CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pull-String Pinata Kit

Pull-String Pinata Kit

Turn your pinata into a pull-string for a gentler pinata activity. Kit includes trap door release and 20 pull strings.
Average Rating:
3.94 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
10
51 of 67(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pull-String Pinata Kit
Review 1 for Pull-String Pinata Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bubbles1
Title: 

Worked Great!!!

Date:July 30, 2012
"Worked great with the bulldozer pinata for my 2 year olds birthday party!"
Review 2 for Pull-String Pinata Kit
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: happy12
Title: 

Didn't work!

Date:June 12, 2013
"Takes a long time to prep; cutting a hole in the bottom of the piñata then individually gluing strands of ribbons to the bottom and then trying to cover it with the tissue paper they supply. Says to put small amount of glue - I only put tiny end of toothpick on each with school/Elmers glue. When the first child pulled the ribbon, the whole thing came open. Followed directions carefully. The kids all thought it was a bust. Do not buy."
Review 3 for Pull-String Pinata Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KelKay
Location: Arizona
Title: 

Great option

Date:May 28, 2013
"It was easy to assemble and defintiely a better option then a bat flying around."
Review 4 for Pull-String Pinata Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommaof2wallis
Location: Jonesboro Arkansas
Title: 

Interesting

Date:January 17, 2013
"I really loved the tractor pinata but I did not feel comfortable with giving a bunch of hyped up four year old boys a stick to beat something up with when there was going to be so many toddling babies that could get in the way! This was easy to use and made it to where in the end my son gets to keep his tractor to hang in his room!"
Review 5 for Pull-String Pinata Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jenzie
Title: 

Perfect for young children

Date:January 13, 2013
"Instructions are clear, and converting the piñata was relatively quick and easy. Would recommend this item for use on pinatas at small children's parties."
Review 6 for Pull-String Pinata Kit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: lazybug
Location: Owensville, MO
Title: 

strings

Date:November 20, 2012
"I needed to have cut the hole more so that when the string was pulled the door opened all the way."
Review 7 for Pull-String Pinata Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: GrannyK
Date:August 7, 2012
"Great product to help control a pinata activity and to keep it safe!"
Review 8 for Pull-String Pinata Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Enlightenflower
Location: South Florida
Title: 

Smartest Purchase dealing with Smaller kids

Date:July 15, 2012
"I bought the "PULL KIT" when I ordered the Pinata , which I recommend for the smaller kids- picturing a bunch of Little kids with a stick and my cousin on the other in controlling the pinata sounded like a bad idea...lol.. It worked Perfect!!! Very easy to install....."
Review 9 for Pull-String Pinata Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: valerose
Location: Miami, Fl
Title: 

Great purchase

Date:May 15, 2012
"This was an awesome idea. I purchased a pinata that did not have pull strings which worried me since it was my two year olds party. I did not want all the toddlers hitting the pinata. This product was great. They got ton pull instead and we got the pinata we wanted."
Review 10 for Pull-String Pinata Kit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jagger
Title: 

pinata converter kit

Date:May 4, 2012
"i wanted to change my moster jam pinata to a pull string. the pinata wasn't a correct match for this kit, but there was no way to know until they got here. I was able to make it work by putting enough candy in the bottom and then shaking the rest out of the top. the kids still had a great time - pull string is much better than hitting it with 3 yr olds!"
Review 11 for Pull-String Pinata Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mlhoy
Title: 

VERY easy to install

Date:February 6, 2012
"The party is this weekend, so I can't review on how easy it is once installed, but it was very easy to convert the lady bug pinata to a pull string with this kit."
Review 12 for Pull-String Pinata Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mamagwen
Title: 

Good pick

Date:January 30, 2012
"I bought this kit to convert a plnata for my son's birthday. It was great!"
Review 13 for Pull-String Pinata Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momofallboys
Location: Lancaster, NH
Title: 

Excellent Product!

Date:December 5, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love these...I have used 2 of these kits and they are super easy to use and great for the indoor pinata's that we do for Birthday parties in the winter! Also a great deal easier for the little children who attend the parties....you can't beat the price either....great product!"
Review 14 for Pull-String Pinata Kit
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: rkrop
Location: Oak Brook, IL
Title: 

not so good....

Date:November 22, 2011
"Didn't work out too well...was disappointed. I would buy one that has the pull strings already attached next time."
Review 15 for Pull-String Pinata Kit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: nessa562
Location: Hawaiian Gardens Ca
Title: 

not good

Date:November 3, 2011
"well we put it on right and everything but when we cut the red strings all of them falled out and we had to rip the pinata urselves didnt work for us wonder what we did wrong...."
Review 16 for Pull-String Pinata Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: montfac
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Title: 

perfect for small children.

Date:October 4, 2011
"The outcome was great the product works and I really liked the idea of the pull string pinata having seen other childrens parties where the pinata doesn't even break for the adults. The directions are very simple the only thing is I could have done this for like pennies the only thing that you really need are the directions on how to do it."
Review 17 for Pull-String Pinata Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mamaw1
Date:August 20, 2011
"Changed our beautiful Ladybug pinata into a pull string pinata in no time at all. Made a much safer activity for small children."
Review 18 for Pull-String Pinata Kit
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: danielleohio
Location: ohio
Date:July 18, 2011
"didn't specify that you needed a pinata that has a large flat bottom"
Review 19 for Pull-String Pinata Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lilymaesmom
Title: 

Easy...

Date:May 20, 2011
"This pinata converter kit was very easy to use! I had to make a second cardboard anchor because of my pinata design but that was also very easy :)"
Review 20 for Pull-String Pinata Kit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Callie255
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Title: 

Make sure your piñata has a flat bottom

Date:May 13, 2011
"I tried to use this kit on a piñata that did not have a flat bottom and it did not work very well. Very cute idea to save your piñata but it is important your piñata has a totally flat bottom."
1 2 3 next>>