CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Cars & Trucks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bulldozer 18½" Pinata

Bulldozer 18½" Pinata

A removable sticker marks the hidden location where candy should be inserted. Measures 18.5" high. Pinata fillers and pull-string pinata kit sold separately.
Average Rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
1
82 of 95(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bulldozer 18½" Pinata
Review 1 for Bulldozer 18½" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jlp86
Title: 

Construction theme birthday party

Date:July 22, 2013
"This piñata was perfect formy son's second birthday party! It went perfectly with his construction theme!"
Review 2 for Bulldozer 18½" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JLyn
Title: 

Hit of the party!

Date:November 25, 2009
"I purchased this pinata because it was the only one I could find that matched my son's party theme. The photo on the website didn't do it justice... this was the cutest pinata ever! Everyone kept commenting on how cute and unique it was, and I really enjoyed everything about it... right down to the I love mom "tattoo". If you are having a heavy equipment themed party, this pinata is a must-have!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bulldozer 18½" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: sandyy56678
Title: 

cute and small

Date:April 4, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Very cute piñata. The design fits my son's birthday party theme perfectly. Although, I wish it came in a bigger size. It's so small."
Review 4 for Bulldozer 18½" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tomtomtomtom
Location: San Diego
Title: 

Great for kids

Date:November 11, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Honestly do kids really care about the minutia that us review reading adults scour and scrutinize?
To make this hold more candy just cut a |_| shaped flap in the tire part and you can fill twice as much candy and toys in there.
All Piniata's are way more durable than they should be, but that's the fun. To counter this I poke tiny holes randomly in the thing to help it create tears. I only do this for 5 & under parties.
The only problem I had with this was that it turned out this is made in two pieces and glued together; the top bulldozer half and the wheel half, and they came apart after about 15 kids whacking it. We had 25 at the party. We decided to keep them hitting the top half until it busted, then we opened the bottom and showered the kids on the ground.
All in all, 4 stars, would buy again."
Review 5 for Bulldozer 18½" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MamaOfDrewAndHannah
Title: 

Cute but...

Date:October 5, 2013
"I bought this piñata along with the pull string kit. It is very cute and made of thick cardboard however it doesn't really lend itself to being a pull string piñata. There is a solid layer of cardboard that separates the top from there the "track" part is on the bottom. This is a problem because the candy stays in the top half (where the trap door is to load it). I ended up putting the candy in the bottom where I put the trap door for the pull string kit. It works but not much fits. Kind of a pain."
Review 6 for Bulldozer 18½" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2ndBirthdayParty
Title: 

Hard to Break

Date:March 18, 2013
"The two separate compartments (top and bottom) broke apart before the kids to get to the candy, so adults had to break it open and dump out the candy - lame.
Very very cute decoration. However. I would recommend this for looks, not for kids to break open."
Review 7 for Bulldozer 18½" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PAUSA
Location: PA
Title: 

GREAT pinata!

Date:October 17, 2012
"Love this pinata. I will have to hide it after the party because my son just wants to play with it."
Review 8 for Bulldozer 18½" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 49ER
Location: GALVESTON TEXAS
Title: 

DOZER PINATA

Date:August 3, 2012
"EYE CATCHER FOR ALL KIDS.ALL PARTY GOERS WANTED TO TAKE HOME.STURDY
WELL CONSTRUCTED. MAKES GOOD MAKE BELIEVE PLAY TOY AFTER PARTY OVER.
"
Review 9 for Bulldozer 18½" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cnewton83
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Title: 

Great!!!

Date:July 30, 2012
"Got this for my son's second birthday party and he loved it!! Very good quality holds about 200-300 pieces of candy/toy mix."
Review 10 for Bulldozer 18½" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bubbles1
Title: 

AWESOME PINATA!

Date:July 30, 2012
"My 2 year old loved the pinata and it worked very well with the pull string kit (which I installed myself)!!!!"
Review 11 for Bulldozer 18½" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: tashac
Title: 

Great purchase!

