CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Witches or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Green Feather Witch Child Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Green Feather Witch Child Costume

Includes: Dress and hat. Does not include: Shoes or choker.
Average Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Green Feather Witch Child Costume
Review 1 for Green Feather Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: soccermom02
Title: 

Size Small?

Date:October 23, 2010
"I bought a size small for my 5 year old. The costume is great but the sizing is terribly off. I am having to hem it 4 inches for her to wear it. She is a size 5 in clothes right now so I thought it may be a little big, but my 8 year old can almost wear this."
Review 2 for Green Feather Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: busymomx3
Location: Smalltown IA
Title: 

Great purchase

Date:October 24, 2011
"This costume works well for Halloween and play dates. My daughter loves this costume! It allows plenty of room for warm clothing underneath."
Review 3 for Green Feather Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: TotallyPink
Location: MI
Title: 

beautiful- small hat

Date:October 30, 2010
"I read the other reviews and loved the costume so ordered it anyway. YES the hat is small. I got large for my 9 year old and the hat would not stay on. I had my mom make some seam adjustments and made it work but was a bit of work. Otherwise- terrific!"
Review 4 for Green Feather Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Addisgrandma
Title: 

Exceeded My Expectations

Date:October 25, 2010
"This costume by far exceeded any expections I had after reading some of the reviews. The fit was perfect and my granddaughter LOVES the costume. The hat, which some people had reported as being too small, also fit perfectly. I will be back next year for another great costume!"
Review 5 for Green Feather Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Hat too Small!

Date:October 18, 2010
"The witch dress is nice and good quality for a Halloween costume. The hat is too small! This costume is too expensive to not use the hat and just buy another hat. I should have trusted what the other rewiwers were saying about it before I bought it."
Review 6 for Green Feather Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KelleyM
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

Love it, but be sure to check the size chart

Date:September 11, 2010
"This costume is so much nicer than I expected it to be! Love the hat, and the dress is really cute. My daughter just turned 6, is a size 6/7, 48.5", 48.5 lbs. I was really torn about which size to order. The size chart said that size 8/10 started at 49". It's just a smidge long, but it will be easy to hem an inch. We may not even need to do that once she's in shoes. And the bodice has a corset tie, so it fits my Skinny Minnie quite well."
Review 7 for Green Feather Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: GustapoMom
Location: Chicago Suburbs
Title: 

Exceeded my expectations...

Date:November 24, 2009
"My 7 year old loved it! She got MANY compliments, especially on the hat.
I expected cheap, thin material, but it was amazingly nice. The dress was like crushed velvet material, and the hat was very elaborate and sturdy (maybe a bit small, but maybe my daughter has a big head!).
I think I ordered an 8-10 and my daughter wears an 8. Length was perfect, and thanks to the corset-like tie on the front, I tightened it all the way for a perfect fit.
I'll be back on this site for future costumes!"
Review 8 for Green Feather Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: abqmomof3
Title: 

Cute!

Date:November 23, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Very cute glam witch costume! My 8 year-old daughter loved it! It held up well, and we can use it next year if it still fits."
Review 9 for Green Feather Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: sls1
Location: Connecticut
Title: 

hat too small

Date:October 21, 2009
"My daughter also loves the costume but the hat is too small. It doesn't even fit her little sisters heads who are 3 years younger and have little heads. The hat makes the costume so I wouldn't purchase unless they fix the hat sizing."
Review 10 for Green Feather Witch Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: tripodmama
Location: Dallas, TX
Title: 

Halloween

Date:September 24, 2009
"Daughter loved the costume, hat a little small...but maybe we just have big heads:)"