CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Princesses & Divas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume

Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume

So bright and beautiful! She’ll light up the night, just like her pumpkin pals. Costume includes pumpkin stem hairpiece, and a beautiful dress with fiber optic lights. 2-piece set. Comes with 3 button cell batteries. Polyester. Imported. Does not include shoes.
Average Rating:
2.479 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
19
21 of 48(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume
Review 1 for Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: QCH2002
Title: 

Scratchy

Date:November 1, 2010
" My daughter like the costume but it was a bit too scratchy without a heavy shirt underneath. Ended up having to wear a white long sleeve shirt. Other than that it was good. "
Review 2 for Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Akgartrell
Location: Woodward, Ok
Date:October 31, 2011
" My 4 year old was SO excited about ordering this costume.
When we received it in the mail, first thing the hair piece had come off the cheap barette that it was glued too. I ordered a 4/6 for my very tall & very thin child. It looks like it's made for a 12/18 month baby.
The skirt of the costume is suppose to light up. Our skirt does not work properly. It only lights up sporadicly.
I will probably never order another
costume from this company. I was very dissapointed with the whole costume.
"
Review 3 for Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Cathy33064
Location: Pompano Beach, FL
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:October 27, 2011
" Dressed up the little princess in this costume and she was cute as a button. I was concerned costume would be too large as she is size 2T and the costume size was 2-4T but it was snug. The little clip for the hair was just perfect for a 2 year old. The fiber optic lights did not stay on all the time as we expected. Still, all-in-all, think it was a good purchase. "
Review 4 for Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: wbowman17
Location: Lacey, WA
Title: 

Mom says Mediocre but Daughter Loves

Date:October 21, 2011
" While I'm not crazy about this costume like other moms' previous posts, my daughter loves it. The battery in the bodice is awkward and doesn't keep the lights lit for very long. The lights are only in the front, which is a bummer but of course my daughter doesn't see that. "
Review 5 for Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: vthockeymom
Location: Vermont
Title: 

Cute but SMALL with GREEN lights

Date:October 20, 2011
" My daughter is a 6 Slim and only a size 6 due to length. I however, did not read any reviews before the purchase because we needed a costume asap. This costume is way way to small... it is something she could have worn when she was 3 or 4!!!! Also it lights up green... well flashes green instead of staying on. It is still cute I found nothing else wrong with it.... it is a costume and its made of tulle. I just ordered a size larger should be here in 3 days, will let you know how this one is. "
Review 6 for Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: skblmm27
Title: 

Terrible choic

Date:October 20, 2011
" This costume looks nothing like the picture. The back of it does not fit. It is 2 to 3 sizes too big. Only half of the lights work and they are red not white. They are not bright at all and they only blink a few times and turn off. The skirt part of the dress is too short. The real product looks nothing like the picture. Move on, this is a disaster. "
Review 7 for Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: mmerculief
Location: Angoon, AK
Title: 

too small!

Date:October 20, 2011
" The costume is very adorable but way too small order by at least one size up! and the light up is green in the skirt. "
Review 8 for Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kristie2000
Location: St. George, UT
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:October 19, 2011
" Cute costume. Doesn't light up like I expected. Runs a little big. "
Review 9 for Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: nocalmom
Title: 

not so great

Date:October 5, 2011
" My 7 year old will wear it for Halloween but it's very cheap, no cute gather along the skirt and was falling apart before it came out of the bag (the clip, sequins and lights)
it's not a "light up" costume, it's flashing and only stays on for 30 seconds at a time
good luck finding cute orange shoes to go with it
"
Review 10 for Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: kfom
Location: ma
Title: 

cute but poor quality

Date:October 2, 2011
" Costume barely lights up, lights are falling out and my daughter has not even worn it yet-- she was trying it on (gently). In any case, it still looks cute but don't count on the lights. "
Review 11 for Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: windsormama
Location: Windsor, CA
Title: 

pumpkin princess

Date:September 26, 2011
" Costume was thin and cheap appearing. It was also ridiculously small- fortunately I had seen other reviews about the off sizing. We returned this costume because could tell that it wouldn't last much past Halloween! The hair clip fell apart the first time I picked it up and the lights on the dress were entirely disappointing!! My daughter didn't even care that I sent it back. "
Review 12 for Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: OkieMom2
Location: Oklahoma
Title: 

Don't waste your time.

Date:September 19, 2011
" I have bought many costumes from this site in the past. This costume was the cheapest made quality of any item I've ever ordered. The lights did NOT work, when she put the dress on the lights fell out one by one onto the floor. It comes with a hair piece with a pumpkin stem glued on it, well our pumpkin stem was glued to the BACK SIDE of the hair clip, so it was unwearable. I returned it immediately after a phone call to customer service. "
Review 13 for Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: MJacobson
Title: 

Cute Sparkly Costume

Date:November 2, 2010
" This is very cute. When you push in the botton near the tummy it lites up for about 20 seconds. It does run small in size so definitley buy one size larger than your child normally wears. "
Review 14 for Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: nonieb
Title: 

not bad

Date:November 1, 2010
" Costume ran too small. 4/6 more like a 3/4. Lights were very faint, could barely see them. Very cute, just make sure you order a size larger than you think you need. "
Review 15 for Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Citi17
Title: 

DID NOT WORK!

Date:November 1, 2010
" SO DISAPPOINTED! My daugter was excited to see her dress light up, it was the only reason she chose that costume. When we received it, the wires were not hooked up to light the dress. My daughter was so sad. It was the day before Halloween, or I would have returned it. "
Review 16 for Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: tcopple
Title: 

Sizing way off

Date:October 31, 2010
" The label said it was a 4/6. It actually fit like a 3T. Way too small for what it stated. "
Review 17 for Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: fooled
Title: 

light up pumpkin

Date:October 30, 2010
" This is by far one of the worst made costumes. It blinks a red dot at the top of where the toule starts. The pictures make it looks like the entire bottom twinkles. It def. doesn't. Needless to say, my 5 yr old would like a different costume b/c hers is "broken". not broken just poorly made. "
Review 18 for Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: MD2LH9C
Location: Kuwait
Title: 

MONEY WASTED

Date:October 25, 2010
" The dress of course came in time. Costume Express is on it when it comes to shipping! The dress arrived and didn't look anything like the picture. It was cheaply made and when it was time to light up it was a fizzle. Whoever manufactured left the on switch on the lights, I changed the batteries but to my luck they still didn't work. I had no time to send this costume back being we are stationed in Kuwait. My child wore this anyway but the main purpose of the purchase was because my daughter saw lights and had to have it! "
Review 19 for Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: MissFish
Location: Michigan
Title: 

Sweet but not reliable

Date:October 24, 2010
" Very pretty and sweet on a little girl, but our's did not light up. Sent it back for a new one. sizing runs small. My daughter normally wear a size 6. Had to order a medium (8-10). "
Review 20 for Light-Up Pumpkin Princess Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: micha
Title: 

looks nothing like picture

Date:October 21, 2010
" This costume runs really small. My granddaughter wears a 5 in clothes, but the 4-6 costume is high waisted and tight on her. It only sparkles for a few seconds, the child has to keep hitting the button for the dress to light up. It is cheap and cheesy looking "
1 2 3 next>>