CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Careers & Occupations or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Astronaut Jetpack Backpack/Candypack

Astronaut Jetpack Backpack/Candypack

3...2...1...Blast off! This super-cool backpack will prepare your little astronaut for trips throughout the galaxy. Ideally-sized for collecting treats along the way. Approximately 13 high. Synthetic materials.
Average Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Astronaut Jetpack Backpack/Candypack
Review 1 for Astronaut Jetpack Backpack/Candypack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: onlinebuyer
Title: 

Quality Purchase

Date:October 24, 2010
"This went perfect with my sons Astronaut costume we already had. The web site was easy when ordering the product and it was shipped and delivered very quickly. This is important to a busy mom who forgets to order accessories for costumes until a couple weeks before Halloween."
Review 2 for Astronaut Jetpack Backpack/Candypack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: drenedo
Location: Chicago, IL
Title: 

Love it!!

Date:October 30, 2011
"Such a cute backpack and perfect with the astronaut costume!!"
Review 3 for Astronaut Jetpack Backpack/Candypack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: SusanGarrett
Location: Mid Atlantic
Title: 

Fun for candy collecting on Halloween

Date:October 13, 2011
"I love the fake fur on the bottom that looks like fire, and it's going to be a great way to collect Halloween candy."
Review 4 for Astronaut Jetpack Backpack/Candypack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommy2Grant
Location: Southwest Louisiana
Title: 

Jetpack for the imaginative child

Date:December 3, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"To be honest I wasn't planning on getting this piece. Buying the whole ensemble was a little more than I intended to spend. I am glad I splurged on this piece though. I bought it for my son's Christmas program at church. We will use it for Halloween 2011 as well. It is totally cute. I stuffed it with newspaper to appear full. The orange fiery fur is too cute. The whole costume is awesome in quality. I am well pleased."
Review 5 for Astronaut Jetpack Backpack/Candypack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Texasbaseballmom
Location: South Texas
Title: 

Nice Backpack!

Date:November 7, 2010
"My son wanted for me to buy it. I hesitated because it was getting costly to buy the whole complete costume. When it arrived, my son liked it but told me he was embarassed to use it to go trick or treating. I told him it would be nice. Afterwards, he told me he was happy that he used it because he carried it like a backpack and it was very convenient."
Review 6 for Astronaut Jetpack Backpack/Candypack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: FutureAstronaut
Title: 

Deep Space Explorer

Date:October 16, 2010
"My seven year old son loves it!! He is looking forward to putting his candy in it when he goes Trick-or-Treating. He also loves to use it with his friends when he plays, "space"."
Review 7 for Astronaut Jetpack Backpack/Candypack
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: momofov
Title: 

Love it!

Date:September 9, 2010
"Let me start by saying my son has had worn this everyday since it arrived! What's awesome is that there are actually two zipper compartments...one in the front where it says "NASA" and another large one in the back...great for trick-or-treating if it's for Halloween! The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because one of the shoulder straps was sewed on twisted, but they sent me out a new one in less than a week...great customer service!"
Review 8 for Astronaut Jetpack Backpack/Candypack
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomtoLucas
Location: NJ
Title: 

Astronaut Backpack

Date:September 5, 2010
"This bag is well-made. Nice addition to the astronaut costume, though the furry part resembling the flames could be more realistic."
Review 9 for Astronaut Jetpack Backpack/Candypack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: ehhh
Location: queens ny
Title: 

great finishing toug=ch to costume

Date:November 27, 2009
"my son was complimented on the entire astronaut costume. i bought the teen costume, bootcovers and the backpack. it looks great. however, the jumpsuit is a very thin material, (definitly not for cold weather), also the seams came apart on one side. looks great, you may need to stitch if wanting to use a second time. the backpack however was a worthwhile purchase"
Review 10 for Astronaut Jetpack Backpack/Candypack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HotMomma76
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Title: 

the icing on the cake

Date:November 26, 2009
"My 3 year old felt extra special at Halloween with this costume and the backpack booster that goes with it. He was the hit of the preschool circuit and the neighborhood this year. A great alternative to all of the violent costumes for little boys! The fact that the backpack holds candy/pretend astronaut tools is the icing on the cake. He will use it all year round for years to come!"
Review 11 for Astronaut Jetpack Backpack/Candypack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tjwalsh2
Location: vaancouver, wa
Title: 

Cool costume and decoration

Date:November 26, 2009
"My son received many great compliments on this as part of his halloween costume. Now it is hanging on his wall as a decoration for his space room."
Review 12 for Astronaut Jetpack Backpack/Candypack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: JesseP
Title: 

Not really needed

Date:November 24, 2009
"The costume with gloves, boots, cap was sooo adorable that the backpack was not really needed"
Review 13 for Astronaut Jetpack Backpack/Candypack
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MariM
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Title: 

Awesome Bag/Candy Bag

Date:October 28, 2009
"This bag is absolutely original, I got this with the matching costume, & boot covers for my 3 year old daughter who will be an astronaut Halloween'09. It will complete the outfit. Perfect size for a Halloween candy bag- and then overnight bag for sleepovers. This bag is a total blast off!!!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Astronaut Jetpack Backpack/Candypack
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large