CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Red Dragon 19" Pinata

Red Dragon 19" Pinata

A removable sticker marks the hidden location where candy should be inserted. Pinata fillers and pull-string pinata kit sold separately. *Please note: An additional shipping and handling fee of $5 applies to this oversized item. Each pinata is uniquely crafted. Exact pattern and color of materials used may vary from image shown.
Average Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
44 of 50(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red Dragon 19" Pinata
Review 1 for Red Dragon 19" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mom321
Title: 

Great dragon

Date:January 8, 2011
"My 3 yr old daughter loved this dragon for her princess dragon party. The quality was good and the characteristics of the dragon exceeded my expectations."
Review 2 for Red Dragon 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: burmagirl68
Location: California
Title: 

Super Cute Dragon Pinata

Date:March 26, 2012
"Looks just like the photo and met all of my expectations. My son requested a red dragon pinata for his dragon themed birthday party and this item was perfect."
Review 3 for Red Dragon 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: amalli
Title: 

Beautiful Pinata!

Date:January 14, 2012
"This was a really amazing pinata. Very large and eye catching colors. Both the boys and girls at our daughters fairytale party enjoyed "slaying" this dragon. Note that because of its larger size there was an additional shipping charge- well worth it!"
Review 4 for Red Dragon 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: EPete
Title: 

sturdy and fun

Date:July 24, 2011
"This is one tough pinata! All the kids at my daughter's party got to whack it multiple times before it even cracked, and these were some athletic nine year-olds we're talking about. Even with a crack only a few candies came out each time, until someone finally hit it really really hard. So the kids got a lot of excitement out of it!"
Review 5 for Red Dragon 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: DebF
Title: 

Great dragon pinata

Date:June 27, 2011
"This pinata holds plenty of candy. The neck and the tail of the dragon are hollow and candy can be shaken into those as the pinata is filled. The hole to put the candy in was a bit small but I used a knife to cut away some of the cardboard edges and everything fit in just fine. It's a strong one and lasted a long time!"
Review 6 for Red Dragon 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LisaAus
Title: 

Love it!

Date:May 27, 2011
"I bought this because we couldn't get anything medieval in Australia. It is better quality and value for money than anything I could get here! Thankyou :) My son will enjoy slaying his dragon!!"
Review 7 for Red Dragon 19" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: tbuck
Title: 

Tough to break

Date:February 28, 2011
"This was great looking pinata and my son loved it. But it was so hard to break. He had lost his feet, wings and most of the colored paper before we just tryied to rip it open with our hands a bit to give it a boost."
Review 8 for Red Dragon 19" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: juvypros
Title: 

Very Sturdy Pinata

Date:February 25, 2011
"If you want a Pinata that is going to last many, many hard hits, then this Pinata is great. The kids loved it. Even the grown men took a couple of whacks and didn't break it. It is made of cardboard, not paper mache. It lasted at least 20 minutes, and we had to cheat a little to get it to open."
Review 9 for Red Dragon 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HockeyMomTimesTwo
Location: North Carolina
Title: 

A Fun Addition to a Princess or Knight Party

Date:February 6, 2011
"My daughter had a princess party, but half of the guests at her party were boys. My goal was to make the party girly enough for the girls, yet fun for the boys, so we played off the boys theme with knights and dragons. We used the dragon pinata for a centerpiece before the actual game. We called the game "slay the dragon", and each child had three tries to knock open the pinata. There were 15 children at the party, and each guest got at least one turn to hit it, before we had to go back and start all over again. This pinata is extremely sturdy, which made me very happy. I had hoped that each child would get a chance to take a whack at it, because that is the fun of the game--getting to hit it. At about the 20th attempt (times three swings each), the pinata broke open. (A note to those who do not want an overly long pinata game--if you hit the back side of the pinata, it will break faster than hitting it on the sides. The mechanism that allowed the candy to fall out is on the back--not the middle section where all the guests took aim.) We were able to fill the dragon with a fair amount of candy and prizes, and the opening to fill it is big enough to squeeze ring pops through. The kids had a great time with it, and I would not hesitate to use this product again."
Review 10 for Red Dragon 19" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: lovingmommy2boys
Location: Ohio
Title: 

small and hard to stuff

Date:January 29, 2011
"I would not recommend this pinata. It is hard to stuff with just a half dollar size hole and does not hold hardly anything in it. I put silly bands and glow in the dark braclets and it is pretty much full. No candy has even been added!"
Review 11 for Red Dragon 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Leliat
Location: Upstate, NY
Title: 

Good quality

Date:January 13, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Got this for my son's 5 yr Dragon themed birthday party and he loved it. We did How To Train Your Dragon and this was the only one O could find that fit the theme. It took a beating and did not want to break open but the 5 yr olds thought it was hysterical that it wouldn't brake, eventually we had my 13 yr old nephew beat it open. But it entertained all the kid for much longer than I had panned it to. lol"
Review 12 for Red Dragon 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: saptally
Title: 

One Tough Dragon!

Date:December 23, 2010
"This was a great pinata to use at my son's medieval knight's party. It was well made and held up for a good 10-15 minutes of being whacked by kids & adults. We were able to load tons of candy & toys in it even though the opening was a tad bit small."
Review 13 for Red Dragon 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momof2crazyboys
Title: 

Crack Open The Dragon!

Date:October 31, 2010
"This pinata was fun and it actually broke apart- unlike some that take an act of God to actually break open. It was exciting because first a wing would fly off and then the other. A piece of candy would fly out here and there. It left the kids very interested. I would highly recommend it. We used it for our 3-year-old's birthday party."
Review 14 for Red Dragon 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: moonbeam139
Location: oklahoma
Date:October 20, 2010
"this a great item. easy to fill, and a lot more room inside than i thought. we had a dragon themed party and this was a perfect addition. would highly reccomend."
Review 15 for Red Dragon 19" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: bhspath
Title: 

Great product

Date:October 3, 2010
"Bought this for my 9-yr-old son's party. It was a little hard to fill (hole is small, so you have to fill a little at a time, and shake it), but the kids really enjoyed whacking it with a wooden sword. And it took about 15 whacks before it split, so everyone got a couple turns."
Review 16 for Red Dragon 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bobbielynn
Title: 

High quality

Date:September 19, 2010
"Although 17, my granddaughter wanted a pinata for her birthday party. This red dragon fit in perfectly with the Eastern Theme. High quality enough to use as a center peice and strong enough to stand up to older kids knocking it around come pinata time! Every one was very pleased."
Review 17 for Red Dragon 19" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: butterflycmc
Title: 

weird opening

Date:July 19, 2010
"This pinata was cute, however... the opening was in the most awkward place and was hard to fill with goodies. The things I did get inside were limited because the space was pretty small to fit all of my prizes inside."
Review 18 for Red Dragon 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: raechick
Title: 

Red Dragon Pinata

Date:June 27, 2010
"We used this pinata for a Pokemon party. It was well made, although it came with only 3 feet. It held one package of pinata filler, with a little extra room for a bag of other candy.
About 8 kids ages 5-10 each had at least 3 turns to try to break the pinata."
Review 19 for Red Dragon 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: NaniM
Location: Cicero, NY
Title: 

Really Cool

Date:June 23, 2010
"The Red Dragon Pinata is really cute. My 4 yr. old grandson was so excited when he saw it. I am going to use the dragon as a centerpiece on the table for his dragon themed birthday party."
Review 20 for Red Dragon 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momma32
Title: 

Pinata

Date:June 14, 2010
"This was bigger than what I though it would be...good item for kids party!"
1 2 3 next>>