CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume

Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume

A cuddly triceratops? You bet! This Triceratops costume includes the jumpsuit with a self-fastening closure in the back and a removable character hood with fun plush horns and frill. Also includes hand mitts to keep their little paws warm! 3-piece set. Self-fastening closure in back. Polyester. Imported. *Please Note: The attached booties are as pictured for the 6/12 month size. For the 2T/4T size, the attached "booties" are actually attached foot covers with an elastic bottom. They are not completely enclosed as shown on the model.
Average Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
1
26 of 36(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: VeryVeryUnhappy
Title: 

Ehhhhh

Date:October 26, 2011
"Headpiece way too big and costume was way too small.....was sent wrong size and customer service was HORRIBLE... Like I said in my other review. NEVER AGAIN."
Review 2 for Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: dydy
Title: 

Sizing is way off

Date:September 20, 2012
"The head is way too big and won't stay up. The torso is way too short and seems uncomfortable. The legs are way too long and cause tripping."
Review 3 for Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: triceratops
Location: PA
Title: 

Big Head

Date:November 3, 2011
"I bought this for my 3 year old son who wears a 4T. We got the size 4t-6t. The body suit just fits his torso, but the legs were a little long (which we expected).. nothing a few safety pins didn't fix. The head however is huge! It wouldn't stay in place."
Review 4 for Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: amoxie
Title: 

Great!

Date:November 1, 2011
"All around great costume. Highly recommend. Does run big. My son is a 3 year old in 4/5 year old clothing so we bought 4-6 year old sizing and we had to modify it."
Review 5 for Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: TwinMonkeys
Location: Clarksville, TN
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:November 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Does run small like the reviews said. I ordered a size up and it was huge everywhere except the torso. Was easy to take in in the other places. The head piece is top heavy, but I put a ball cap on underneath and that supported it just fine. My twins loved their costumes and we got compliments at every house."
Review 6 for Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: kim73
Location: ny
Title: 

too big

Date:November 1, 2011
"ok, we bought t-rex 2t-4t and it was short in torso for my son who is 2 yrs 10 months.
So, bought this one in 4-6 and way too big. The head of both dino's is a little awkward, clunky. The costume tears easily. We ended up wearing t-rex and it was cute."
Review 7 for Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: angelee
Title: 

too small/ too big

Date:October 24, 2011
"i purchaesed the 2t/ 4t for my 20 month old the crotch was so tight the costume would not go up on his shoulders so i ordered the next size up that was a joke it was huge it fit my 5 year old daughter quite a size difference in one size the color on the smaller of the two was great the detail of the head piece was awesome the larger one the color was not the same"
Review 8 for Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: jackieR
Title: 

Very cute

Date:October 10, 2011
"My grandchild loved it but it was not sized correctly. He is a normal 2 1/2 year old but the 2T/4T was already a little on the small side."
Review 9 for Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: MomOf3crazyDinoBoys
Title: 

Good

Date:October 4, 2011
"Very well made and so cute. The jump suit was good size but the Head was really Large for 20mth old and floped down, but if you put a baseball hat on and then the dino head, the beack of the hat holds up the face of the tricaratops."
Review 10 for Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: de411
Location: Maryland
Title: 

Fabulous

Date:October 1, 2011
"Last year was Little Man's first Halloween. He was 8 months old, so I got him the 6 to 12 month costume. He is a tad bit small for his age, so we had no problem with the size even if it ran small as so many reviewers expressed. He had a healthy amount of room in it. However, the head piece was farely large, but he does have a rather small head. So, I just safety pinned it at the base, and it fit perfectly. It wasn't a real problem for him to hold his head up, but sometimes it would slip over his eyes a little.
He won the contest for the cutest costume at the elementary school where I teach, and he was the main attraction at every other party he attended. People couldn't get over how he looked when he crawled across the floor. The tail and the head piece were what made it. Also, the gloves are attached with little plastic strings. I kept them attached so that the gloves would not get lost. It worked perfectly.
I was going to add a picture, but it disturbed me that Celebrate Express' guidelines stated that any uploaded picture would become their property... therefore, they could do anything they wanted with it. Scarey as well as unnecessary!"
Review 11 for Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyBearof2
Title: 

