CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata

Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata

Kids can take turns, or hold onto separate strings and pull together. One magical string will release all the treasures you have tucked inside. A removable sticker marks the secret location where candy and toys should be inserted. Pinata fillers sold separately.
Average Rating:
3.63 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
18 of 27(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata
Review 1 for Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ireemystic
Location: Jacksonvlle, FL
Title: 

Great for Preschoolers!

Date:March 15, 2011
"Definitely recommend a pull string pinata for little ones. I told them that one of them will find the magic string and goodies will come. They loved it. I had no problems filling it and the kids had no problems getting the treats!"
Review 2 for Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: DDPlmr
Location: Texas
Title: 

Pinata Pull String never released goodies

Date:May 21, 2013
"We were thrilled to find a Fancy Nancy piñata. We were even more thrilled to find one that we could use indoors without needing a stick. However, as the suspense grew and each child pulled a string, nothing happened. My daughter, the birthday girl, excitedly pulled the last 3 strings, and still nothing happened. Finally, my husband had to rip open the bottom of the piñata and shake the candy out.
It was disappointing and a little lack luster.
I would love to receive a refund for this product or a different piñata that we could use at a future party (given that it works the next time).
"
Review 3 for Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: cfgenie
Location: United States
Title: 

wouldn't open

Date:October 19, 2011
"first the girls took turns pulling each and every string until there were no more strings to pull. Then, they each took turns batting at it with a pinata stick. After each girl had taken several turns, I let my teenage neices go for it. It took a serious baseball style swing before that things broke open. Kind of a buzz kill."
Review 4 for Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AMomOf2
Title: 

Loved it

Date:May 22, 2011
"My pull string worked and the kids loved it. My daughter thought it was so cute!"
Review 5 for Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Missy913
Title: 

Had to release items by hand.

Date:March 7, 2011
"The pinata looks great! The kids enjoyed pulling the strings. The string that started to open the pinata ended up coming off without opening the pinata. Had to do everything by hand. The pinata fillings didn't want to come out either, had to pull them out."
Review 6 for Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: CHPurcell
Title: 

absolutely a waste of money!

Date:February 26, 2011
"I hate to give a poor review, but this was such a waste of money. We hung it just like the directions stated and I bought the "pinata buster" to use for hitting the pinata, but as soon as we hit it the provided hook came out of the pinata and it was ruined. I can not believe I paid money for this. It was the most expensive thing I purchased and it was a waste. My daughter was very disappointed."
Review 7 for Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: tiara
Title: 

Fancy Nancy Pinata

Date:January 23, 2011
"The pinata was cute. It fit the Fancy theme of our daughter's party perfectly. We had several kids at the party. We chose the pull string feature because there were a variety of ages and thought that the pull string would give everyone a chance no matter what age. We built up the excitement with all the kids - only to pull the strings and nothing happen. It was a $20 dud. Also, the strings were too short. You can't hang it from anywhere that is short enough for small kids to reach the strings. Cute but I would rather have spent the money on party favors or gifts for the kids."
Review 8 for Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: jmich
Title: 

ok

Date:November 25, 2010
"Very cute pinata! A liitle hard to fill with the 2 points of the tiara. The cardboard flap kept getting stuck where the candy needed to go. The pull strings did not open the pinata and I had to end up ripping the bottom off so the girls could get the goodies. Would have been better just to hit it but my daughter wanted to use the strings."
Review 9 for Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: grandma512
Title: 

Best Purchase Ever

Date:September 30, 2010
"The Pinata is a great purchase for inside parties. The party was inside and we didn't need a stick to break it and its safe. We purchased a pinata before and now we are hooked."
Review 10 for Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MD360
Title: 

Very cute

Date:June 26, 2010
"The pinata doesn't have a clear opening. We had to make our own opening by cutting a new hole. It says to look for the white sticker but clearly there is no sticker indicating where the actual opening was. Otherwise it is very cute and fit the theme just right."
Review 11 for Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tizzie
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Title: 

pinata nada

Date:May 11, 2010
"well I had to put my hand up the pinata to open it and the hook fell off. It was like a firecracker that did not blow up. I will go back to the stick pinatas from now on. Also, it didn't hold very much candy. I love a big spill of stuff when we break our pinata. I love Fancy Nancy!!!"
Review 12 for Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LadyBugBeth
Title: 

Love the Fancy Nancy Pinata

Date:April 6, 2010
"This pinata is so cute. I couldn't find anything like it in any local store. I love the strings, much more lady like than swinging with a bat."
Review 13 for Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Felicity
Title: 

Fun Enough

Date:March 1, 2010
"The pinata didn't open with the ribbons and it was difficult to find the hole to insert the candy. It made a nice centerpiece, and the kids enjoyed the treats once an adult pulled it open for them."
Review 14 for Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bbran
Location: West Monroe, LA
Title: 

nice

Date:January 13, 2010
"we ordered this for my daughter's 3rd birthday. she hasn't seen it yet but i know she will be really excited when we pull it out. it is a good size; not too big and not too small. i like what i see."
Review 15 for Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: diat
Title: 

Cute but didn't work

Date:December 15, 2009
"This Pinata is cute but the strings didn't open it. All kids were very disappointed."
Review 16 for Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momofadiva
Location: san juan, pr
Title: 

priced right

Date:December 10, 2009
"to get this with a picture of nancy at this price was great. you'd think that they would jack up the prices because we'd buy it all anyway..."
Review 17 for Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momofsrm
Title: 

Perfect!!

Date:November 24, 2009
"My daughter was so excited to find the Fancy Nancy pinata!!! It added to the fun at her party. We filled it with fake jewelry and candy lipstick, necklaces and bracelets. It was a hit with all of the girls!!!"
Review 18 for Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: FanofFancyNancy
Location: TN
Title: 

Not a good buy

Date:September 17, 2009
"The Fancy Nancy Pinata is cute because it matches the theme of the party, but a decoration is about all it was good for. To start, there was not a sticker to show where to put the goodies in, but that wasn't a problem because we found it. Most of the pull ribbons came off before we took the pinata out of the box, and we had to tape them back on. Then when the girls pulled the ribbons at the party, nothing came out. I reached in, and there was a piece of cardboard across the length of the pinata blocking the the goodies from falling out! Didn't work at all - I had bend the cardboard and pull it out to get the stuff out. Definately anticlimatic! Certainly not worth $15 and very disappointing."
Review 19 for Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: fancie
Title: 

best ever

Date:September 13, 2009
"this was all one would ever need for a party its the absolute best and we recieved a free gift for the girls to make their own necklace it was so nice .you never hear of free gifts anymore an it was very much appreciated."
Review 20 for Fancy Nancy Tiara 18" Pull-String Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AZMomof2
Title: 

Great pinata - hit of the party

Date:July 22, 2009
"We used the pull strings and it was great, didn't have to worry about the kids hitting each other with a stick! The pinata is very big, I was able to put *a lot* of toys and candy in it. It still looks nice even after it's been used, my daughter uses it as a decoration in her room."
1 2 next>>