CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume

Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume

Ye’ll be as savvy with yer quip as ye are with a sword! This Jack Sparrow costume includes bandana with attached braids and beads, shirt with attached vest, waist sash, 2 belts and pants. 6-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Does not include hat, bootcovers or sword. Please Note: Belts and buckles may vary in color. This is an officially licensed Disney product.
Average Rating:
3.87 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
19 of 23(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Review 1 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jenn76
Title: 

Will make it fun

Date:August 6, 2012
"My 5 year old opened the box and was very excited but the costume was very confusing and a 5 year old would not get it on themselves without help or may rip it. It says that the hair has attached beads and there are none attached.The shirt is very highcut in the front and the costume itself is very small we got the 7 - 9 year old for my 5 year old son and it will not fit him very long. I was disappointed in the quality but my son is happy that he can now be Jack Sparrow so we will make it work"
Review 2 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: ArmyWife1988
Location: Fort Campbell, KY
Title: 

A Little Too Big, But Worth It!

Date:November 2, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I absolutely loved this costume for my son! It was too big for him (he fits 5T), but I adjusted it by tying extra knots into the belts. The pants kept falling off of him, unfortunately, which is very bad for trick-or-treating. Also, when we received the product, half of the wig braids were missing rubber bands & had come undone. Regardless, it was an adorable outfit."
Review 3 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: paskimom
Title: 

could be better

Date:October 2, 2012
"the shirt and vest and belts are all one piece and attached to each other. for some reason the shirt is cropped short but the belts and vest cover it. pants are ok. could be better quality. very thin. concerned it isn't going to hold up,"
Review 4 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ethansmom2105
Title: 

Good value

Date:February 6, 2012
"It was worth the money for sure. i ordered this for my son to wear to a pirate birthday party and I didn't want to spend a lot since it was just a one time costume. He now plays in it and it survived the party. Great for play it's not a top quality but it was worth the price."
Review 5 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: AG11
Title: 

Poor Quality

Date:November 2, 2011
"I purchased a size 7/8 for my six year old. It did not completely cover his tummy. Thanks goodness for the belt. Although, the belt did break before the end of the day as the buckle is very cheaply made."
Review 6 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: CamMom
Location: Fairfax, VA
Title: 

Great Costume for the Money

Date:November 1, 2011
"This is a cute costume which received many compliments. Only thing was that the shirt/vest seemed a little tight for my 8 year old (he is a skinny kid too). The knickers were just fine. I would definitely buy this costume again and would recommend it as well."
Review 7 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: lwmom
Location: Alabama
Title: 

Captian Jack

Date:October 2, 2011
"I ordered this costume for my son. He loves the costume, but it seems to run a little small. The shirt is short in him. With the belts, it worked ok for my son. i also wish it came with the boot covers."
Review 8 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Blessd
Title: 

My son is having fun as Captain Sparrow!

Date:April 15, 2011
"My son is 8 yrs old and is into Pirates of the Carribean right now so this costume is a hit!He loves it!He wears size 12 and we bought size 14.The shirt is a little short and fitted but we don't care;the jacket covers it.He said the belts come loose easily so he ties a knot and it works out fine.The material quality is good and comfortable.We also bought boot covers, a pirate hat, a sword, a pistol, the treasure map, an adjustable skull ring and necklace for a great price with free shipping.This is a good looking costume!!We're pleased!"
Review 9 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Irishrose
Title: 

Happy with purchase

Date:September 20, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this costume for my 8 year old grandson, so we could go to a Pirate Festival together. He was one of the cutest young pirates there. I was very pleased with the costume, and felt it was a good value for the purchase price."
Review 10 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lia123
Title: 

Outfit

Date:March 18, 2010
"The costume was smaller than the size indicated...maybe its the material...but I ordered the correct size but it just didnt fit my child...and she is skinny also...so weight wasnt an issue...and I wasnt pleased that there was a fee to return it...I wont shop here again...sorry..."
Review 11 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gingerbird
Location: Boynton Beach, FL
Title: 

Arrgh Matey

Date:January 11, 2010
"This costume is is more than seaworthy, it's sure to catch attention on dry land as well"
Review 12 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Rebecca4Albert
Location: New Mexico
Title: 

Awesome

Date:November 27, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My oldest son enjoyed the costume!!!"
Review 13 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: shecan
Location: Prairieville
Title: 

Fun

Date:November 27, 2009
"This costume was very nice and the price was excellent. My son loved it and was so excited."
Review 14 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ChrisMom
Title: 

Good value

Date:November 25, 2009
"Very cute. Good value for the price, but size ran a little small. My son is a size 12, and the 14-16 costume barely fit."
Review 15 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: LLPi
Title: 

Good/Good /Good

Date:November 25, 2009
"The custom has a good price, good quality and a good fit,my 5 year old son, loved it!"
Review 16 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lmom3
Title: 

Everything but the bottle of rum

Date:November 25, 2009
"This costume has it all. It is well made and looks great. My son felt like a real pirate!! I highly recommend it."
Review 17 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bailey123
Location: Tracy, CA
Title: 

Arrggghhh.

Date:November 25, 2009
"This was a very cute costume, but the belts did not like to stay together. My son was very handsome, but the hair kept getting unraveled. If you can get this on sale, it is worth it. Do not buy at full price though. It's not built to last."
Review 18 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Pattymom
Location: Indio, ca
Title: 

Excellent

Date:November 24, 2009
"Would liked to have the hat and boots but, none the less great purchase."
Review 19 for Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Novster817
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:October 6, 2009
"This is a cute costume if your child wants to be a pirate! The only complaint I have is that the shirt is really short, so an undershirt is needed, but the belts will cover it, otherwise, really nice!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pirates of the Caribbean - Jack Sparrow Child Costume
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
2 out of 5
Too Large