CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop When I Grow Up or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Special Forces Officer Child Costume

Special Forces Officer Child Costume

Ready to take on crime single-handed! As this officer, your kid will be fully equipped. Costume includes mask, jumpsuit, vest, knee protectors, leg pouch, toy gun, flashlight (requires 2 “AA” batteries, not included) and walkie-talkie. 8-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Does not include boots.
Average Rating:
2.683 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
19
3 stars
14
2 stars
17
1 star
23
39 of 82(48%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Special Forces Officer Child Costume
Review 1 for Special Forces Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: SadlyDisappointed
Title: 

poor sizing and extremely cheap quality

Date:January 3, 2012
"I had to order a larger size so the body part would fit, but now the head piece and knee pads are enormous! My husband stepped on the mask the second day my son had it and cracked the plastic. I think the packaging tape we repaired it with was better quality than what it was initially made from. The knee pads were made out of super thin plastic. For $27 I was extremely disappointed."
Review 2 for Special Forces Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Snowsuit
Title: 

Special Forces Child Costume

Date:October 22, 2012
"I would not recommend this costume. It is very cheaply made and my son wore it only twice and already the knee pads have cracked and are ruined."
Review 3 for Special Forces Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: nickname3
Title: 

garbage

Date:October 19, 2012
"The costume my son really wanted was sold out, so this was second choice. The bodysuit was too small, but the mask, kneepads and thigh holster were way too big. The mask arrived damaged, with one end of the hose snapped off, which I repaired with clear packing tape. When my son finally tried it on, the goggles in the mask snapped in the middle within 5 seconds, needed more tape to fix that. The goggles appeared to be only half painted, one side a shiny black, the other a dull matte color. Where the hose connects on the inside of the mask, the plastic is very rough and pokey, so I covered that with some stick-on foam to make it more comfortable. I could just as well have sewed him a costume myself, this is going into the trash after halloween. save your $."
Review 4 for Special Forces Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: cosmokris
Title: 

Swat fun

Date:October 19, 2012
"My son loved it! Parts did not fit right but i can readjust some things. the mask is easy to break so be careful. I left it on my sons bed and it broke. I fixed it though. We got a med. and my son is thin and average weight it was short in length and knee pad were huge. I made it work because he loved it so much. Will be wearing it this weekend for school event."
Review 5 for Special Forces Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Airsofter
Title: 

I Got it for my friend

Date:September 27, 2012
"I play airsoft so i have a real tac vest helmet gear but i got this for my friend. It was pretty cheap and i wouldnt get it for my self but he was happy with it"
Review 6 for Special Forces Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BetterThanCash
Location: Bayside, CA
Title: 

So Much Fun!

Date:September 3, 2012
"The whole family enjoyed this costume! Every detail was included - flashlight, shot gun, cell phone, breathe mask - even knee pads. We are very pleased with this one!"
Review 7 for Special Forces Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: ABRB
Location: Oklahoma
Title: 

Okay but not great

Date:November 7, 2011
"my son wasn't as happy with this costume as he thought he would be. I was not impressed at all. The mask was very cheaply made and fogged up withing a minute of having it on and the knee pads were huge. The actual under suit was too small, not true to size."
Review 8 for Special Forces Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: pinch
Location: Cleveland, OH
Title: 

kind of disappointed

Date:November 6, 2011
"My son really wanted this costume but he was disappointed when he got it. The mask didn't fit well. It was very flimsy and needed to have something under it like a hat to keep it on so he could see. The knee pads were also very cheap and the elastic was big so they kept falling off. The costume was supposted to come with a little walkie talkie, but that was missing."
Review 9 for Special Forces Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: mcash
Title: 

Would not buy again!

Date:October 31, 2011
"Terrible fit, terrible quality, mask was broken when I received it."
Review 10 for Special Forces Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: 1young1
Title: 

Fun costume. Lots of accessories.

Date:October 31, 2011
"This is a nice costumes, come with lots of extras, i.e. a working flashlight, plastic gun, walkie-talkie, etc. Sizing is smaller than indicated. I ordered a large (12-14) for my 11 yr old and it fit him perfectly and he is small for his age so for an average boy, you might want to order the next size up."
Review 11 for Special Forces Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: akmom22
Title: 

Poor quality mask

Date:October 31, 2011
"Although the body of the costume was adequate, the mask was very poor quality. Previous reviews gave me insight to this issue, but not to the extent of what we experienced; pulled the mask on and it immediately ripped apart."
Review 12 for Special Forces Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: mometc
Title: 

disappointing

Date:October 28, 2011
"This costume was sized too small, and the accessories (knee pads) were too big. It seemed cheaply made."
Review 13 for Special Forces Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Panther
Title: 

Very Cheap!!

Date:October 28, 2011
"I read the reviews before I ordered this costume but I didnt listen. This was not a good choice for us... It was VERY CHEAP!!!! I could barely get everything to fit together. The gun, flashlight and walkie talkie was so cheap it probably wouldnt last but a couple months. It fit really funny on my child. I wasnt pleased at all!!"
Review 14 for Special Forces Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Monarona
Location: Oklahoma, Oklahoma
Title: 

Cheap

Date:October 26, 2011
"Very generic and made very cheaply runs much smaller than size states!"
Review 15 for Special Forces Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: momma2three
Location: Upstate NY
Title: 

Great Customer Service

Date:October 14, 2011
"As mentioned in other reviews, the head piece and the knee pads are huge and the suit under is tight. Some of the accessories aren't exactly as they appear. I will attempt to alter this to make it fit better. In the end though, my four year old is exstatic and can't wait to put the costume on. Kudos to the customer service at Costume Express for shipping out a missing item(1/2 of the flashlight) and receiving it the next day!!! I will continue to order from them because of that alone."
Review 16 for Special Forces Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Ohiogirl
Location: Manchester,Ohio
Title: 

Special Forcres was A Flop

Date:October 14, 2011
"The costume is very cheaply made. It looks nice in the magazine but was I very disappoointed when I received it!!! However, my son still thought it was cool. We have a lot of costumes that my children have worn over and over, however, the accessories to this costume might last one night!!!"
Review 17 for Special Forces Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: jojogirl
Title: 

poor quality

Date:October 13, 2011
"I received the costume only to find that there are several areas on the costume that did not get the seams sewn together. Very poor quality. It is like I have to make the costume in order to use it. I will not order online from here again. It is just better to get in your car and go to the store. This has not saved me any time."
Review 18 for Special Forces Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: sandlily
Location: Kanab, UT
Title: 

Lots of Fun

Date:October 12, 2011
"My son was thrilled with the costume. order one size larger and you will have the correct fit. my kiddo normally wears a size 10 but the 12/14 fits great. what you would expect from a costume,for the price i thought it was worth it."
Review 19 for Special Forces Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: heather2513
Location: oregon
Title: 

poor quality

Date:October 10, 2011
"my son loves this costume, but as a mom I think it is poorly made. knee pads do not stay on and mask hard to breathe out of and also too big. toys it came with are also cheap :("
Review 20 for Special Forces Officer Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CynCyn
Location: Arab, AL
Title: 

Special Forces

Date:October 10, 2011
"This is a good costume. The only problem is the hose on the mask won't attach. I guess we will glue it."
1 2 3 4 next>>