CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Butterfly Fairy Child Costume

Butterfly Fairy Child Costume

A Butterfly with Fairy Powers! Ready to take flight, this pretty disguise is a girl’s delight. Costume includes pink satin dress, one (1) fairy green wristlet and detachable wings. 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Does not include tiara or wand. Please Note: Due to style changes by the manufacturer, costume only comes with one (1) wristlet and a contrast (dark rose pink) skirt underlay has been added to the design.
Average Rating:
2.692 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
8 of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Butterfly Fairy Child Costume
Review 1 for Butterfly Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nomaur
Location: Long Island, NY
Title: 

Runs very small

Date:September 18, 2009
"While the costume is very cute and well made, please be aware that this costume runs extremely small. (Thus the 3 star rating.) I purchased the size 4/6. My daughter is on the small side - just about wears a 4T and this costume is snug around the body area (from the waist up). It just about fits her. Not much room for a shirt to fit underneath. Never expected that to be the case. This would never fit a child who is larger than size 4."
Review 2 for Butterfly Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: sumthinsnazzi
Title: 

AWFUL QUALITY, TERRIBLE FIT!

Date:November 7, 2012
"This costume is priced at nearly $30 and is worth maybe $3. The price is higher, leading you to believe you're getting a premium quality costume, when in reality... you are not! Trust the reviews. The costume is TINY. I bought my daughter the 2-4 (she wears a 3T) and it literally split on one seam trying to get it over her head. She was unhappy, uncomfortable, & cried about how itchy she was. It was too short (she had to wear leggings underneath) and didn't even wear the wings because the elastic bothered her and was uncomfortable for her. You can see the chest is so tight (and the thing is so short!) because the costume is tiny. She's wearing a tight-fitting cami underneath because it bothered her so much, it was our only option. I would never in a hundred million years recommend this costume to ANYONE! Don't buy it, don't do it! Don't, don't, don't!"
Review 3 for Butterfly Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: sneely3
Location: walhalla, SC
Title: 

item sized small

Date:October 20, 2012
"This is a very cute costume and the quality is good, but it is sized too small. I ordered at size 4-6 for my daughter that wears a 5t. The costume barely fits my child that wears a 2t. Definately order a couple sizes bigger than what your child normally wears!"
Review 4 for Butterfly Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mommy729
Title: 

Worst Purchase Ever!!

Date:November 1, 2011
"I purchased this cute fairy costume for my 2 yr old daughter. After reading the reviews, I ordered a size larger than what she normally wears. As I was dressing her for Halloween, the dress shredded (not ripped!!) in two separate places along the ribbed piping on the chest and stomach. Not joking - she had it on for less than five minutes & had a hole about 5" long right in the middle of the costume and a 2" one up near her left shoulder :( Needless to say, I was NOT happy. Also, by the end of the night, the little skirt was frayed too. I would think twice about ordering this costume."
Review 5 for Butterfly Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Ronsha71
Title: 

Too small and skimpy

Date:October 30, 2011
"This costume, while really cute on the picture, runs small and is quite skimpier than the picture shows. Too small for my daughter, but I gave it to someone else to use. Would not use this costume again."
Review 6 for Butterfly Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: MinnesotaMom3
Title: 

CUTE costume BUT....

Date:November 4, 2010
"The shoulder strap came apart and broke the very first time we tried on. The Wings don't really stay on that well. But overall a cute costume. We bought one size larger than what daughter normally wears and fit perfectly."
Review 7 for Butterfly Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Isaidso
Title: 

Okay Deal

Date:October 25, 2010
"My 5 year old loves this. The straps came already broken, but were easy to sew back. It did NOT come with the wristlet like it stated. It does run small so get a bigger size. However, it is cute. The wings are a waste of money though."
Review 8 for Butterfly Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: misscrisb
Title: 

Runs tiny!

Date:September 12, 2010
"Buy at least two sizes up because this thing runs small. Since there is not a lot to it, layering is not really an option."
Review 9 for Butterfly Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: rose1
Title: 

No wristlets

Date:September 7, 2010
"My daughter loved the costume and insisted on trying wear it again the day after her party. It did not include the wristlests and lost some of the cuteness."
Review 10 for Butterfly Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: escoop
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Title: 

Runs very small, wings stink, dress is cute

Date:November 20, 2009
"1. Dress runs VERY SMALL. I have a petite 5-year-old and since I'd read the reviews, I purchased a size 8-10. I kept worrying it would be too big, but it was just the right size. ORDER BIG!
2. Again, I'd read in a review that the wings stink (and they do) and I already had a set of wings here. So, we used different wings. The wings with this costume don't stay up.
3. The dress is cute and comfortable. We live in AZ so the thin costume was weather-appropriate and did not require an undershirt.
Gave 3 stars because of bad sizing and lousy wings. Just the dress, I'd give 5 stars.
"
Review 11 for Butterfly Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: ssimpson35
Title: 

Terrible Costume

Date:October 27, 2009
"This is the worst costume we have ever purchased. It is so cheaply made. Within minutes, the wand breaks and the wings do not stand up like shown in the photo. They flop down and fold down where you can't even see them. The butterfly on the tiara broke with minor handling, but it doesn't really matter because the tiara is so stiff and small it won't fit on my 5YO's head. Bodice is WAY SMALL. Like for a 3 YO or something."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Butterfly Fairy Child Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2