Cute Costume - My kids love it

Date:November 9, 2010
"I ordered this costume for my 8 month old and 3 year old boys. It fit my 8 month old quite fine but my 3 year old was uncomfortable with the crotch area. He could not bend over at all. At one point he just took it off and wore the gloves and head gear. Besides that the colors are amazing and the outfit is super cute. Next year I think will buy 2 sizes bigger to get a true fit. Or give my one year old his brothers costume =)"
Review 12 for Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: babyzsmama
Title: 

Baby's 1st Halloween!

Date:November 7, 2010
"I really liked this costume. It came the time it said it would and it was too cute! The only problem i found was that the head piece was heavy, so we put a baseball cap underneath it for support. And as other reviews state, it does run small. My son wears 12-18mths clothing and I ordered the 18-24mths, it fit him just right. He looked adorable!"
Review 13 for Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: SammyOsMom
Location: WV
Title: 

Sizing Terrible

Date:November 4, 2010
"The size I ordered was 2-4 Yrs. My son is 3 Yrs old and the costume was too small and the head was way too big. My son is not considered big for his age."
Review 14 for Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: KRsmommy10
Location: Maine
Title: 

To Cute!

Date:November 4, 2010
"Very happy with this costume, looked so cute on my 13 month old! Head piece was a little loose, and my son has a good size head. A little bit of tearing along the tail piece, but other then that a great product. Will be ordering from this site next year!"
Review 15 for Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: stemichoi
Title: 

Triceratop cutie!

Date:October 25, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This Costume is ADORABLE! The Suit itself fits perfect! However the Head was top heavy... It kept falling over his face and frustrating my son because he couldnt see. I took a clipped the back of the horns more to the back and it fits him better. He loves it and cant wait to wear it on halloween!!"
Review 16 for Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MrsSpot
Location: Minocqua, WI
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 23, 2010
"I absolutly love this costume! It looks cute! My son had a loves it as well. Very fast shipping by the company. My only wish was that the costume was warmer. Buy it a little big so that you can add layers underneth it if you live somewhere cold."
Review 17 for Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: craftylikejen
Location: Atlanta, GA
Title: 

Decent

Date:October 20, 2010
"First, I must say that I do love this website. They are prompt with shipping and I typically order all of my birthday party supplies through them (which I have always been more than happy with). As for the costume...I thought this costume looked pretty adorable in the picture but when I received it, I was disappointed. I ordered the 2/4T size which, as stated in the product description, does not have the closed foot like the picture. The fabric is cheap and is left not sewn on some edges (around the feet and at the back velcro closure. The size is most definitely a 2T, not a 4T. My son is 28 months and it barley fits him height wise (he's about average). Also, the headpiece is way too big- it fits my husband's head! I will have to modify it to be able to keep it snugly on my son's head. Overall, it's fine for the money but don't expect it to look as nice as the photo!"
Review 18 for Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: crzyboutdinos
Title: 

Lovin this costume!

Date:October 13, 2010
"Adorable yet comfortable for my little one who so loves dinosaurs!! Love the fact that it is a hat and does not cover his face....can't get the costume off him!!"
Review 19 for Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: kimmiebird
Location: utah
Title: 

Cute but poor fitting

Date:October 12, 2010
"The costume is very cute- especially if your little one likes dinosaurs. However my son is not quite 2 years old and is small for his age- we ordered the 2T-4T and it barely fit him- the crotch is so high that I could barely fasten the back. I am not sure what 4 or 3 year old this is supposed to fit!"
Review 20 for Triceratops Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Paxmommy
Title: 

Cute!!!!

Date:October 12, 2010
"Good quality, beautiful costume. My son is 9 mo old and I bought the 18/24 mo costume. It is big, with clothes on. The head piece is also big and he is not a small baby. I read the reviews about it running small and bought the 18/24 mo size. Its not extremly huge on him so I didnt bother to send it back. Hope this helps."
1 2 next>>