CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Purple Star 19" Pinata

Purple Star 19" Pinata

A removable sticker marks the hidden location where candy should be inserted. Piñata fillers, favors and pull-string kit sold separately.
Average Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Purple Star 19" Pinata
Review 1 for Purple Star 19" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kbraun4
Location: Brighton, Tn
Title: 

Good

Date:May 20, 2010
"I have purchased many pinatas over the years for my 4 children and this was the first time I did it online and at this site. The customer service was excellent! I had a problem with the first pinata they sent me but quickly resolved the issue. Kudos to this company for taking care of their customers. The pinata was not the strongest but I would return."
Review 2 for Purple Star 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: latingirliez13
Title: 

Good Buy!

Date:July 25, 2013
"Reasonable size and you are able stuff it with candy! Great price for size way cheaper than you would buy at the store. Great for any theme. I purchased it for my 8yr olds Monster High party and went well!"
Review 3 for Purple Star 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Spicecake01
Location: Boston, MA
Title: 

Great purchase

Date:April 1, 2011
"This was a great purchase. Very pretty purple, super durable and the children had a blast hitting it open for candy. It does take quite a few hits to get it open and eventually we got the adults to hit it open, but it was fun! It was a little smaller than expected but it was perfect for the candy I brought and the few children I had at my party."
Review 4 for Purple Star 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mom2FIVE
Location: Chino Hills, CA
Title: 

Good buy

Date:March 8, 2011
"I bought this for our "Tangled" theme party because I couldn't find a matching pinata. We just taped a picture of Rapunzel on the front and it matched perfectly.
Its a versatile product, can be used with almost any girl theme."
Review 5 for Purple Star 19" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: joyful
Date:October 25, 2010
"Too small and not very deep, might be good for only 6-8 kids. The quality is good though."
Review 6 for Purple Star 19" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyHershey
Title: 

Great fun and great quality

Date:August 6, 2010
"This pinata was a hit!! The kids loved it and it functioned very well. As was expected, it took a bunch of hard hits to break, but that's the fun of it anyway! Quality and appeal were both great!"
Review 7 for Purple Star 19" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Adrianne1
Location: Sparta, NJ
Title: 

Good Purchase

Date:July 19, 2010
"The product came in excellent shape and is well made. Be aware that it is NOT a pull string pinata, but one that needs to be cracked. Because of this, we had to change strategies and just give out the candy & toys. But we used it as a decoration anyway."
Review 8 for Purple Star 19" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mom00
Location: Schertz, TX
Title: 

Good Product

Date:November 25, 2009
"My daughter and her friends had a great time with the pinata at her party. They only got about 2-3 hits each before it broke but, that was enough for them to be happy."
Review 9 for Purple Star 19" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: JDKM
Location: Painted Post, NY
Title: 

Not what I expected

Date:October 1, 2009
"My kids get a pinata for every birthday. They always come with the pull strings that kids can use to open it or the option to hit it. So I assumed all pinatas come that way now. This one doesn't and of course it rained and was cold on her party day. If there were strings we could have done it inside but instead we had to go out in the rain in order to hit it. Very dissapointed."
Review 10 for Purple Star 19" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: birthdayparty
Title: 

Hard to break open

Date:September 1, 2009
"I purchased this pinata for my daughter's 5th birthday party. It went with the iCarly theme perfect, but was difficult for 5 year olds to break open. The cardboard was really thick. We ended up just shaking the candy out once there was a big hole in it. Also, it was smaller than other pinatas I've purchased from local party stores. I put a 3lb bag of candy in it and that was all it could hold. I considered adding toys, but there was no room."