CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Horror & Gothic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Headless Horseman Child Costume

Headless Horseman Child Costume

Where's His Head? Oh my! Guests will suspect you just stepped off your horse after a ride through Sleepy Hollow. Costume includes shirt/vest with sleeves, attached ascot and cape, headpiece and inflatable shoulder components. Polyester. Imported. Does not include pants or shoes. Please note: This costume is not eligible for return once the shoulders have been inflated.
Average Rating:
3.618 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
7
39 of 55(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Headless Horseman Child Costume
Review 1 for Headless Horseman Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: smalltownfun
Location: Minnesota
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 22, 2012
"The other reviews were right in you should order a size up. My son is six and is a true size six in his clothes, but they only had a 8/10 avaiable and he really wanted it so we ordered it. It fits GREAT! I am glad they only had that size or I might have ordered a smaller size and it wouldn't have fit. He looks great and he loves it!! The only complaint is the mask smells really bad - like super cheap plastic!! Hopefully it will air out before Halloween. Otherwise super cute!"
Review 2 for Headless Horseman Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: tntmom04
Location: North Carolina, USA
Title: 

great costume

Date:November 1, 2012
"My 12 year-old found and asked for this costume. He liked wearing it, but took it off shortly after we got to our Halloween event because it limited his activities. The costume was fun and well designed. I do wish the neck was a little more flesh colored than white. We bought the 10-12, which is his normal size, and it was tight...he even had to cut the neck a bit because it was pressing his nose too much. Otherwise very impressed and I recommend it."
Review 3 for Headless Horseman Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: OrlandoDisappointment
Location: Orlando, FL
Title: 

Sad 9 year old and manual fixes made this work

Date:October 22, 2012
"This costume runs small, but more importantly the neck of the cape does not stay in place even with the blow up shoulder pads. I had to buy velcro and put it around the head and stick to the neck. That was the only way to get this costume to work. I even tried this on my 7 yr old and received same result"
Review 4 for Headless Horseman Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BrendaP
Title: 

Cute costume

Date:October 22, 2012
"It is difficult for a child to put on. They definately need help. The shoulders don't seem to sit up as high as they should. I am going to keep messing with it. It is cute."
Review 5 for Headless Horseman Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Klclarke
Location: Tennessee
Title: 

Cute

Date:September 7, 2012
"My son is 6 and I ordered the 8/10. The blow up shoulder pads are too big, and the costume is a little tight. Ugh"
Review 6 for Headless Horseman Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: ReneeV
Location: Columbus, OH
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:November 12, 2011
"This costume was great for my 11 year old son. He likes scary costumes. It was a little tricky getting the costume around the head just right, but with a little help from mom, it looked great. He loved it!"
Review 7 for Headless Horseman Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kurty
Location: San Ramon, CA
Title: 

Great Quality

Date:November 10, 2011
"This is an amazing costume. Excellent quality and my child loved it. Guess what's my costume next year?"
Review 8 for Headless Horseman Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: JAX4
Location: TN
Title: 

Head too small

Date:November 10, 2011
"The costume is a size too small itself. If ordering order up. The main problem is the headpiece. Its entirely too small for any child's head. We had to stretch it (which didnt really work), then cut out around the eyes. It still didnt fit and it smashes down the childs nose. It's basically not made for wearing. A complete waste."
Review 9 for Headless Horseman Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: tlcr413
Title: 

A Winner!

Date:November 9, 2011
"We had a lot of fun with this costume. My tall 5 year old wore this for the community costume contest and won first place. I had him hold a jack-o-lantern with a wig and a lantern, added black pants and boots, and it was a hit! He did not have any trouble with the eyeholes in the "mask" and was able to see fine. The only drawback was that the "mask" material is a very thick plastic and does not allow for air circulation at all, so he was very sweaty when he took it off. That did not bother him though. He loved it!"
Review 10 for Headless Horseman Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: momofmason
Title: 

Great Costume!!!

Date:November 9, 2011
"Everyone loved my son's costume this year! He had lots of compliments and turned lots of heads on Halloween night! I did order a size bigger because I wanted to be sure it fit, and it was perfect. The only complaint my 6 year old had was the neck/headpiece was very hot because it is thick plastic and not breathable so his head did alot of sweating that night. But it was worth it. Also, the price was better here than other online sites!"
Review 11 for Headless Horseman Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MegW
Title: 

Fun

Date:November 3, 2011
"Great costume- ordered size too big or two and the head piece still wouldn't fit over his head- had to adjust and reconfigure!! Worked fine- but not as it should be!"
Review 12 for Headless Horseman Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Hlohlo
Title: 

Terrible costume

Date:October 31, 2011
"It was difficult to get on, the shoulders broke on assembly, the mask was uncomfortable and it didn't look anything like expected. Terrible! My son refused to wear it and came up with his own last minute costume. Very disappointed!"
Review 13 for Headless Horseman Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MelLove
Location: Kentucky
Title: 

Great

Date:October 17, 2011
"We bought this for my 8 year old son, and it works great."
Review 14 for Headless Horseman Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: momstah
Location: boston, mass
Title: 

worth it

Date:September 27, 2011
"quick and easy! my daughter was so excited to not only get what she wanted but have it so early as well!! would definitely order again!"
Review 15 for Headless Horseman Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Busymamaof3
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Title: 

way too small!!

Date:September 18, 2011
"after reading the other reviews I ordered the 10/12 for my 8 year old son. The head piece was so small it looked like a fez hat. It didn't even fit on my 6 year old. The idea of the blow up shoulder pads is a good one but made it impossible for him to get the costume on himself. I ended up returning it and getting the grim reaper costume instead. Much better fit. My son was extremely disappointed but thankfully loves the new costume."
Review 16 for Headless Horseman Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Valerie808
Title: 

My son was a star!

Date:August 26, 2011
"My son wore this last year. We went to a downtown adult block party to celebrate my cousin's boyfriend's birthday (and normally would not go to an adult event). My son was a star! People wanted to take pictures with him! Super cool costume! Only complaint by my son was that it was a little hot."
Review 17 for Headless Horseman Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: mrwsbw
Location: MS
Title: 

cute costume

Date:November 4, 2010
"This was a very cute costume and my 7 y/o loved it, but he did have a couple of problems with it. It was difficult to keep the top of costume up around his face to keep his eyes covered. Also, the mask is made of rubber, so it was very hot and not comfortable to keep on."
Review 18 for Headless Horseman Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: dev119
Location: Lindenhurst, NY
Title: 

extremely pleased

Date:November 1, 2010
"I was very impressed not only with the ease of ordering but with the product as well. Costume was true to size and the site kept me informed of the whole process. I would definitely recommend this company to others."
Review 19 for Headless Horseman Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: BethMD
Title: 

Good!

Date:October 27, 2010
"My 8 year old loves it. The only problem was one of the shoulder "pads" leaked air. We found the hold and sealed it then it worked fine."
Review 20 for Headless Horseman Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: kolohe
Title: 

Head piece is too small

Date:October 19, 2010
"The costume is okay, but the head piece that goes over the eyes is way too small. My son is 9 and I bought the 10/12 and we still have to cut some out to make it fit."
1 2 3 next>>