CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Around the World or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Teal Dragon Child Costume

Teal Dragon Child Costume

Don't let her cuteness fool you! Fierce dragons surround and protect this mystical ninja. Costume includes a beautiful headpiece, and a matching top that features dragon print in the front with a black obi sash. 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Does not include shoes or pants.
Average Rating:
3.385 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
24
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
8
42 of 65(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Teal Dragon Child Costume
Review 1 for Teal Dragon Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: carm42
Title: 

Cute

Date:October 6, 2011
"My daughter loved this costume. My only complaint would be that the waist on the dress is too small and does not stretch out enough. My daughter is tiny, meaning she is 7 and wears a size 5 in tops. Her waist is really small and she can only wear slim cut jeans. With this said, the waist was really tight on her and I ordered her a size equal to a 6X."
Review 2 for Teal Dragon Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: GirlieMomma
Location: East Northport, NY
Title: 

Kids Teal Geisha Costume

Date:November 6, 2011
"My 6 six year fell in love with this costume in a catalog. My husband and I couldn't find in any stores so we decided to search online. Finding it was really easy. "Key words" were "Teal" and "ninja."
The costume arrived in record time and the fit was true to size. This made both child and mom very happy! The costume is beautiful and made well. My daughter loved the fact that she could choose her own pants to go with it. This added a nice personal touch. The headband hair piece was another eye catcher. What could be better than a headband with teal hair extensions built in?! It was so easy to have kid friendly, cool hair ready for trick or treating. I highly recommend this costume."
Review 3 for Teal Dragon Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: 3kidspoor
Title: 

Enjoyed the response!

Date:November 4, 2012
"My daughter loved the color and the fabric is thicker than expected. I was dissatisfied with the hairpiece, it was too small and wasn't usable. Clips would have worked better. Otherwise, it was a success."
Review 4 for Teal Dragon Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: 3kgirls
Title: 

very cute

Date:October 20, 2012
"Nice costume, runs big I have to take it in. My daughter loves it.Costume Express great company."
Review 5 for Teal Dragon Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Montana
Title: 

Cute but...

Date:November 11, 2011
"The costume was really cute but it was not flattering when worn. The collar did not lay flat and sagged out away from the body. Even with alterations the collar still gaped open."
Review 6 for Teal Dragon Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: MI
Title: 

Great customer service

Date:November 5, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I had bought another costume and it was too large. I called customer service and although I don't remember his name he walked me through the return and helped me place an order for another costume and promised me that it would arrive on Halloween and it did. Thank you."
Review 7 for Teal Dragon Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: mama2twogirlstwoboys
Location: Ashburn, VA
Title: 

My daughter loves this!

Date:October 27, 2011
"My 8 year old loves this costume, and puts it on almost every night. It is a bit big on her, and she's average for her age. I got her a medium, which I thought would work well."
Review 8 for Teal Dragon Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kls1
Location: Lindenhurst, IL
Date:October 27, 2011
"This costume package is nice in that it includes all the items you need except the pants & shoes. My daughter is able to wear it over a warmer shirt so it will be suitable for outside on Halloween."
Review 9 for Teal Dragon Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: boowarren
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

Way Too Big

Date:October 26, 2011
"This costume just hung off my VERY tall dughter. I had to take it in just so it would stay on her shoulders.
Other than being humongous, the costume is very cute and my daughter enjoys wearing it. I like that it is very bright - so she is easy to find in a crowd.
"
Review 10 for Teal Dragon Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kayliesmom
Title: 

weird fit!!!

Date:October 18, 2011
"My daughter was very excited about receiving this costume, but it did NOT fit right. My daughter wears a size 8, so I ordered the 8-10 size. It was tight through the middle on her, and then the top was huge! We also couldn't get the front of it to lay flat. Needless to say, we had to return it. We got reimbursed but lost $14.00 for the shipping costs :(. It definitely did not look like the picture!"
Review 11 for Teal Dragon Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BigLittleGirl
Location: Seattle, WA
Title: 

Good for petite adults too!