Date:June 30, 2012
"Very cute product! Lot's of detail and fast shipping! Reasonable price too."
Review 12 for Bulldozer 18½" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: ronandsheila
Title: 

Great Idea

Date:May 23, 2012
"I thought this was pricey for what you get. The pinata is a bit smaller and you can't fill it entirely with candy. The bottom part is a solid box so you can't fill it completely. It's also very hard thus making it harder to "open"."
Review 13 for Bulldozer 18½" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: no1uknow1972
Title: 

Pinata

Date:May 17, 2012
"I purchased this for my sons 1st Birthday. If I hadn't waited too late to order this I would have returned it. It was made as if someone put it together in there basement with there five year old for a project. This was very very bad. I was so disappointed."
Review 14 for Bulldozer 18½" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: BlakesMomma
Location: Pennsylvania
Title: 

Good for young boys

Date:April 7, 2012
"This is by far the cutest pinata I could find to match my son's construction birthday theme. I had to purchase the pull string kit separately, which I thought was unfortunate, but apparently that is becoming common."
Review 15 for Bulldozer 18½" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: jwdsmom
Title: 

Quality lacking, but acceptable.

Date:March 25, 2012
"I purchased this pinata for my son's construction themed birthday party. The first bulldozer I received was of very poor quality. There were already a few tears and the glue used to attach the "windows" was excessive to the point that it seemed dirty. Customer service was great and sent a replacement that was of somewhat better quality. Overall good for it's intention."
Review 16 for Bulldozer 18½" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mom2cadenolan
Location: Lobgwood, Fl
Title: 

My son loved it!

Date:March 9, 2012
"I love the look of this pinata, it was perfect for my 3 year olds party. The only negative thing was it only holds candy in a small compartment at the top. It can be a easy fix. I added another compartment to the bottom. All I did was cut a small hole on the top of the tire and it held a ton of candy. I put a 4lb bag of mixed candy, fruit snacks and several other bags. If you do this right you can't even see the hole. The kids never saw it. It just filled it and closed the little door."
Review 17 for Bulldozer 18½" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: ConstructionPartyMomma
Location: Phoenix, Az.
Title: 

Pinata was cute, but didn't hold much candy.

Date:February 18, 2012
"The pinata was a hit, my son loved it. However, the compartment inside that holds the candy was very small, so small in fact that I had to make a second cut insertion to store candy where it was intended, and additionally in the lower part of the pinata. The way it's constructed it's candy cavity area is divided into two parts, had it been entirely open there would have been adequate space for toys and candy, but with only the top portionwith the cut out to fill, it lefthardly enough candy for each kid to maybe get a couple pieces at best- and that's saying a lot. Overall, it was pretty expensive and a smaller sized pinata. I probably wouldn't recommend it unless you couldn't find anything else. Upside is: if you go with this pinata, you'll save on candy, because it won't fit much. Downside: is that you'll have andry kids on your hands fighting over candies because there's not enough to go around. GOOD LUCK!!!"
Review 18 for Bulldozer 18½" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sarahxmas
Title: 

excellent quality

Date:October 21, 2011
"The product was shipped ina timely manner and the product was even better then I expected. I was very pleased with the quality and the size of the dozer. My son really loved it for his party"
Review 19 for Bulldozer 18½" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: linlue
Location: Indiana
Title: 

Cute but Small

Date:September 18, 2011
"Yes this little bulldozer is cute but the whole bottom of it is hallow. I bought one large bag of candy and couldnt even get the whole bag in the pinata. It is cute and my son loved it but with all the kids at the party we ended up just throwing the candy in the air after the pinata broke."
Review 20 for Bulldozer 18½" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: unhappy3
Title: 

Disappointed

Date:September 2, 2011
"We were disappointed when the kids broke it open and no candy came out. When we filled it we were unaware there were two compartments that needed candy/ toys in it. We had to just rip it open for the kids."
1 2 3 4 5 next>>