CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop When I Grow Up or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for S.W.A.T. Officer Child Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

S.W.A.T. Officer Child Costume

Includes helmet, button-front shirt, play "bullet-proof" vest, and pants with multiple pockets. Does not include shoes.
Average Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for S.W.A.T. Officer Child Costume
Review 1 for S.W.A.T. Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Faribault5
Title: 

Only Okay

Date:October 22, 2010
"The pants/shirt are of okay quality but the vest is low quality and can't take a lot of "play" or will tear. Son still loved the costume and for the clearence price not a horrible deal."
Review 2 for S.W.A.T. Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mjb10
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:November 1, 2010
"This was a wonderful costume, especially for the price. It was quality material. The vest part held up very nicely, I was hesitant about it because other reviews said it tore easily, but ours did not."
Review 3 for S.W.A.T. Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: mom2boysAR
Title: 

swat

Date:October 22, 2010
"The costume was worth the sale price. I would have been upset if I paid full price. The quality of the vest is POOR. The velcro doesn't stay snapped (noted this the first time he tried it on!!) and the vest has indents all over it from the helmet, poor choice in packaging. Will work for it's purpose."
Review 4 for S.W.A.T. Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommy2009
Location: Md
Title: 

not so good

Date:October 16, 2010
"We got the coustom and as son as wetook it out of the bag the vest part ripped i half. its cheap materia."
Review 5 for S.W.A.T. Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: jennymat
Title: 

Cute, but foam rips easily

Date:October 13, 2010
"My son loves this costume, but the first time he tried to take it off, and he was trying to be careful, the foam ripped and we had to tape most of the vest back together."
Review 6 for S.W.A.T. Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: lcnmomof5
Title: 

Pretty Good

Date:October 6, 2010
"I thought this costume was pretty good for the money. The vest is made of some type of foam and it will rip pretty easily so you do have to be careful...ours ripped on the first day:-(. Still for the money, you get pants, shirt, vest and helmut so I'd recommend it."
Review 7 for S.W.A.T. Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SingingMomma
Title: 

Very Cool

Date:September 14, 2010
"Fits great, made of good material...be careful of the vest loops...don't tug, just for decor.
Good Stuff!
"
Review 8 for S.W.A.T. Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SgHooks
Location: North Carolina
Title: 

Realistic

Date:August 22, 2010
"Wonderful product. Material excellent for price. Helmet could be better, came with scratch on green visor. Did not want to sent it back and have a disappointed grandson. Fast service."
Review 9 for S.W.A.T. Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: boromomofboys
Location: Westborough, MA
Title: 

SWAT Costume

Date:November 25, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The costume included pants, a shirt, the bullet proof vest and helmet. The costume looks good and is made well. The only problem was the bullet proof costume is made of a foam material that rips easily. Otherwise it is a good costume."
Review 10 for S.W.A.T. Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: DUBBULW
Title: 

Good Costume

Date:August 26, 2009
"Overall this is a good costume. The vest is made of a foam-like material and I am not sure how long it will last after Halloween. The outfit itself seems like it would last longer. The pants have an elastic band that fits my son who is tall and thin, yet stretches easy enough to fit bigger kids."
Ratings-Only Reviews for S.W.A.T. Officer Child Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1