wasn't even a dent. My hunband tried, still not a dent. He even went and got a metal baseball bat and still it didn't burst, after about 5 hits of that and it swinging in the air, the zip tie we put in and the pinata went flying, but STILL didn't burst. He eventually had to physically rip it apart from the candy fill opening for the kids. Not a great pinata at all, might as well have put the candy in a bag and poured it on the ground since that is what we had to do in the end."
Review 3 for Dog Bone 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: smcd
Title: 

Great Pinanta - Very Sturdy

Date:March 22, 2012
"This was a hit...very cute and very sturdy. I would recommend using a hard bad (vs. a softer-hit one). My son turned 5 so we used a softer bat and this is a very sturdy pinata...took forever to break. Great buy for the money though!"
Review 4 for Dog Bone 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PumpkinREDhead
Location: Texas
Title: 

very strong!!

Date:February 22, 2012
"The piñata lasted about 20 mins! The kids loved it... It was super strong. We did have to restring it but it took awhile to break open :)"
Review 5 for Dog Bone 18" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyLinda
Location: Small Town, New Mexico
Title: 

Way Too Tuff

Date:February 20, 2012
"This pinata was easy to stuff and hang up.
That said, a group of ten 6-year olds could not crack it. The barrel of the bone was just to tough having been created with corrugated card board. I wasn't sure what to mark for Quality and Durability because it was great quallity and very durable but the idea is to bust open at some point. I didn't think I would ever think a product was too durable.
The adults had fun busting it open for the children.
"
Review 6 for Dog Bone 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: victoria3407
Title: 

would recommend!

Date:May 24, 2011
"very cute, good quality pinata. As always very fast shipping. Always satisfied!"
Review 7 for Dog Bone 18" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: tchrferrer
Title: 

It was fun

Date:May 22, 2011
"Thought it was small, but it did a good job, loop that it was hanging from had broken off though."
Review 8 for Dog Bone 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: funmom2011
Location: Concord, CA
Title: 

Really enjoyed

Date:May 16, 2011
"This was a super cute pinata! My kids absolutly loved it! It was quite big and held a lot of stuff!"
Review 9 for Dog Bone 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lyn7red
Title: 

Cute and well built

Date:May 16, 2011
"This worked extremely well with our "dog themed" birthday party this year. This pinata is a little small, but holds a lot. However, it is nearly impossible to break open! A little TOO well constructed. But was a great addition to the day!"
Review 10 for Dog Bone 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kerbear
Location: Tennessee
Title: 

Great Buy!

Date:May 14, 2011
"My son was so happy to see this pinata when it came in. He is having a dog theme party next week and this goes perfect with it. It is not a huge pinata, but it is big enough. I searched and searched for a pinata to go with his dog theme and this is the only site that came close to having something to go with it."
Review 11 for Dog Bone 18" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: mother4
Title: 

A little disappointed!

Date:May 8, 2011
"My son loved it but after a few hits the thing it hangs with broke out of the pinata and it fell before the kids even had a chance to break it!! So they had to whack it on the ground to break it open!!"
Review 12 for Dog Bone 18" Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Brenda130
Location: Hollywood, FL
Title: 

Bone Piñata

Date:February 28, 2011
"I ordered this for my daughter's 7th bday party, which is puppy theme and we were excited to see this Piñata in the shape of a bone. However, the size is so small, we are disappointed with it. It is 20" long, but is is very narrow, not worth returning though because shipping charges, otherwise we would and find an alternate product."
Review 13 for Dog Bone 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CSImom
Location: Van Wert, OH
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:October 27, 2010
"Excellent addition to the puppy themed party for my three year old. Before I purchased, I read some of the reviews that said it didn't look like a dog bone. They were wrong - looked exactly like a dog bone and held all the candy we needed for the 12 children at the party."
Review 14 for Dog Bone 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CanadianAlso
Location: Ontario, Canada
Title: 

Looks Great!

Date:June 29, 2010
"I was unsure about ordering this item because I read a previous review stating it didn't look much like a bone but I disagree! It definitely looks like a bone. I also read it didn't stay hung for someone, I'm yet to use it so hopefully it does. Looks good to me!"
Review 15 for Dog Bone 18" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lorelei
Location: Wahiawa, HI
Title: 

A little dissapointed

Date:May 24, 2010
"I did receive the shipment on the date that was promised but the item looks nothing like the picture. It almost doesn't look like a bone."
Review 16 for Dog Bone 18" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2wilsongirls
Title: 

poor quality

Date:May 23, 2010
"This bone pinata is super cute, but it fell off of its hanger after the first hit! Very disappointing."
Review 17 for Dog Bone 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Iristheawesome
Title: 

The kids had a blast

Date:May 19, 2010
"Even my sick birthday girl got up for a swing at the pinata. It was the hit of the party & each kid got to wack it a few times before it finally broke. There was more than enough room for candy/toys. The kids were all about 6-7 yrs old."
Review 18 for Dog Bone 18" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: April33
Location: Statenville, GA
Title: 

Really good quality

Date:May 17, 2010
"This was a great product for the price and it was a really good quality"
Review 19 for Dog Bone 18" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: momofelwa
Location: New Hudson, Michigan
Title: 

Tough product

Date:May 16, 2010
"Had a 7th birthday party for my daughter. The girls all loved the pinata though it was very hard for them to break open. We let them all take 3 shots each at it which to them was most important. We wound up opening it up from the top and dispersing all the candy. They all loved it!"
Review 20 for Dog Bone 18" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mamallama
Title: 

pinata

Date:May 10, 2010
"thought it was going to be a little wider, but still very cute and happy with my purchase. Kids loved it also"
1 2 next>>