CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Leopard Child Costume

Leopard Child Costume

Meow! This purrfectly coordinated cat suit includes a stretch velvet leotard in leopard print and matching pull-on skirt with marabou trim and attached marabou tail. Matching leopard ears and bow tie complete the look. Polyester. Imported. Does not include makeup, tights or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leopard Child Costume
Review 1 for Leopard Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomofThreeCuteGirls
Title: 

Perfect!

Date:October 6, 2010
"What a great costume. Even though it was a little pricey, I feel it was worth it. The quality of the fabric is exceptional, the sizing is perfect, and it comes with everything a little girl would need to pull off a leopard costume. The only thing we bought separately was a leopard mask, which totally completed the outfit (my daughter's not really into face painting.) My five year-old loves this costume, and so do I!"
Review 2 for Leopard Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mom4times
Location: Allentown, PA
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:May 11, 2012
"The product looks exactly as pictured. The dress was well made and durable. My daughter wore it to an outdoor costume party, and it still looks new. The ears were a little floppy, but my daughter didn't mind. I was very happy with the purchase."
Review 3 for Leopard Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: DebbieD
Location: Tucson, Az
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:November 9, 2011
"We had so much fun with this one my daughter loved it and she got tons of compliments. All the details really made her stand out. We used it with a black petticoat and face paint to finish the look."
Review 4 for Leopard Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: cstafford
Title: 

LOVED IT!

Date:October 1, 2011
"This costume was perfect for my 8 year old daughter! She loved it! Daughter and mother approved."
Review 5 for Leopard Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Midwestmom12
Title: 

Good costume

Date:November 6, 2010
"It was a good choice for a Halloween costume for a 7 year old. The black fringe tend to come off easily."
Review 6 for Leopard Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: klcmomof3
Title: 

Very cute costume - my daughter loves it

Date:October 30, 2010
"This costume was purchased for my 6-year-old daughter, who wanted to be a cat for Halloween, and she's very happy with it. The fabric is nice, and is stretchy, so it gives. The sizing is good as well. The elastic on the bow tie is way too long, so we cut it and tied it around my daughter's neck instead (although I think the costume generally looks better without it). Also, the tail is not sewn on so well, so it needs a little mending to make it secure. Overall, a very good purchase."
Review 7 for Leopard Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: 4ofus
Title: 

not worth the money

Date:October 27, 2010
"The costume is OK but absolutely not worth the amount of money being asked for it."
Review 8 for Leopard Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: miching
Title: 

Beautiful costume

Date:October 24, 2010
"I was a bit unsure about the product given some of the reviews with the "fur" and I see what they mean it does come off but not sure how they would make it without some shedding. THe costume is so cute and the quality is fabulous. It fits exactly according to size I think. I wish it were a bit less expensive but i got a coupon on my catalog so it made it a bit easier to purchase!"
Review 9 for Leopard Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: fencefamily
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 12, 2010
"This is a well made comfortable costume. It does run a little big so plan on that when ordering. My daughter is fussy about the feel of her clothes and I was concerned about selling this to her but the material is soft and stitching smooth. I also think it it easy to add leggings or long sleeves for colder weather or leave plain for a nice fall day."
Review 10 for Leopard Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 77momof2
Location: Mobile, AL
Title: 

Great Quality!!

Date:October 10, 2010
"My 6 y.o. daughter absolutely LOVES this costume, and I do too! It is made of excellent quality, and fits great!!"
Review 11 for Leopard Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Milya3
Location: NY
Title: 

Very nice

Date:October 3, 2010
"Very cute costume. True to size. Decent quality of the material, although tiny pieces of feathers falling from the skirt and tail."
Review 12 for Leopard Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MeadA
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:September 30, 2010
"The feathers keep falling off but otherwise it's a cute outfit.."
Review 13 for Leopard Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: drw1
Title: 

Good Quality

Date:September 27, 2010
"Good Quality, nice material, not cheap looking. Pleasantly surprised"
Review 14 for Leopard Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jeg724
Title: 

Tried to get this for years

Date:September 27, 2010
"This is such a popular costume that we ordered very early this year. My 9 year old has wanted this costume for a few years but it was always sold out in her size. I ordered a size up so it wouldn't be tight and its loose in the bottom of the leotard but perfect where it matters (like the sleeve length).
The only thing I am not thrilled with is the way the feathery trim on the skirt lays. It was not glued on perfectly so it lays a little odd. I'm sure after leaving it out of the package for awhile, I can mold it the way I want it. Other than that, it is perfect and my daughter loves it and all the details.
It's actually better in person than in the picture because the girl in the picture is wearing a size that is too small.
Was worth the wait...."
Review 15 for Leopard Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: myahthebee
Title: 

Cute, Cute, Cute

Date:November 25, 2009
"My 6 yo picked out this costume. She looked like a million bucks! It runs a little big and the price is a little high."
Review 16 for Leopard Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jewel
Title: 

Cute Cat

Date:November 25, 2009
"Cute costume but...
the bow tie didn't fit my daughter. The only other critics I have are about the faux fur on the skirt and tail. It seemed to make the skirt look and lay awkward and a piece of it came off the tail.
It is a completely average costume.
"
Review 17 for Leopard Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: chemom
Location: Baltimore, MD
Title: 

Grrrreat costume, life after Halloween

Date:November 25, 2009
"My daughter loves cheetahs and this fit the bill. She wore it to 2 birthday parties and a dance before Halloween, and it made it through trick-or-treating as well. We did have to reattach part of the maribou trim on the skirt, but that was simple enough. She is still wearing the leotard (washes well) with jeans and I've removed the ears from the headband for everyday wear."
Review 18 for Leopard Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: KYmom123
Location: Kentucky
Date:November 24, 2009
"great value..I purchased it my my 7 year old, she loved it. Costume ran a little big . All in all a great purchase.."
Review 19 for Leopard Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jacky
Location: NJ
Title: 

Great quality

Date:September 26, 2009
"I am very pleased with the product. For my 4-year old, the size 4 was perfect. The quality is great. The costume looks very pretty on my girl.
Minus: beware leotard means you need to take the whole top off for the bathroom visit. I think for smaller kids the better option would have been bodysuit.
Plus: It can be used for ballet parties."
Review 20 for Leopard Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommaj05
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:September 21, 2009
"This costume is very cute, I will say that for my 4 1/2 year old the leotard is too short to snap between her legs, but she is long waisted and tall. The costume is very cute though and she loves it!"
1 2 next>>