CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume

Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume

King of the dinosaurs! Watch your little one turn into a ferocious treat-eating dinosaur! Costume includes character hood, suit, and mitts. 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported.
Average Rating:
3.66 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
16
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
3
34 of 50(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: SweetOlive
Location: Knoxville, TN
Title: 

Cute but TOO SMALL

Date:November 10, 2010
"I would recommend buying a size larger than you would typically buy - I purchased the size 2T/4T and the length in the legs fit my almost 3 year old fine, but it was very tight in the torso, pulling down at the neck. He also complained that the dinosaur head "was choking me!", so I ended up pinning the chin flaps for the head piece down to his shoulders. The quality was what I expected, and it was a very cute costume. However, after 2 weeks of wearing it around the house, and 2 Halloween parties, and trick-o-treating, the tale split open."
Review 2 for Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Priscillam01
Location: Waynesville, NC
Title: 

T Rex review

Date:November 17, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Overall I was pleased and my son loved it. The only complaint I have is that there was a hole in the tail when it arrived."
Review 3 for Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: dinosaurmomma
Location: Eastern , South Carolina
Title: 

T-rex fun

Date:November 7, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This was an awesome looking costume. A few issues we had was the hat was top heavy there fore did not stay on well so we lost that aspect of the costume. This tended to run a tad smaller. My son is 3 and we order the 4-6 and it BARELY fit so be forewarned to buy bigger. The tail did have a popped seam prior however it did not truly effect the look or the use of the costume. My son was happy and that is what was most important at end of day."
Review 4 for Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MamaYeya
Location: Snaton, CA
Title: 

Cute Costume!

Date:October 3, 2012
"My 4yr old son is obsessed with dinosaurs so he was thrilled when he got this for Halloween. However, after he wore it 3 times the tail ripped in half! Im going to have to sew it but other than that it's a really cute costume and cannot wait to have my son wear it for halloween!"
Review 5 for Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: dnm08
Title: 

Just to small

Date:August 23, 2012
"I loved this costume and was hoping my little boy who is five could wear it. I got him the 4-6 size thinking it would fit him and it didn't come up past his chest."
Review 6 for Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: trexmom
Title: 

Not happy

Date:November 9, 2011
"I followed the sizing chart and bought my 2 year old a 4 year old costume but it was still too small. The head on the costume didn't fit (was too big) and kept falling off my son's head. Within minutes of putting the costume on it was ripping at the seams. I paid double what it was selling for in stores due to shipping costs."
Review 7 for Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: JenSt
Location: Midland, MI
Title: 

TOO SMALL

Date:October 27, 2011
"LOVED the design & hat.. the costume itself was extremely short in the torso. My 2 year old could not even get it on his shoulders, he is not tall for his age or anything. Disapointing to get something he loves and have him not be able to wear it. We had to add a 6" panel in the midriff so it would even go over his shoulders comfortably. Before adding the panel he could not get it past his armpits... legs and arms were sized fine."
Review 8 for Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: taya93
Title: 

Sizing off

Date:October 27, 2011
"The costume was adorable and he loved it! ...but it was WAY too small. He is a 3T...the legs were a little short, the sleeves were short, and the torso was WAY short. There was a tear in the seam on the hat also. Unfortunately, we had to return the item due to sizing and purchase a large size from another company since you don't carry the next size up."
Review 9 for Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: FenderMom
Title: 

T Rex Costume

Date:October 26, 2011
"I read the reviews for this costume and decided to order the size up for my 2 year old and it was HUGE. The product was damaged - the elastic on the head of the dinosaur was completely out of the stitching. The head was also very flimsy and would not have stayed in place. The body of the suit was very thin. It certainly what I wasn't expecting and I returned it. Maybe it would have been better if it was the correct size and wasn't damaged."
Review 10 for Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anon101
Location: Freehold, NJ
Title: 

