CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Princesses & Divas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for '80s Diva Child Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

'80s Diva Child Costume

Costume includes hair bow attached to a barrette, dress with tulle skirting, polka dot tulle wristbands, fingerless fishnet gloves, metal chain belt, and boy shorts with attached fishnet leggings. Does not include bracelets, shoes, sunglasses.
Average Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for '80s Diva Child Costume
Review 1 for '80s Diva Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 1girl
Location: Florida
Title: 

Excelent produt

Date:February 14, 2013
"As always the material and the way the costume is manufactured is excelent. I recomend it to anyone."
Review 2 for '80s Diva Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: NYCMomof2
Location: NYC
Title: 

Daughter loves it

Date:October 25, 2011
"My daughter loves this costume - it reminds me of Madonna back in the day! Runs slightly small."
Review 3 for '80s Diva Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: DesigningMom
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Title: 

Really Cute!

Date:November 1, 2010
"This costume was really great! My daughter loved it - it totally lived up to expectations. All the accessories absolutely made the outfit and we took a cue from the picture and gave her a pair of sunglasses and bangles as well. The other reviews were super helpful too. My daughter usually wears a size 10, but since the reviews said it ran small I got her the 10-12 size. It was perfect! Thanks for making our Halloween such a no brainer for me and wonderful for my daughter."
Review 4 for '80s Diva Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KMomx3
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Title: 

great costume

Date:November 1, 2010
"I was very pleasedwith the costume. Size was according to the size chart, costume was all you needed, didn't need to purchase any separate items to complete the ensamble. And product was received by guaranteed date!"
Review 5 for '80s Diva Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Scrapnurse
Title: 

poor quality!

Date:October 29, 2010
"Very poor quality. Looks much better in catalog than in person.
Had to buy my daughter another costume. :(
"
Review 6 for '80s Diva Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mom2Too
Title: 

Cute But Small

Date:October 28, 2010
"The costume was as pictured but ran significantly smaller than indicated. The tights didn't have a front and back designated and they didn't fit all that well. I have to say my daughter did love the costume despite it being a bit too small."
Review 7 for '80s Diva Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Shell0717
Date:October 28, 2010
"the costume fits my niece very well she likes it alot"
Review 8 for '80s Diva Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Roseann
Location: bridgewater, nj
Title: 

Changed her mind

Date:October 24, 2010
"The outfit looked cute but i didn't take it out of the wrapper because my daughter changed her mind and I had to return it. Fast shipping and I was able to use a coupon to get a discount and free shipping. Great Company!"
Review 9 for '80s Diva Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: gabs
Title: 

EXCELLENT

Date:October 22, 2010
"Really nice costume.. Perfect fit. Great Service quick delivery."
Review 10 for '80s Diva Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Macsie
Location: Australia
Date:October 15, 2010
"The costume was exactly as in the picutre.
Delivery was super speedy to Australia which was comforting if you left it to the last minute to order.
The sizing is a little confusing, this was for my little girl who is 7 and a standard size 8 Australian, however I wouldn't have wanted to go any smaller.
Overall Happy Customer!
"
Review 11 for '80s Diva Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kmbml
Location: New Orleans, LA
Title: 

My daughter loves this costume!!

Date:October 13, 2010
"My 7 year old daughter has been wanting this costume since last year but the smallest it comes in is an 8-10. So this year I took a chance and ordered it. Well when it arrived it's sized 8-10 but says for 5-7 yrs on package. It fits perfect! I am gonna put an extra Tool skirt underneath for the fullness. It came with a hole in it so I called the company and they shipped a new one out immediately. Great product!;)"
Review 12 for '80s Diva Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: yarb101
Title: 

Bad Fit

Date:October 10, 2010
"The dress part of this costume is a terrible fit. Very small, and the bodice of the dress rides up."
Review 13 for '80s Diva Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CHACHI
Location: BRONX,NY
Title: 

Sooo Cute

Date:October 9, 2010
"IT CAME VERY FAST. THE COSTUME IS SO CUTE AND HAS ALOT OF GLITTER ALL OVER THE COSTUME. THE PICTURE IS KINDA DARK THE DRESS IN THE PICTURE LOOKS RED BUT ITS REALLY PINK. AND THE DRESS RUNS SMALL I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE VERY BIG ON MY DAUGHTER WHO IS 8 YEARS OLD AND VERY SKINNY AND SMALL. BUT IT FIT PERFECT. I AM VERY PLEASE WITH THE MATERIAL FINALLY A COSTUME THAT DOESN'T LOOK CHEAP.I WILL SEE U NEXT HOLLOWEEN."
Review 14 for '80s Diva Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AdoRaBlePeaCheS
Title: 

AdoRablE

Date:September 28, 2010
"This costume is just adorable!My daughter loveed it the minute she saw it.I love costume express!I It helped my halloween ALOT!!"
Review 15 for '80s Diva Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lgorges
Title: 

Awesome Service!

Date:September 10, 2010
"very very cute costume!! happy i found this site! thank u very much for such great customer support and speedy delivery!! see u every halloween!!"
Review 16 for '80s Diva Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomShopper
Location: New Haven, CT
Title: 

80's Diva costume

Date:August 24, 2010
"This year my daughter will be a Madonna inspired 80's diva and for once we both agreed on the costume. I went a size bigger and it will be perfect but I will still use more tulle to add to the skirt for a fluffier look and the - chains seem flimsy but ok and the hair bow for sure needs to be spruced up."
Review 17 for '80s Diva Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: oldhollywoodstartlet
Title: 

Good, With Few Alterations

Date:October 29, 2009
"Overall, this is a great costume, but it needs some alterations, or add-ons. I was afraid when I saw the picture that it may be not "80's style" enough, but that's nothing to worry about - it is. The tutu-skirt is transparent, so I added a second tutu I had on hand underneath. It was pink (when the costume arrives, it will be very purplish, pink, not red as it appears in the picture), so it blended in fine. I'm going to wear it with big hoop earrings, and will perm my hair and pull it into a side ponytail, and in the end it has a great, fun, 80's effect. So don't worry - it might look a little discourging in the package, but don't let it fool you! Overall, it's a cute costume, and I can't wait to go trick or treating in it!"
Review 18 for '80s Diva Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Country
Title: 

CUTE!!!!

Date:October 6, 2009
"This is the cutest girls costume I've seen in long time. My 11 year old absolutely loves it. Good price for the items you get. I can't wait to see her in it, reminds me of how we actually dressed in the 80's, so cute!!!"
Review 19 for '80s Diva Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: rinster
Location: CA
Title: 

Cute, but very slim fit

Date:October 4, 2009
"The costume is cute, but runs very slim. My daughter is a very slim 91/2 yr old and this JUST fits."
Review 20 for '80s Diva Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: supermom1
Location: Dallas TX
Title: 

Love the 80s costume

Date:September 23, 2009
"We just received the 80s Diva costume for my daughter. We did have to return the first one because the sizes run small, but my daughter is very excited and it looks really cute. The quality is decent, and the shipping was superfast. Dealing with Costume Express is always so easy and smooth."
1 2 next>>