CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume

Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume

"Beware the wrath of the Fetts!" A clone of Jango Fett, he won’t stop until he’s tracked down Han Solo and Chewbacca. Costume includes helmet with mask, jumpsuit with molded armor, a molded belt and a character cape. 4-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash.Imported. Does not include toy blaster or boots. Please Note: Due to a style change by the manufacturer, Star Wars emblems have been added to the shoulder and chest for greater detail. This is an officially licensed Star Wars costume.
Average Rating:
3.318 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
4
14 of 22(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume
Review 1 for Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: JaimieY
Location: Malta, NY
Title: 

BobaFett Costume

Date:September 15, 2010
" My son is a size 7 and I purchased the 8-10 with the idea he would be wearing pants, shirt & jacket underneath. However, this costume is very big on him and I should have gone with his normal size since it stretches. My son really likes this costume especialy the jet pack which is sold separately. The only real complaint I have is the helmet. I tried it on and it is very difficult to see out of. I think any child trick or treating at night will have a very difficult time seeing with this on. "
Review 2 for Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Wcspickle
Location: California
Title: 

Great costume, but not worth the price

Date:November 1, 2011
" This costume looks great in pictures, but the value for the price is not worth it. To start with, the sizing is incorrect. My 8 year old wears an 8-10, so I purchased an 8-10. I should have bought the next size up since the 8-10 fit my 6 year old who wears a 6-7. Lesson learned...buy the next size up! Also, the material on this costume is extremely thin. The crotch area split the very first time my son sat down. I would never buy this costume again nor would I recommend it to anyone! "
Review 3 for Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: wookie
Location: Chicago, IL
Title: 

Should Have Listened

Date:October 17, 2011
" I should have listened to the previous review. Ordered this costume for my son, crossed my fingers and hoped for the best. But, alas the costume was very different from what I expected based on the photo. (1)Very thin, flimsy "molded" armor which only consists of one rectangular piece across the chest, and on the knees and wrists, (2)shoulder pads were just flat foam pieces that stick up and look awkward, (3)pockets on pants are just printed on, (4)cape is brown not green, (5)Ordered SMALL for my 48" six year old, but it was tight and 3" short in the legs and 2" short in the arms. Just wish they would have changed the photo so I would have known what I was paying for. Perhaps we wouldn't have been SO disappointed when we opened the box and the product did not match our expectations. The worst part is now I have to pay to return it. "
Review 4 for Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: veryunhappycustomer
Title: 

poor quality / not as advertised

Date:October 11, 2011
" My son was extremely excited to receive this costume. It was the biggest disappointment and he is too embarassed to wear it because the quality is so poor. The costume is clearly not the same as pictured in the catalog or on the web site. I have tried to bring this to costume express' attention in order to avoid anyone else having to go through the same disappointment. The description state "molded" armor. The armor is not molded - it's foam that is attached by a few stitches. The material is very flimsy. The cape is not the same color as the picture which is another reason I am saying this is not the same costume which is being advertised. The belt has not velcro so it has to be tied in the back. Not a costume for a 7 year old. Extremely poor quality. Worth 1/2 the price. JUST AWFUL. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MMsMommy
Location: Schuylerville, NY
Title: 

Fun costume

Date:October 4, 2011
" Excellent fit! Helmet is not high quality but has not broken with much wear for play. "
Review 6 for Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: bigluke
Date:August 28, 2011
" This costume is way too large for my child and actually fits myself who is a 5 feet 4 inch adult who weighs 130 pounds. I will definately need to return it. I am afraid to size down because he wore the next size down in another costume of yours last year. This is my 3rd costume purchase from you. "
Review 7 for Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: DUBBULW11
Location: Orange, CA
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:November 1, 2010
" This was a cute costume on my 6 year old son. However I had a couple of issues. My son is tall and slender, so the belt did not fit well on its own. I had to use safety pins to keep it on. The helmet is something to be desired. He ended up not wearing it because it did not stay in place and made it hard to see out of. Costume Express did not sell the Boba Fett gun, so we bought the Jengo Fett instead...the same gun just different colors. Even though I had these issues, my son loved it! "
Review 8 for Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: chmabe
Title: 

Boba Fett

Date:October 17, 2010
" Not a quality costume for the cost. It is cheaply made and a huge disappointment. "
Review 9 for Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: swmom
Title: 

okay but....

