CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Train 18" Pinata

Train 18" Pinata

A removable sticker marks the secret location where candy and toys should be inserted. Pinata measures approximately 18" long. Pinata fillers and pull-string pinata kit sold separately. Each pinata is uniquely crafted. Exact pattern and color of materials used may vary from image shown.
Average Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
12 of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Train 18" Pinata
Review 1 for Train 18" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Millie7
Location: Miami, FL
Title: 

Good purchase

Date:March 5, 2010
"Easy to fill. My grandson like it, he said my train."
Review 2 for Train 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: DeedeeM
Location: Orlando, FL
Title: 

Train piñata with conductor was a true hit!

Date:December 18, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My five-year-old son can’t get enough of trains! He picked this piñata over tons of others because of the cute train conductor. The price was perfect for my party budget. Plus, it arrived in 24 hours. Even better was my son’s surprise at how big the piñata was when he opened the box. He even helped me stock it with candy. The day of the party provided plenty of fun for about 30 children. Well worth it!"
Review 3 for Train 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: DaniGP21
Location: Bel Air, MD
Title: 

Loved it!

Date:November 27, 2012
"OUr son loved his Train Pinata for his 3rd birthday! He even helped stuff it which goes to show how easy it was to use."
Review 4 for Train 18" Pinata
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: trainmom
Title: 

good price for a decent pinata

Date:September 8, 2012
"This pinata was a good price for a much cuter pinata then the circle with a picture of Thomas pasted on the side available at my local party store. It does require some shaking and creative stuffing to get a full 5lb bag of candy inside, but I was able to do it, as well as add some additional toys. It was sufficiently tough for most of our 15 kids to get a hit, and not so tough that the adults had to get involved!"
Review 5 for Train 18" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mistij
Title: 

Not what I expected

Date:October 3, 2011
"I did not realize it was made from 3 boxes put together. The opening to fill is on the yellow part and that is the only part that fills with candy. So when you hang it up, it's all out of balance and looks stupid. I was very disappointed, but at least the kids had fun."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Train 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: twinsmom33
Location: Massachusetts
Title: 

Fun and durable

Date:September 9, 2011
"Loved this pinata for my son's sixth birthday party. He loves trains and this was very cute and very durable..it held up for quite while so all six kids had a couple plus turns and survived a few hard hits by some 10 year old cousins!"
Review 7 for Train 18" Pinata
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: jg33
Location: Salem, OR
Title: 

Train or Ship

Date:January 28, 2011
"The pinata looks more like a ship with train decorations on the side. And...I thought it was a pull string."
Review 8 for Train 18" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Not enough

Date:January 17, 2011
"i liked the train but the problem is you can only fit bout 3 lbs of candy and with 10 kids at a put more in itparty thats no enough even the 10 lbs i did have was almost not enough and this pinta could not fit more than 2-3 lbs cause where the conductor sits is the only place you could put candy i had 2 cut the inside just so i could put more in it"
Review 9 for Train 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: daffodil
Location: Alabama
Title: 

Wonderful

Date:December 28, 2010
"The remains of the train still sits in my sons room. The kids love it and only the bottom broke."
Review 10 for Train 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: landra
Location: memphis, tn
Title: 

Wonderful purchase

Date:September 13, 2010
"This pinata was much larger than photo. I would highly recommend purchasing this item for children who loves trains."
Review 11 for Train 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: NJDCS
Title: 

fast delivery

Date:July 3, 2010
"I purchased the pinata and it was delivered in 2 days! Looks just like the picture, couldnt be happier so far, his birthday is in aug so we havent gotten to use it yet but I hope its great!"
Review 12 for Train 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MejoradoMama
Location: Lodi, CA
Title: 

Made my son's 3rd Birthday!

Date:April 29, 2010
"My son loved the pinata so much he cried when it was broken! We had smaller children so we purchased the pull string kit to go with this pinata. Very pleased!"
Review 13 for Train 18" Pinata
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Trixie13
Title: 

Great

Date:March 24, 2010
"Pinata is adorable and the shipping was amazing. The product arrived just three days after the order was placed."
Review 14 for Train 18" Pinata
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: HCmom
Location: ga
Title: 

NOT a pull string

Date:January 9, 2010
"I ordered this train pinata specifically because it was a "pull string" type of pinata (rather than the kind you beat open). This is for my baby's 2nd birthday party and he would be very upset seeing people hit his precious train. I called, CE sent me another "pull string" pinata, which wasn't, but included a conversion kit to add to it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Train 18" Pinata
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5