Not what I expected

Date:October 12, 2011
"This is my first time buying a Halloween costume on-line. It will be my last as I'd prefer to know the quality I'm getting. The body of the costume is rather thin. The costume closes up in the back with three pieces of Velcro. The head is not attached to the body and the "mitts" are attached with plastic ties. My son is still in 2T and he is 3. The costume just barely fits him. He's happy since he wanted to be a T-Rex. However, I'm not happy that I spent the money I did for poor quality. I received better quality for less money when I shopped in a store last year. This year, I was trying to save myself time by shopping on-line. Lesson learned."
Review 11 for Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: DMSALWAYS89
Title: 

Adorable

Date:October 10, 2011
"This costume is adorable, but it runs really small. My son just started wearing a 3T and this is supposed to be 2T-4T. It JUST fits him, but it's tight. The torso is not quite long enough.....especially if he was a 4T (then it would never fit!)."
Review 12 for Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Sept
Title: 

Pretty Cool!

Date:October 4, 2011
"My son is 3 and loves dinosaurs. This is his 2nd year as a dino. This year, I bought him the 3t/4t and the hat is a little big and the outfit a little small. He is tall for his age but I thought being it was 4t it would be fine. It doens't bother me because of course he wears a shirt under it so its fine. The hat is a little big but the detail is amazing! He loves it so thats all that matters!"
Review 13 for Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: NCMommy08
Title: 

Wayyyy to small

Date:August 8, 2011
"Purchased for my son that was a month away from turning two last year (size 2t-4t.) He is small for his age & was wearing a 2t & pants were still long on him. This costume was to short to even pull up over his shoulders. He was only able to wear the hat. It arrived in the time stated, but I ordered it later than normal so I did not have time to send it back before halloween. Very cute costume, but disapointed that he never got to wear it...not even for one pic. If you order order really big & really early so you can ship it back, you may be shocked at the small size. Hopefully the size has been corrected since all the bad reviews after last halloween."
Review 14 for Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jetsfan6
Location: springfield,nj
Title: 

Perfect t-rex

Date:August 4, 2011
"The sizing of the costume is good for my soon to be 4 year old, the material is soft and durable. The head of the T-Rex is perfect-sits up and doesn't droop down. Overall this costume is great"
Review 15 for Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: chachacha
Location: New Orleans LA
Title: 

great costume

Date:November 21, 2010
"I can't tell you how many compliments my son got on this great costume, great detailing. Only flaw was I had to wash it twice for three events and the stitching started coming out of the tail. Easy fix though."
Review 16 for Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ValerieB
Title: 

Awesome Dinosaur Costume

Date:November 3, 2010
"This child's dinosaur costume was one of the best I've ever bought. The costume arrived quickly, by UPS, and was well-packaged. The costume itself was well-made, great fabric (super-soft!), and properly supported (the tail actually sticks out like in the picture!). The size does run super-small; I ordered this for my small 3-yr-old, and it was very close to being too small for him (short in the waist). Buy the next size up, and you will love this costume!"
Review 17 for Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sholland
Title: 

Great Fit

Date:November 2, 2010
"This costume was a great fit for my 20 month old. We were having problems finding a costume that was his size; he's tall and thin. It was a huge hit at all the parties. Thanks."
Review 18 for Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: oadie
Location: Illinois
Title: 

darling costume

Date:November 2, 2010
"We purchased the dinosaur costume for our 2 year old grandson who thinks he is a dinosaur. His nickname at daycare is "Micahsaureous" due to the fact that he stomps around and makes noises like a dinosaur. Well Micah won second place with his costume and people couldn't believe how cute he looked. Thank you Celebrate Express for such a fun experience."
Review 19 for Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bgctlm
Title: 

Awesome quality

Date:October 29, 2010
"This is a great quality costume. It is super soft and put together well. Great buy!"
Review 20 for Tyrannosaurus Rex Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: yigster
Location: chicago
Title: 

T-Rex Toddler Costume

Date:October 24, 2010
"This is a fun costume. Like other reviewers, I'd say the torso is way too small. My son is a thin 3-year-old, and it was still too short on him. Please revise your measurements! Otherwise, cool costume."
1 2 3 next>>