CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Princesses & Divas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Hollywood Starlet Child Costume

Hollywood Starlet Child Costume

She's ready for her Starlet Moment! Roll out the red carpet! Costume includes pink dress with sparlky tulle accents, arm gauntlets and faux-fur stole. 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Does not include jewelry, tights, shoes or trophy.
Average Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hollywood Starlet Child Costume
Review 1 for Hollywood Starlet Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JenP1234
Location: Colonie, New York
Title: 

TERRIFIC PURCHASE

Date:October 16, 2010
"What a wonderful costume. My 7 year old just loves it. I would definitely order again - fast shipment, and excellent product. Thanks so much!"
Review 2 for Hollywood Starlet Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: FaithRae
Title: 

Beautiful Starlet!

Date:October 23, 2012
"This is such a pretty costume. Just add jewelry and shoes and you've got a real live starlet for Halloween!"
Review 3 for Hollywood Starlet Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Nooshnmarsh
Title: 

so bad its good!!

Date:April 23, 2012
"My daughter wore this with a miss piggy wig with ears and tiara, was perfect!!"
Review 4 for Hollywood Starlet Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: rrhogie
Title: 

Poor Quality!!

Date:November 6, 2011
"Very poor quality for the price. And the stole was different than shown in the picture."
Review 5 for Hollywood Starlet Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sarav8
Title: 

Cute costume

Date:October 19, 2011
"Very cute pink costume with sheer panels on the bottom. Nice details on the shoulders with sequins. Cozy arm wrap included!"
Review 6 for Hollywood Starlet Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MaMoo
Date:October 18, 2011
"My 7 year old daughter is tall and thin so the length was perfect for her height but it seemed a little snug in the middle."
Review 7 for Hollywood Starlet Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: KbpK
Location: bridgewater, NJ
Title: 

my 6 year old loves it!

Date:October 16, 2011
"I was surprised by the good quality of the fabric. This costume will hold up well for dress-up play well after Halloween."
Review 8 for Hollywood Starlet Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: jfrank
Location: Reston VA
Title: 

cute!

Date:October 14, 2011
"As another reviewer noted, this dress is slim! Very form fitting. Also, it is a bit wide in the shoulders, so the fit overall is a bit strange. Regardless, my daughter loves it and, together with her costume jewelry, feels like a star when she dresses up in this outfit. Good price too!"
Review 9 for Hollywood Starlet Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: mommyof2girls99
Location: Naperville, IL
Title: 

Glamour Girl

Date:October 12, 2011
"My daughter loves this cosutme & can't wait to wear it on Halloween. The dress is a bit large, but that is fine by me. she can wear it for dress up for a while. The gloves & "fur" stole are the perfect touch. The most important thing to me is the smile on my little one's face when she tried it on :)"
Review 10 for Hollywood Starlet Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: twinmom123
Location: Paris, TN
Title: 

Very well-made

Date:October 5, 2011
"This is super-cute, but VERY slim! Also, it was pretty long and we had to cut it off and hem it. If you have a tall, skinny child, it should be perfect."
Review 11 for Hollywood Starlet Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Stacie7
Title: 

Worst Quality

Date:April 23, 2011
"I bought this for my 3rd grader, and the costume did NOT look like the picture. The costume that came in was a superthin magenta piece of fabric with horrible sparkle netting. The netting was way too long and ripped when we were trick or treating. The shawl had to be pinned to stay in place. I will never buy this again."
Review 12 for Hollywood Starlet Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KMarsh
Title: 

Great Costume - Bought 2 years in a row

Date:November 1, 2010
"Both my girls loved this costume! My oldest had it last year but they played with it all year long so we had to order a new one for this Halloween. The bottom of the dress is a little long for shorter girls but we hemmed the bottom and cut of some of the train so she wouldn't trip on it. After last year, two other school mates chose this costume as well."
Review 13 for Hollywood Starlet Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: KMomx3
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Title: 

Loved it

Date:November 1, 2010
"My daughter looked "glamorous" in this costume. Only thing, I needed to provide was jewlery and I let her use some of my own."
Review 14 for Hollywood Starlet Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TheQueenMum
Title: 

Nice costume

Date:October 31, 2010
"Large fits my size 12/14 9 year old. She's super picky about clothes and thinks it's soft. Highly recommend!"
Review 15 for Hollywood Starlet Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sonyaP
Title: 

Very cute

Date:October 19, 2010
"My daughter has yet to adorn this for Halloween but it looks very cute on trial. Not cheap looking at all."
Review 16 for Hollywood Starlet Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: NJmommyof3
Title: 

Very cute, not itchy, but there's a train

Date:October 14, 2010
"Nice dress, my daughter loves it. However, its hard to tell from the picture, but the back is a little longer, kind of like a train for the dress. Could be an issue with other kids stepping on it, but it is the mesh part so you could easily trim it. Other than that, I am very happy with the dress and it's cute!"
Review 17 for Hollywood Starlet Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: nanapatti333
Title: 

Nice costume

Date:October 2, 2010
"This costume is very cute, but runs small. My grand daughter usually wears between a 7 and an 8, so I ordered the 8-10 size which barely fit her."
Review 18 for Hollywood Starlet Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: rjmom
Location: fort lauderdale, fla
Title: 

Beautiful Costume

Date:December 3, 2009
"Actually well made for a costume. My daughter wore it several times and it help up.
Great for Diva parties or dress up"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hollywood Starlet Child Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large