CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Standup

Super Mario Bros. Standup

Take photos of party guests with Mario and send with the thank-you notes. Cardboard standup; 25"W x 59"H. Easy assembly. Street address required for delivery. No APO, FPO or PO Boxes please. Standard Ground Shipping Only. An additional shipping surcharge of $5 applies to this oversized item.
Average Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Standup
Review 1 for Super Mario Bros. Standup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CabinFishing
Location: St. Joseph, MO
Title: 

Excellent Purchase

Date:August 13, 2010
"We bought this for our 8 year old grandson and he loves it. Earlier we bought the Mario decals that stick to the wall and also loved them."
Review 2 for Super Mario Bros. Standup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Leeanncj
Location: New York
Title: 

Cute Mario!

Date:December 11, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Loved it,my son loved it,the kids loved it!"
Review 3 for Super Mario Bros. Standup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Pman
Title: 

Cool!

Date:August 9, 2011
"My son is going to go bonkers when he sees this in his room."
Review 4 for Super Mario Bros. Standup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kydphoenix
Location: san antonio , tx
Title: 

Fun purchase plan to use over and over

Date:June 28, 2011
"my son loved this super mario stand up cut out. kids took pictures with the cut out at the party and i plan to keep it for more parties or just to put it up in his room. I just hope there might have been an way to laminate it to make sure it last longer."
Review 5 for Super Mario Bros. Standup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: memories
Title: 

Alumni Director

Date:April 18, 2011
"Good choice for the 90's party.
Mario was a hit.
Great photo op.
"
Review 6 for Super Mario Bros. Standup
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: grannypino
Location: michigan
Title: 

sad face

Date:March 26, 2011
"it wasnt strong at all we had to tape it alot. and then pose it against the wall. the kids liked it though but it really was not worth what you charged for it. now the center piece was outstanding and priced right."
Review 7 for Super Mario Bros. Standup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momtoboys224
Title: 

WORTH THE PRICE!

Date:November 14, 2010
"This mario standup was the hit of the party! The kids loved being greeted by him at the door, and then having their picture taken with him! I am going to print the pics and put them in thank you notes. Lots of parents asked where I got it, they had never seen anything like it. Not the cheapest decoration, but well worth the look on my sons face upon pulling it out of the shipping box! easy assembly, and is now in my sons room since his party was yesterday! I would recommend this item to anyone looking for the extra special touch to their childs special day!"
Review 8 for Super Mario Bros. Standup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: WELOVEMARIO
Title: 

Best Birthday Treat Ever

Date:October 23, 2010
"This was absolutely a #1 hit with everyone, parents and kids!! This was the best party, and we are still enjoying Mario post party!!"
Review 9 for Super Mario Bros. Standup
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: bdaybash2010
Location: CA
Title: 

Mario was a hit

Date:September 27, 2010
"Mario was the star of the party. Kids loved it. My only complaint would be the extra 10.00 shipping charge and the assembly of the cardboard stand. After several attempts to get the stand to work, the stand ripped so we had to use tape and glue to fix it. Other than this little set back, this cut out was perfect and has now moved into my son's room as a wall decoration."
Review 10 for Super Mario Bros. Standup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommynmy3
Title: 

My son's 5th Birthday

Date:August 26, 2010
"This stand up was purchased for my son's 5th birthday and all the theme party supplies. It's awesome all the kids loved it and they each took a picture with the stand up and then we sent the picture with a thank you card to them :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Mario Bros. Standup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cb323
Title: 

kids loved it

Date:August 22, 2010
"i got this standup for my sons 5th bday party. he loved it and so did the other kids. it came sooner than expected so that was also a plus"
Review 12 for Super Mario Bros. Standup
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: firemama73
Title: 

good stand up

Date:August 18, 2010
"comes folded in half but still stands up good. have to stand in the right light for taking pics wtih as it can reflect."
Review 13 for Super Mario Bros. Standup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Strayer2013
Location: Silver Spring, MD
Title: 

Love this product

Date:August 11, 2010
"I bought this for pictures for my son's 8th birthday party and then I plan to put it on his wall in his bedroom. It is serving double duty for me, so it was well worth the money spent. The product is exactly as described the colors are very nice. I ordered this last minute and it arrived before I had anticipated."
Review 14 for Super Mario Bros. Standup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momtomariofan
Location: Columbus, OH
Title: 

Show Stopper

Date:July 29, 2010
"Hit of the party for kid's birthday. Many grown men stopped by to say they wanted one for their birthdays!"
Review 15 for Super Mario Bros. Standup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jamj
Title: 

Great product

Date:July 27, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We used this to decorate my sons room. He loves it. It's huge and the colors are great."
Review 16 for Super Mario Bros. Standup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: slickster
Title: 

Great photo-opp.!

Date:July 26, 2010
"This was a fun addition at the party! I took pictures of each child with Mario stand-up and mailed a copy along with their thank-you card. The kids had fun with it and will have a cute keepsake picture from the party!"
Review 17 for Super Mario Bros. Standup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JEFALI46
Title: 

REALLY BIG

Date:July 10, 2010
"MY SON LOVES MARIO NOW I WILL SOON HAVE TO GET ALL THE OTHER STAND UP PEOPLE THIS WAS THE BEST PARTY YET"
Review 18 for Super Mario Bros. Standup
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mario1
Date:June 12, 2010
"My son loved these. I had a small problem with some of the decal coming off the wall. I contacted Celebrate Express and had NO PROBLEM. They shipped me out a brand new set and haven't had any problems. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Super Mario Bros. Standup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: nell
Location: la.
Title: 

great colors!!`

Date:May 24, 2010
"must purchase great colors, was a hit for my boys 8th bday!!!!!"
Review 20 for Super Mario Bros. Standup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Dover, De
Title: 

mario standup/celebrate express products

Date:April 11, 2010
"I originally bought Luigi only, my wife saw it and loved it and said lets get Mario. It was my son's 5th Birthday yesterday and everyone commented how nice it was and where did i buy it etc, it was worth the price. All of the products i purchased from celebrate express was of excellent quality. It was also delivered on time, i would definitely come back to buy more birthday decorations in the future. I rather have it shipped straight to my house than drive miles n miles around searching for birthday decorations."
1 2 next>>