CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ballet Slipper 18" Pinata

Ballet Slipper 18" Pinata

A removable sticker marks the hidden location where candy should be inserted. Pinata fillers and pull-string pinata kit sold separately.
Average Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ballet Slipper 18" Pinata
Review 1 for Ballet Slipper 18" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: NMDS
Date:October 21, 2010
"I was a little disappointed in the size of the pinata and the amount of candy that actually fit in the Pinata. The kids loved it.....of course it's a pinata!!"
Review 2 for Ballet Slipper 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bowenbunch8
Title: 

cutest pinata ever

Date:April 26, 2013
"Being a mom of 6 I have had lots of pinatas but this ballet slipper is so adorable. Our 8 year old and all her little friends really loved it! Thanks Birthday express"
Review 3 for Ballet Slipper 18" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sami1133
Date:March 18, 2013
"I bought this piñata thinking it would be bigger :( couldn't use as a piñata space where candy is suppose to go very small.it is very nice as a decoration which was what I ended up using it for. My daughter liked it after her bday party just hung it in her room."
Review 4 for Ballet Slipper 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HappyMom83
Location: Juneau, AK
Title: 

Beautiful pinata

Date:September 4, 2012
"This is not a huge pinata, so don't expect to fill it with candy/toys for like a party of 40 kids. I bought a pinata party bag filler at the store, it wasn't too big but I could fit all the candy and it was enought for my party of about 15 kids.
It is not a pull string one.
"
Review 5 for Ballet Slipper 18" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Serendipity8
Location: Canada
Title: 

Not enough room for candy

Date:August 6, 2012
"Very cute, but not enough room to put candy/treats inside."
Review 6 for Ballet Slipper 18" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: mamabear23
Title: 

Does not hold much candy

Date:July 31, 2012
"Pinata was very cute and went with our ballerina theme. It only hold candy in the toe of the pinata, so it really didn't hold much. Would be cute for a smaller party without very many kids."
Review 7 for Ballet Slipper 18" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: momofaaamm
Location: Oregon
Title: 

Ballet Party

Date:January 23, 2012
"I like the look of this Pinata, but it is very small for the amount of candy it holds. Wish the pocket were the candy goes was bigger. Kids always like lots of candy to come out."
Review 8 for Ballet Slipper 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Peacemom
Title: 

cool pinata!

Date:June 13, 2011
"The girls were amazed at this pinanta! Never seen one before so it was a big hit at our party. I didn't think at first that it would hold much since it just goes in the tip but I was pleasantly surprised and had a little room left. The only thing was the price, found online for cheaper but when you added in the shipping in to get it from a different source it wasn't worth it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ballet Slipper 18" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Abuelita
Title: 

Nice decoration

Date:November 23, 2010
"As a decoration it's very nice, but disappointing as a pinata because there's so little room for candy. I had to buy another pinata since there were 23 girls at the party."
Review 10 for Ballet Slipper 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Macdoodle
Location: Danville, VA
Title: 

CUTE

Date:September 17, 2010
"I purchased ballet slipper pinata for my daughter's 4th birthday. She absolutely loved it. Only recommendation would be to buy ribbon kit so they don't have to hit it and you can save for room decoration."
Review 11 for Ballet Slipper 18" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: sakurachan
Location: Quantico, VA
Title: 

Adorable

Date:May 22, 2010
"The ballet slipper pinata is just adorable. It is a smaller pinata so it works better for a smaller party. My daughter had 8 children at her party and it was good size. Everyone picked up some candy but not too much. It worked well and the children had a great time."
Review 12 for Ballet Slipper 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Fabfour
Location: Bellflower, CA
Title: 

Beautiful pinata

Date:May 4, 2010
"This slipper pinata is very nice. It is kind of small, but my daughter and everyone that saw it loved it."
Review 13 for Ballet Slipper 18" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ladyrock
Location: New Castle, PA
Title: 

Decent Purchase

Date:March 12, 2010
"Not the best item I've purchased, but still decent for the price. A little disappointed that it doesn't hold much, but my daughter likes it and that's really all that counts!"
Review 14 for Ballet Slipper 18" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: bdaygirl
Title: 

Ballet Slipper fun!

Date:August 24, 2009
"This is a great activity for a girl's bday party! We had fun stuffing it and then watching the kids try to open it. The only downfall was having to cover up the hole where we stuffed the candy into it. But, with white tissue paper, we covered it easily and it still looked good. It holds a lot, even though it may not look like it. I'd buy it again:)"
Review 15 for Ballet Slipper 18" Pinata
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Andrea
Date:July 15, 2009
"Product was a bit small it could have been a little bit larger. We found that the first kid to hit it was already breaking at the center but over all for a little girls party it was great"
Review 16 for Ballet Slipper 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: albuquerque
Location: NEW MEXICO
Title: 

ballet pinata

Date:July 13, 2009
"My granddaughter loved the pinata. She didn't want them
to break it open......She wanted
to break it herself !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
THANKS FOR YOUR EASY AND
PROMPT ORDERING AND
DELIVERY.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ballet Slipper 18" Pinata
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1