Date:October 14, 2010
" The costume is not made of material that will last. After Trick-or-Treat night, one or two times of playing "dress-up" will probably ruin it. I expect the flimsy "helmet" to be ruined right away. Really too expensive for what you get. The upside? My son is thrilled with it :) "
Review 10 for Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Amber2226
Location: Pittsburgh
Title: 

Good Costume

Date:October 4, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" My son absolutely loves this costume. He is constantly putting it on. The only bad thing is the belt needs more velcro, he is a size 4 but its a little big so I had to make a few adjustments "
Review 11 for Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ajpad
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Title: 

Great Quality!

Date:October 4, 2010
" Great quality, lots of detail...I've seen this style of costume in stores for a little less, but definitely not as nice. My son is 4, it's a little long, but gives him room to grow and have long term fun being Boba Fett. We bought a Firefighter costume for our other son 3 years ago and they still play with it (not like most costumes that fall apart after Halloween). "
Review 12 for Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: conmom
Location: Meridian ID
Title: 

will do for one year

Date:October 2, 2010
" This is a great costume. But know upfront the helmet is pretty flimsy and not sturdy at all. At comes in two pieces and velcros together. The hard plastic cracked within the first day of rough boy play. Easy mended with tape. But i! am hopingit makes it to Halloween. Otherwise the costume is great. Needs gloves and blaster available. "
Review 13 for Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Grandma04
Location: Birmingham, AL
Title: 

It's a hit!

Date:September 11, 2010
" Doesn't matter what I think, my 4 year old grandson LOVED it! His mother picked him up to take him to the store to buy new shoes and he insisted on wearing the costume to the store. The constume seems to be well made and is standing up to some pretty tuff wear. "
Review 14 for Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: AllMySons
Title: 

A bit disappointed

Date:September 10, 2010
" Great costume, a bit larger than expected, but easy to hem! My son loves it. The only issue is the helmet, there isnt very much opening to see out of, and what is there is also darkened, so he has trouble navigating the house, much less the dark night of Halloween :( "
Review 15 for Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jajafla
Location: port saint lucie, fl
Title: 

Awesome Costume:)

Date:November 27, 2009
" My son loved this! It was alittle baggy but my son is super thin. It looked great though with all the detail including the shoe covers at the bottom so I didnt have to buy shoes:) "
Review 16 for Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: carriek333
Title: 

Boba Fett costume - cool but runs small

Date:October 25, 2009
" Get the next size up - for sure! My 8 year old son got the 8-10 size and it was very tight. Cool costume though. "
Review 17 for Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: darbymax
Title: 

My son is so happy

Date:October 4, 2009
" This is a well made, fun, and comfortable costume. My 7 year old wears it all the time. My only complaint is the helmet. It is flimsy and too big. Perhaps the costume could include an option to buy the helmet separate? That way the manufacturer could make it more durable. "
Review 18 for Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Boba714
Title: 

SO HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE!

Date:September 30, 2009
" My 5 year old is a star wars clone wars fanatic. When he told me he wanted to be Boba Fett, I was like "WHO". So after looking at every Boba costume, we picked this one. I am very pleased with the purchase. It is made well, very realistic and comfy. I ordered the small for my 46 inch son and glad I did because it fits perfectly with a little room for growth. The belt is a little big around his skinny waist, but nothing extra velcro won't fix. If you are in the market for BOBA and are considering this costume ... buy it .. definitely worth it :) "
Review 19 for Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: WyndiFosh
Title: 

Runs BIG

Date:September 21, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought this for Halloween for my son. He has worn it every day, and we aren't even in October! He loves it, but we've had to adjust. The belt is HUGE...HUGE!! I have to safety pin it to fit. Ours came with a helmet, which my son LOVES, but there is no way to keep it on correctly, like chin straps...so it wiggles all over his head. Besides these points that I think should fit because of the high price of the costume, my son is happy. "
Review 20 for Star Wars Boba Fett Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Xtina
Title: 

Boba Fett

Date:September 11, 2009
" I bought in 4-6/small for my son and it runs big. Belt didn't fit to size and it wasn't a good fit. Product not as pictured. Also, what upset me was that helmet was not included which could have been a packaging error, which I understand that it sometimes happens. "
1 2 next>>