CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume

The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume

There's no place like home! Make her trip down the yellow brick road memorable! The Wizard of Oz Dorothy costume include a sweet, sparkly gingham, jumper-style dress with attached blouse and petticoat and blue gingham hair ties (red not available). 2-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Does not include Basket with toy puppy, tights or shoes. This is an officially licensed Wizard of Oz product.
Average Rating:
4.256 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
80 of 90(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume
Review 1 for The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: TENNMOM
Location: Tennessee
Title: 

SOO Cute!!

Date:October 12, 2012
" LOVE this outfit! The sparkles make it look so much more pricey than it really is. It did run small, but I ordered based on previous reviews. My daughter can't wait for Halloween!! "
Review 2 for The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: EveB
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Title: 

Very nice

Date:November 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This costume is heavy fabric and looks fabulous on my daughter. The sequins give it a little extra and the hair bows that come with it were perfect. I was actually surprised by how nice it was. Would definitely recommend and will probably be able to use for several years. "
Review 3 for The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Cleobaby
Location: Massachusetts
Title: 

Beautiful!

Date:May 10, 2013
" I purchased this for my three year old grand daughter. She loved it! More than that, I loved it. It is nothing like other store bought costumes. The quality of the dress is top of the line. I highly reccommend this costume. "
Review 4 for The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: angelic12354
Location: Denver,Colorado
Title: 

Little Dorothy

Date:February 15, 2013
" My best friend is having a "Halloween in Feburary." party, so it was back to Costume Exspress. I hadn't bought from here in a while now, so this was perfect for my 2nd daughter. Though, we ordered a larger size, it still fit.
It was glittery, too. The fabric was heavy, so it was warm. I still put a white long sleeved shirt underneth and some tights. I also purchased the wicker basket with Todo to complete her costume.
"
Review 5 for The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Moms2
Title: 

Not pleased

Date:November 25, 2012
" This costume was way too short. Our daughter was not able to wear it for her wizard of oz birthday party. it is still in our closet. Very disappointing. "
Review 6 for The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: JeniLynn
Location: Louisiana
Title: 

AWESOME OUTFIT!

Date:November 5, 2012
" A+ transaction! Outfit was well made, fun, and my 8 year old daughter LOVED it!! I would highly recommend this product!! "
Review 7 for The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Angela40
Location: Dallas, TX
Title: 

Pleaseantly Surprised

Date:October 29, 2012
" I am quite impressed with the price and the quality of the dress. I love the sequin detail and how it sparkled when the light hit the dress. It looked amazing on my daughter! "
Review 8 for The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Livndsmom
Title: 

Great Compliments!!

Date:October 28, 2012
" I purchased this in size 4-6 for my 6year old because she on the petite size and it fit her just perfect!! I have received nothing but great compliments!! The sequins makes the costume stand out, the only problem (might just be defected one) is the the lace does not show in the front only in the back..... i just make a minor adjustment to it in the front. "
Review 9 for The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: angee179
Location: Corona, CA
Title: 

Cute costume, good quality

Date:October 23, 2012
" This costume is cute for my 5 year old daughter. Size small fit her perfectly. Quality is decent- not the best but good enough for the price. The sequins come off slightly but overall, not a big deal. Cute style, right sizing, oversized cap sleeves are cute and it even comes with matching bows for the hair. My daughter loves the costume! "
Review 10 for The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: KarenH
Location: Florida
Title: 

Great!

Date:October 21, 2012
" This dress is adorable. Quality made and the sequins are perfect. The size is true to size. I ordered 4-6 for my 5 year old daughter who wears a size 5 now. This dress fits great. The only drawback is the lace underneath is very irritating to my daughter's legs, so I will cut it out or have her wear tights. I definitely recommend this dress! "
Review 11 for The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: good2know
Location: SD, CA
Title: 

Petty Coat was sewn on wrong.

Date:October 13, 2012
" The dress is very nice looking and fun but due to a manufacturing error the petty coat was sewn onto the dress inconsistently. It does not show in the front but hangs past the dress way too far in other areas. "
Review 12 for The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: hockeypuk
Title: 

Good Costume

Date:October 8, 2012
" After reading other reviews, I ordered the bigger size since people said it ran small. The one I received is really big. I like the length since my daughter is really tall for her age, but I'll have to take this one in. Sizes are so tough to determine. "
Review 13 for The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sarasmile
Title: 

Just adorable

Date:August 30, 2012
" I was initially unsure about the sequins on this costume. We just received it and it looks adorable on my daughter. She is 5 years old and a size 5/6 and the 4-6 fits perfectly and the tie in the back allows you to tighten it around the waist. I am very happy with the quality of the costume as well. "
Review 14 for The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Griggas
Location: Australia
Title: 

Fantastic product

Date:August 28, 2012
" Our daughter was thrilled with this product, it was a great purchase and we'd recommend to others. "
Review 15 for The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: JET5
Location: Hershey, PA
Title: 

LOVE the sequins!

Date:August 20, 2012
" We ordered this for my soon-to-be 5 year old daughter to wear for her birthday party and also as a Halloween costume. The sequins are adorable and really make the dress. It is very well made. I ordered the 8-10 and it fits perfectly; she normally wears a 6X-7 in clothing. "
Review 16 for The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AnjB
Title: 

Best Purchase!

Date:May 4, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My daughter loves this costume!
I love how it sparkles!
"
Review 17 for The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Steinz
Location: Wisconsin
Title: 

Great purchase

Date:November 27, 2011
" This was perfect for my daughter who was 1 1/2. She is tall for her age, 35 inches so I did order 2 sizes and went with the bigger one for length. The only down fall of the dress was that the circle glitter does fall off easy. Other than that it was beautiful and perfect for her for holloween and dress up! "
Review 18 for The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AprilmF
Location: Ky.
Title: 

Perfect costume!!

Date:October 28, 2011
" This costume is perfect. I think its true to size if your child is in the normal height range. I had to get size bigger so the dress would be longer. Although its a little big through the top, you cant tell when you tie it in the back. It is really sparkly. You do have to wear a shirt under it. I think it is well worth the money! "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: lmaema
Title: 

Sleeves to tight

Date:October 27, 2011
" The cuff part (bottom of the sleeve) is way to tight on my child. I had to use a seam ripper and undo it and just leave it open so it would be more comfortable. "
Review 20 for The Wizard of Oz Dorothy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: vivazmd
Location: Maryland
Title: 

Adorable

Date:October 20, 2011
" Exactly what I expected. Though I stated that the costume was a little too small - I have 4 kids and have found this to always be true for costumes in general and had ordered accoringly - so it fit just right. "
1 2 3 4 5 next>>