CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Witches or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume

Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume

A bright star flying high in the Halloween sky! She’s got a twinkle in her eye...and twinkling lights in her costume! Costume includes a classic style witch hat, and beautiful dress with fiber optic lights. Also includes 4 button cell batteries. 2-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Does not include: Boots or broom.
Average Rating:
3.137 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
27
3 stars
22
2 stars
14
1 star
16
57 of 95(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sunrise1255
Title: 

cute but less than expected

Date:October 28, 2011
"My daughter, age 6, wanted this costume because it looked so cute with the lights. Unfortunately, the lights stopped working after the intial try on. Costume express was very good about exchanging but the second one did not light up at all. Needless to say, my daughter was heartbroken when she did not "twinkle"."
Review 2 for Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: jagree
Location: Alpine, WY
Title: 

Lights worked!

Date:November 5, 2012
"We were pleased with this costume. Knowing that costumes run small and my child is taller than most, we went up a size. It was still a bit big, but probably a better fit than her true size. Her lights lit for hours, so we had no problems like some reviews state. There was a rip in the tulle of the skirt, but not worth returning. Overall, very pleased"
Review 3 for Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: chickengirl
Location: North Carolina
Title: 

Lightest Witch

Date:October 14, 2012
"My little granddaughter looked so pretty in this so called witch outfit. She especiallhy liked the lights and she could see in the dark. I would certainly recommend this outfit for any little girl. The name fits the Company :Costume Express."
Review 4 for Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kimmeronly1
Location: Texas
Title: 

Still Happy!

Date:September 24, 2012
"I love the costume but the quality was overlooked ....there are parts of the tulle that is not stitched. The costume runs very large but I ordered it on the larger side of the sizes so she could wear it longer!"
Review 5 for Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Hopeful
Title: 

Light up witch didn't light up

Date:August 22, 2012
"The costume is cute but the light only stayed on for 10 seconds when you push the button. It says the batteries are not replaceable so my only option was to return it."
Review 6 for Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TGP5
Location: Atlanta, GA
Title: 

AWFUL!

Date:November 6, 2011
"My daughter so excited about this dress but the lights didn't work when we got it. There were clear strings everywhere. Costume Express was very nice and sent one the next day but that one lit up about the size of a tennis ball and then went out about 5 minutes later and never worked again. Looks nothing like the picture. My daughter was so disappointed on Halloween! Do NOT recommend!"
Review 7 for Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: JonesMom
Title: 

Not Enough Twink in the Twinkle

Date:November 2, 2011
"Twinkle lights not very bright and button was hard for my 5 year old to locate and turn on. Also they didn't hold their 'twinkle' long enough. Maybe lasted for about 10-20 seconds once button was pushed."
Review 8 for Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TGP1
Title: 

AWFUL!

Date:October 30, 2011
"This dress is awful! The first dress we got only lit up about the size of a softball. Costume Express was great and send another one the next day. The new one we got only lit up half as much as the first one and then went out after 2 seconds. They gave me a $10 refund although this dress isn't even worth $20!!!"
Review 9 for Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AnaB
Title: 

Don't buy this!!

Date:October 27, 2011
"The costume does not look like the picture. And as others stated, the lights (if they work, which ours didn't), are green and not yellow. It was very cheaply made. And it cost me $7 in return shipping for something that didn't work. The broom we ordered came broken as well. Big disappointment."
Review 10 for Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: WitchMom2
Title: 

What lights?

Date:October 25, 2011
"Based on the picture and description you'd think this costume would light up, right? Even in a pitch black room, we could BARELY see the faintest green lights at the ends of the filaments. My witch has now decided to be a bat for halloween. What a disappoinment for a kid that decided to be a witch based solely on the light-up costume."
Review 11 for Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: jrosie
Title: 

Cute, but not exactly as pictured.

Date:October 25, 2011
"This costume is cute, but the lights are not as they appear in the picture. They are more like fiber optic strands than little light bulbs- and it lights up green. My daughter liked it anyway. Overall, I think the quality is pretty typical of a Halloween costume. The hat however was torn at the seam when I took it out of the package. I felt it ran a little small. I ordered according to the size chart and it just barely fits. If your child is near the high end of the size chart I would recommend ordering up a size."
Review 12 for Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: destringer
Location: colorado springs,co
Title: 

not great

Date:October 25, 2011
"The costume in catalog was miss leading compared to actual item. Suppose to light up like a orange christmas tree but only flickers a small amount of green light. My 7 year old was very disapppointed and said her costume was broken."
Review 13 for Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: WEBO
Title: 

Ok purchase

Date:October 24, 2011
"The costume is cute on. The lights hardly work and the picture in the magazine is very misleading. The sizing is pretty good and fits well. There were also a lot of loose threads all over the costume."
Review 14 for Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Samannoyed
Title: 

broke before Halloween

Date:October 18, 2011
"Lit up only 4 times and then lights died on the first day we got it. Have a disappointed little witch"
Review 15 for Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: EbMac
Title: 

Pretty Dress, Sizing is off

Date:October 13, 2011
"I ordered this for my 3 year old who still wears 18/2t size clothing. She is the skinniest girl I know. Tiny. So I ordered at 2/4. The dress was sooo tight I could barely get it over her head and it hurt her chest to wear it. So we exchanged it for a 4/6 and it fits her body but is too long. We had to sew a hem. It's frustrated to buy a costume and then spend so much time on it afterwards.
The dress itself is pretty and my daughter loves it. It just was a lot of work."
Review 16 for Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: tatsyncoleysmom
Title: 

okay purchase

Date:October 8, 2011
"This was an okay purchase...In my opinion, it does not look EXACTLY like what is shown in its picture, but close. The twinkle lights on the skirt are green NOT orange, and they are so faint that it needs to be pitch black for you to see them. Plus, the lights do not stay on; you have to keep pushing the button. That should be stated in the description of the product. It also runs very small. All in all, my 4 1/2 year old is delighted with it."
Review 17 for Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MilosMommymom
Location: Farmington, NM
Title: 

Sparkle Witch

Date:September 25, 2011
"This witches costume is super adorable and inexpensive. It does run a little small, but is a good quality costume. The dress does not stay lit up all of the time, you have to push a button and it lights up for a short amount of time. Overall it is a great buy!"
Review 18 for Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LexiLu03
Location: cleveland, ohio
Title: 

ok purchase

Date:September 21, 2011
"My daughter fell in love with this dress when looking online. She liked the fact that the dress lit up. The lights don't work well and are not yellow as demonstrated in the picture. The lights are more of a blue-green. She is a little disappointed,but she still plans on wearing it for Halloween. Overall the dress is cute. Also the price wasn't bad."
Review 19 for Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Luluann
Title: 

Light up material not sewn correctly

Date:September 20, 2011
"the material with the light up fiber optics was not sewn correctly. Instead of being in the middle of the dress it is on the side and back of the dress."
Review 20 for Light-Up Twinkle Witch Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Youngatheart
Location: Las Vegas
Title: 

Fun for my girl

Date:August 24, 2011
"My girl loves it. The dress looks cute and the lights work well. The lights are between layers of cloth and so do not get in the way. The hat fits well. She loves it all."
1 2 3 4 5 next>>