CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Plus or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Vixen Pirate Wench Adult Plus Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Vixen Pirate Wench Adult Plus Costume

Includes dress. Does not include hat, fishnet tights, petticoat or boots.
Average Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vixen Pirate Wench Adult Plus Costume
Review 1 for Vixen Pirate Wench Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: transamgurl1997
Title: 

Snug Fit

Date:September 27, 2010
" I feel like this costume runs a little small. I purchased the 1x/2x and it was a little snug. The black velvet protion is stretchy so I had some room. I think the 3x/4x would have been to big for me. Other than than its really cute. The petticoat will make it look even better. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vixen Pirate Wench Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: destany
Location: Ontario, Canada
Title: 

Loved this costume!

Date:November 6, 2012
" It was great, i read all of the reviews and they are true! I did find it a little expensive considering its just the dress. I recomment the petticoat for sure! Amazing costume, i had a lot of compliments "
Review 3 for Vixen Pirate Wench Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kitten47
Location: Oceanside, CA
Title: 

Glad I bought it!

Date:November 5, 2012
" This costume fit great! Felt really comfy and nothing pinched or pulled. It's a bit wrinkled when it comes out of the package...be sure to get it pressed. The skirt is about 2" above the knee. I'm tall 5'11" and plus size (hips and a booty). The skirt droops so buy the petticoat to give it some 'fluff'. Overall its good coverage and nothing was 'hanging out'. The quality was okay, not great but it's something you might wear a couple times during Halloween and you get what you pay for. Received a lot of compliments. "
Review 4 for Vixen Pirate Wench Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Nicky1922
Location: Michigan
Title: 

Loved It!!!

Date:October 29, 2012
" I absolutely loved this costume. I did have to get it altered. It was a little small in the back area. the alterations did not effect the costume at all. It was a hit. Just the right amount if sexy and classy. I received so many compliments. I also purchased the hat. The hat is a must have or it would not have had the effect that I wanted. I had a black petticoat and fish nets. I also had on some sparkly strappy type heels that worked great. I can't wait til next year. "
Review 5 for Vixen Pirate Wench Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sunshine714
Location: Long Beach
Title: 

great value

Date:November 1, 2011
" I bought this costume based on the positive reviews and Im so happy I did! Great fit for a curvy girl, plenty of give in the velvety material. Very flattering. "
Review 6 for Vixen Pirate Wench Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: HappyDee
Location: Downey, CA
Title: 

Great For Plus Size

Date:September 21, 2011
" When I pulled it out of the bag, it didn't look to flattering, but once I put it on it looked great. It is very flattering to the plus size figure. Great material, cute, short but not to short. If your a plus size woman it is a great costume! "
Review 7 for Vixen Pirate Wench Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Echurbida
Title: 

Very comfy!!

Date:June 10, 2011
" This product is very comfortable to use and cute!! I love it!!! "
Review 8 for Vixen Pirate Wench Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Vixen
Date:October 19, 2010
" I love this costume. Great quality, and great service. "
Review 9 for Vixen Pirate Wench Adult Plus Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lostincanada
Title: 

Great Quality

Date:October 18, 2010
" Great quality costume, very much worth spending the extra money to get something this quality as opposed to a cheap costume for 25. It is awesome, defiantely recommend getting a petticoat with it, but it is awesome! "