CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Recon Commando Child Costume

Recon Commando Child Costume

The Recon team is always ready for battle! It’s always “Mission Accomplished” for this soldier. Costume includes face mask with helmet, goggles, jumpsuit with built-in muscle torso, and gloves. 4-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Does not include toy weapons, holster, belt or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.106 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
1
42 of 47(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Recon Commando Child Costume
Review 1 for Recon Commando Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: FUNMAMA530
Title: 

Recon

Date:September 24, 2011
"This was so awesome for the price my son is 6 and we bought the medium and it fits perfect, in fact hes been wearing it everyday after school!!! I would definitly buy another costume from this website well worth the $ and theres coupons which is even better!!!!"
Review 2 for Recon Commando Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mom2TR
Location: Tampa, Fl.
Title: 

Awesome Costume!

Date:November 24, 2009
"I had been looking for a Halo Chief costume for my 9 year old son for Halloween, but I could only find it in an adult xs. I came across the Recon Commando costume and decided to order it, along with the special ops knife. My son loved it!! No other boys in our neighborhood had the costume, and his friends thought he was the coolest! I liked this costume because it stayed closed in the back with a zipper, as opposed to the velcro closures that leave a gap in the back. We received it within just a few days of ordering it."
Review 3 for Recon Commando Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: squiggles
Location: Champlain, NY
Title: 

Happy Halloween

Date:October 27, 2012
"My son lives in this costume luckily I ordered early so I had time to exchange for a larger size my son is 6 years old wears size 6-7 he's a skinny string bean kid and the medium 7-8 was too tight he couldn't wear anything under it without it being uncomfortable the large leaves room for long johns or tee and pants - his private area is no longer on display :0 otherwise great suit!"
Review 4 for Recon Commando Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mi55y
Location: Kentucky
Title: 

runs small

Date:October 16, 2012
"My son is an average size 8 year old and the size 10-12 costume is close to being too tight. It is a tight fitting costume so I would suggest ordering a size up like we did. I used costume express sizing chart to help me decide. My son wears glasses and often has to take them off for masks. The goggles with this are going to fit over them so that's a plus. He's excited about wearing this costume."
Review 5 for Recon Commando Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: PartyAunt
Location: Dallas, TX suburb
Title: 

VERY COOL COSTUME!!!

Date:October 7, 2012
"I bought this costume for my 8 year old nephew who is normally a (thin) size 8. I'm glad I read the reviews because he would definitely not be able to wear the 8-10. I got the size larger and it was perfect! HE WAS THRILLED. The helmet is so very well made and sturdy as is the costume itself. I also got him the gun accessory and it's also well made, too."
Review 6 for Recon Commando Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MissJackson
Location: Michigan
Title: 

Very Detailed Costume

Date:September 19, 2012
"This costume even has muscles! My son is over the moon with this purchase. I thought it was reasonably priced as well."
Review 7 for Recon Commando Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jfrank
Location: Reston VA
Title: 

incomplete

Date:October 14, 2011
"The gloves were missing. The helmet was squished and we're still trying to get it into less of an elongated shape. Nevertheless, the costume fits great and my son is having a ball dressing up all the time (hopefully he won't wear it out before halloween)."
Review 8 for Recon Commando Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Afuller
Location: Tulsa, OK
Title: 

Sized small, especially the gloves

Date:October 6, 2011
"The costume is generally sized small and the gloves are at least 2 sizes too small. My son had to cut the fingers off completely so he could get his hands into them. Other than that, he seems reasonably happy with his choice."
Review 9 for Recon Commando Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Nydianicole
Location: houma, la
Title: 

Awesome store

Date:September 24, 2011
"my boy loves his costume. He can't wait to wear it for Halloween."
Review 10 for Recon Commando Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Cheapohelmet
Location: Phoenix
Title: 

Recon Commando

Date:September 5, 2011
"Poor quality, seam in left pant leg was not sewn. Had grandma repair rather than send back. The boy loves it though."
Review 11 for Recon Commando Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jamas
Title: 

Recon Commando Child Costume

Date:August 25, 2011
"I bought the costume for my 8 yr. old grandson and he really likes and can hardly wait to wear outside for Halloween."
Review 12 for Recon Commando Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Tinkster08
Title: 

Love it

Date:July 6, 2011
"It fits great and the costume looks really good on him. I love the soft built in muscles. Great costume for Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party on our WDW trip this year. Glad I ordered it."
Review 13 for Recon Commando Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: cdpg
Location: NY
Title: 

OK

Date:November 2, 2010
"The sizes run small. I originally ordered a M as my son is usually an 8 but, had to get the L one instead. My son liked the outfit but the headgear was a bit comfortable, he almost never wore it. On the side - I was disappointed to know that they don't pay for shipping -- it's not our fault that sizes run small and it didn't fit my kid, why should consumers be penalized to pay for shipping."
Review 14 for Recon Commando Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommyfor3
Title: 

Sizing runs small

Date:November 1, 2010
"My 8 year old son loved this costume. I'm glad I read the reviews and ordered a size larger than the chart suggested. It definitely runs very small. The goggles are super fun and will get much use outside of the costume. We ordered the "gun" thinking there was some sort of belt it could attach to on the costume but there wasn't."
Review 15 for Recon Commando Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: lippylips
Title: 

worse costume ever

Date:October 31, 2010
"costume ripped the second time my son tried it on to show us. Had to rush it to someone to stitch it up so he could wear it for his halloween party! Terrible experience. Then when he put it on for his party got a big runner up the back. Couldn't even wear it for trick or treat. Had to throw one together from stuff at home"
Review 16 for Recon Commando Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: halloween133
Title: 

great find

Date:October 30, 2010
"My son was looking for a Halo costume and i was happy to find this one. I ordered the size 7-8 and there is no room for give, and he is a little thin for his age (almost 7). The gloves are really small. But over all the costume is prefect for what he wanted. I am very happy with it!"
Review 17 for Recon Commando Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: 3boys
Title: 

lasted only 1 time

Date:October 29, 2010
"My child wore this costume once and the seams came undone. Although he loved the costume the quality was not very good."
Review 18 for Recon Commando Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: paisely1
Title: 

Recon Commando Child Costume

Date:October 29, 2010
"Great costume for school use - We had to leave the mask part at home for school - could still wear the goggles and helmet. Sizing runs a bit small - we put a 10-12 on a 6 year old who is 60 lbs."
Review 19 for Recon Commando Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: jspetvet
Location: Greenfield, NH
Date:October 28, 2010
"The costume was not true to size. It runs very small. We purchased size 10-12 and my 10 year-old son looks like he's wearing spandex. He doesn't seem to care, but a little room for clothes underneath would have been great. The details of the costume are good, except the padded muscling is a little too much."
Review 20 for Recon Commando Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: notjennifer
Title: 

Efficient, just one hitch

Date:October 23, 2010
"Shipping was fast, the only hitch was 2 right hand gloves were shipped. Matter quickly and easily resolved via telephone. I am pleased overall with my shoppng experience."
1 2 3 next>>