Date:October 14, 2011
"I was very pleased with this purchase. Priced just right. I was also pleasanty suprised by the color-lighter and brighter than the image. I will be using double sided tape in the front-no big deal. The sash is much too large, but I'll just pin it. As far as general sizing, the size L (12-14) was just what I needed (for my 58 inches, 92 pounds). FAST shipping! :)"
Review 12 for Teal Dragon Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: LGmom
Location: La Grange, TX
Title: 

Poor fit

Date:October 14, 2011
"Cute costume, but poor fitting. Perhaps designed to fit a range of body builds, but there is way too much material over the chest. It bags open and requires much pinning/alterations. Disappointing."
Review 13 for Teal Dragon Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: NanaLove
Title: 

Cute Ninja!

Date:October 5, 2011
"From reading prior reviews I knew the costume ran small, so I ordered accordingly. My 7 year old grandaughter couldn't be happier. It arrived much sooner than I expected too!"
Review 14 for Teal Dragon Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Dancer999
Location: La Crosse, WI
Title: 

Teal Dragon Costume

Date:October 5, 2011
"Would have been better if came with matching pants in the same material."
Review 15 for Teal Dragon Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: JillyBean2
Location: Southern Utah
Title: 

Teal Ninja

Date:October 4, 2011
"I bought this for my 6 yo who wears a 7/8. So I bought a medium....right length, but too wide. She absolutely adores it. We did have to steam and reshape the belt as it was misshapen."
Review 16 for Teal Dragon Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: luvit
Title: 

Great Deal

Date:October 2, 2011
"My daugher loves it and cannot wait for Halloween so she can wear it!"
Review 17 for Teal Dragon Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jenniferm6
Location: Wisconsin
Title: 

Strange Fit

Date:September 22, 2011
"I ordered this costume in a size small (4/6) for my 6 (almost 7) year old daughter. The size fits overall but the way the chest area lays is very odd. I will need to do some sewing to get it to lay flat. As other reviewers posted, I too wish there were instructions on how to use the headpiece. I still haven't figured that one out."
Review 18 for Teal Dragon Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: TwinMomM
Title: 

Cute but strangely made

Date:August 23, 2011
"I really like this costume and I was so glad my daughter wanted to get it. The fabric is very nice unlike a lot of kids costumes. My only complaint is that it the fit is rather odd. The elastic that is supposed to bring the waist in is really tight and then the part of above it is VERY big. My daughter is rather slight in the chest and I did get a bigger size than she normally wears but I don't see how she could wear the smaller size given that the elastic is so tight. I'm going to keep it but it's going to take some creative constructing to make it fit her. The hair piece is really fun."
Review 19 for Teal Dragon Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mrsgeric
Title: 

Great Customer Service!

Date:November 11, 2010
"I had ordered a costume for my daughter and ordered the wrong one (who knew she would choose blue over pink!) I contacted them within a short period of time and was surprised that the telephone representative was able to change the order. In the past, with other vendors, despite the fact that I send them an e-mail or telephone them within minutes of subitting my order advise me that it is already in the "shipping mode" and that I can call them when I receive the package for a return item number OR I could purchase another item (and pay for both) and when the first one arrives I could call customer service for an authorization number to return the product. I get that with almost any vendor when it has been virtually minutes since I had placed the order they advise me I cannot change the order. I was pleasantly surprised when I phone rep changed the order over the telephone and I did not have to go through the above mentioned hassel to exchange the product. I was very pleased with the customer service and their williness to go out of the way to make this a pleasant experience. The product was also of good quality. I look forward to doing busines with you again."
Review 20 for Teal Dragon Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: JoyA
Title: 

Nice costume but seemed worn and torn

Date:November 2, 2010
"back slit seam was torn, we had to sew it together. The top seemed like it was worn then returned. Eventually we made it work. Again it was a nice costume, just seemed worn and had a torn seam."
1 2 3 next>>