CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pink Mummy Fairy Child Costume

Pink Mummy Fairy Child Costume

It's a Wrap! Girls get totally wrapped up in this modern mummy costume -- the sparkly wings are to die for! Includes headband, dress, armbands and wings. 4-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Does not include shoes or tights.
Average Rating:
3.357 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
8 of 14(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pink Mummy Fairy Child Costume
Review 1 for Pink Mummy Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: babyface
Title: 

very cute

Date:October 20, 2009
"I ordered this costume and after read the reviews and started to panic but when the costume arrived it wasn't exactly like the picture but then again they never are. A few extra knots in the fabric and it is perfect would recommend to anyone. Look better without wings."
Review 2 for Pink Mummy Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: HP72
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Unexpected Hit!

Date:October 21, 2011
"What a fun twist on the Mummy. Great combo of girly goth. My daughter loves it and it fits her well. She is 7, petite but tall, ordered the M and would not order down. A L would have been OK. The wings are the favorite, but it's hard to keep them in place. Needs to be pinned and adjusted."
Review 3 for Pink Mummy Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: gimpy
Title: 

Fun Costume!

Date:October 10, 2011
"My 7 year old daughter thought this was the coolest costume ever! Nice material and true to size. It is on the light side so plan for a turtle neck and leggings or tights if you are in a cold weather climate!"
Review 4 for Pink Mummy Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momomom
Title: 

ADORABLE!!!!

Date:November 9, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this for my 9 yr old daughter and was expecting it to be the same flimsy material we got last year for her costume, but what we got was WAAAAAAY better, tie a few knots and it is great! however it looks cuter without the wings. we also decided to poof back her hair and bye it red."
Review 5 for Pink Mummy Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: claudine
Title: 

Not as pictured

Date:October 21, 2010
"This is the first time in 8 years I have been disappointed with a costume I ordered from here. It was really scrappy looking. It fit so much smaller than the size which made it look like a mini skirt. The wings were impossible to keep in place. Just not worth the money or the trouble."
Review 6 for Pink Mummy Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: amandagla
Title: 

cute

Date:October 4, 2010
"This is a cute costume. Runs small, so had to reorder, but shipping is very fast. Will need a few alterations and tacking up the cloths to make it look more" wrapped", but my daughter loves it."
Review 7 for Pink Mummy Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: fostermom
Location: Carlsbad, NM
Title: 

Wonderful Costume

Date:November 23, 2009
"This was a very well made costume and my daughter looked absolutely beautiful in it. The only thing i would suggest changing is the way the wings attach. With jus the elastic to go around the arms it doesn't cover well with the staps on the dress. this needs to be fixed for future costumes."
Review 8 for Pink Mummy Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: TgrGrl
Title: 

Complete waste

Date:September 25, 2009
"I would rate this zero stars but the system won't allow it! This costume is the worst. It arrived all balled up in the bag and all of the cloth strips were stuck together. The costume was visibly dirty in several places. It looks like it was worn, rolled around on the ground, then repackaged and sent out to us."
Review 9 for Pink Mummy Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: 40yearoldmotherof4
Title: 

cute but needs adjustments

Date:September 24, 2009
"elastic around the chest was way too tight on my 4year old and I ordered the 4-6 size. the arm covers were also small. Also, the wings sit too high and lack stability."
Review 10 for Pink Mummy Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mom05052000
Title: 

Take out of the Catalog

Date:September 23, 2009
"I bought this costume and am not sewing savvy, hence I needed to return. The wings do not stand up and the cloth to hang is not enough to look like the pictures. Instructions are also not included like most of the other costumes.
Save your money and select something else."
Review 11 for Pink Mummy Fairy Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: MFrazier
Title: 

Not to thrilled overall

Date:September 7, 2009
"The costume did not look like the picture. There was alot less cloth hanging then pictured...I could not get the winds to do right at all..I ended up taking apart the wings and adding the pink strips to the costume to fill it in more..end result was very cute....unfortunate though that I had to redesign.."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pink Mummy Fairy Child Costume
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3