CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Video Games or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata

Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata

Pull one magical string on this piñata and watch as your treasures rain down! A removable sticker marks the hidden location where candy should be inserted. Piñata fillers sold separately.
Average Rating:
4.262 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (149 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
11
124 of 149(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Maple Valley, Washington
Title: 

Fun Pinata

Date:October 25, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"a fun idea for a pinata, doesnt really work wekk but easy to break open after all stings have been pulled. Still funa nd all kids got to participate"
Review 2 for Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nidiaybeto
Title: 

Not bad, but not great!

Date:February 7, 2014
"This pinata was beautiful, but at the party only 3 little kids got to hit it before it broke."
Review 3 for Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: nenka
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

super fun

Date:March 31, 2013
"My son is Mario/Luigi big fun, so having all but not Mario pinata it's hard to imagine!
We spend more money on express shipment than actual product but it was worth it ! it's good quality .very nicely made and kids have lots of fun.Plus it;s sting pulled so no mess and it's open nicely.
I highly recommend this product as well as other products from this line
"
Review 4 for Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: WImomof2
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Title: 

Great for kids with allergies

Date:September 14, 2012
"My son is allergic to multiple things and I was so excited to see that you can stuff this with your own candy. Many times he cannot have the treats at parties and it is so nice to make something special for him. Love the pull strings too...don't need 4-5 year olds swinging bats around!Cannot wait to use it in about a month."
Review 5 for Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kkelty
Location: Oregon
Title: 

Best Pinata EVER

Date:July 27, 2012
"With the pull strings I wasnt worried about anyone hurting themselves or another person. My daughter is now 6 and the pull strings are the best thing ever. MARIO!!! is sooo hard to find and thank god for Celebrate EXPRESS"
Review 6 for Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: owendrakesmommy
Location: salineville, ohio
Title: 

best pinata ive seen in some time!

Date:July 9, 2012
"this is what a pinata should be! ive been to many parties where either the top disconnected or the pinata wouldnt break...but this was perfect! stayed attached to the rope i used to hang it but actually could be busted open by children...loved this!"
Review 7 for Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ALJernigan
Title: 

Fun!

Date:May 20, 2012
"This pinata is durable, holds alot of candy and toys. Super fun factor"
Review 8 for Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MelsBells
Location: DSM, IA
Title: 

AWESOME PINATA!

Date:May 17, 2012
"We purchased this SUPER MARIO Pinata to go along with our SUPER MARIO themed birthday party! The kids absolutely LOVED it! This pinata held so much candy and toys that every kid got a full Super Mario goodie box (also from birthdayexpress.com) to take home!"
Review 9 for Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ErinRaeHW
Location: Brooklyn Park, MN
Title: 

Great for Birthday Parties!!

Date:May 15, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My Son and all of his friends LOVED this when we used it at his 5th birthday party! I loved the pull string option, so we didnt have to have the kids swinging an object around trying to break it! It was definately the highlight of our sons 5th birthday! :)"
Review 10 for Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: North Carolina
Title: 

Lots of fun

Date:February 6, 2012
"The pinata was one of my son's favorite parts of his party. The kids had a blast waiting for the candy to fall. Held a ton of candy!"
Review 11 for Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PartyMoms25
Location: New York, Ny
Title: 

Big mario pinata

Date:October 23, 2011
"Big pinata and holds alot of candy and toys . I would recommend getting it for your mario party"
Review 12 for Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jenay
Title: 

Loved this pinata!

Date:October 18, 2011
"This pinata was a big hit at my son's birthday party!"
Review 13 for Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CrystalLynn
Title: 

awesome!

Date:October 3, 2011
"This was a huge hit. It holds tons of candy.. I put 4 big bags of candy and lots of little toys in it. Well worth it!"
Review 14 for Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: angel1013
Date:September 14, 2011
"Its a good size pinata ! I was able to put a ton of goodies in it."
Review 15 for Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: smilescourt
Location: Woonsocket, RI
Title: 

have duck tape ready

Date:September 6, 2011
"night before our party we filled out pinata (a great size & no annoying paper to pull out before you fill) after filling we lifted it up to have everything fall out the bottom - the pinata was defective, duct tape to the rescue & we were able to use it"
Review 16 for Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: poutypinata
Title: 

Pinata not well constructed

Date:August 24, 2011
"We received the pinata a few days before the party. I noticed that the side was not intact, but the crepe paper over it was. Since this is a "pull the string" pinata, I thought that was why it wasn't sealed. We only got thru 3 kids, with 12 waiting. Needless to say, it didn't hold up. Disappointed."
Review 17 for Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: GottaHaveIt
Location: Illinois
Title: 

Perfect

Date:August 23, 2011
"The kids were very pleased with this pinata, I would purchase it again. Very fast shipping. Wish we could have found one that you bust open though!"
Review 18 for Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: beckjjj
Title: 

Didn't work!

Date:July 25, 2011
"The pinata hung crooked--the handle on top was off center. But worst of all, it didn't break open when the correct string was pulled! So we just had to dump the candy out through the hole where we put it in. Very anti-climactic."
Review 19 for Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: toothlady
Title: 

Super Cute!

Date:July 10, 2011
"I loved it and so did the kids. Good size pinata. Nicely made, the colors were beautiful. Highly recommend it! Shipped as promised!"
Review 20 for Super Mario Bros. 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: thenade2525
Title: 

Nicely made

Date:July 9, 2011
"Like the Mario Pinata. It is definetly large enough to fill with alot of candy. Especially like the small opening that is already on the pinata made to insert candy into. I'm going to use this adorable pinata as a centerpeice at my son's birthday party before the kids bust it open!"
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>