CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Superheroes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pink Batgirl Toddler / Child Costume

Pink Batgirl Toddler / Child Costume

Powerful in pink! She'll fight crime in style in this sweet superhero disguise. Pink Batgirl costume includes pink bat mask, pink dress with silver bat symbol and attached cape, coordinating silver belt, pink cuffs and pink boot covers. 5-piece set. Polyester. Imported. This is an officially licensed Batman product.
Average Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
14 of 20(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pink Batgirl Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Pink Batgirl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ihavethreekids
Location: MT
Title: 

ADORABLE!!

Date:December 2, 2012
"my daughter is a very tall and skinny 6yo and I purchased the size 4-6 and it fit her very well... but could not have been ANY shorter. (It was the only size left and I took a chance.) she looked fabulous and she loved it!! very happy with product. FYI: it is definately as flimsy material as it looks but she made it through the night just fine! & I bet it will b used for dress up many times in the future!!"
Review 2 for Pink Batgirl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: EdiesMama
Location: Westminster, CO
Title: 

Buy a size up!

Date:October 18, 2012
"My daughter is of average height and thin. She turns 7 just before Halloween and, upon recomendation from another review, I bought the size 8-10. It fits great and she loves it! There's a bit of room for her to grow into it as she'll surely wear it throughout the next year for fun."
Review 3 for Pink Batgirl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: lmm07
Title: 

Expected More for the $$

Date:October 3, 2012
"My 7 yr old daughter was SO excited to get this costume - and she loves it - but the quality is poor for the price. The material is very thin, the bat on the front was already wearing off when we took it out of the box and the boot covers continue to pop off of her (size 1) shoes. Also, the mask is so thin and cheaply made that it doesn't stand up as pictured. I plan to buy her a different costume for Halloween and just use this one for "dress up" purposes."
Review 4 for Pink Batgirl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Trixie032476
Location: St. Charles, IL
Title: 

Cute Costume

Date:September 25, 2012
"This is for a petite 5 yr old (just getting into size 4 clothes) Its will work for halloween b/c the belt will help shorten it. The boot covers are very LONG! we have to hem them for below the knee they are thigh boots on her. Quality is the normal fabric on all costumes (wear w/ caution as it will rip)
The mask elestic is sooo tight/small doesn't even fit on her head (we'll have to be creative again) Good product for 1 time use but it comes w/ needed adjustments.
"
Review 5 for Pink Batgirl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: ImaMom02
Title: 

Poor Quality

Date:October 31, 2011
"While the costume looks like the photo, the fabric is extremely cheap. The mask is especially cheap and began to rip while trying it on."
Review 6 for Pink Batgirl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jwhiddon
Location: Birmingham, AL
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 26, 2011
"My daughter loves her Batgirl costume. She's so excited to dress up with her brother who is going to be batman. The costume looks great and fits awesome!"
 
My Product Recommendations
Monster Jam Dinner Plates
4.8 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
Monster Jam Removable Wall Decorations
4.8 out of 5(59)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Pink Batgirl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: thekateykatey
Title: 

Fun, but runs small

Date:October 17, 2011
"I bought the large 8-10 size for my 6 year old (who is 49 inches, 50 pounds). The dress fits great - a taller child would find it pretty skimpy. Belt ties on, so is easy to adjust. The wristlets are fun and fit well, but the boot covers are too small to cover her size 1 shoes, and the elastic on the mask was too short to fit comfortably around her head. This was easy to fix - but a surprise. However, my little superhero loves this costume and it's holding up well through multiple events."
Review 8 for Pink Batgirl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: SDietz
Location: Lubbock, TX
Title: 

Daughter Loved It

Date:October 6, 2011
"My little girl loves this costume. She wants to wear it all the time. It's easy to put on, I like that the boot covers save me from buying shoes. The material seems pretty thin and small tears and runs appeared after the first wear, but overall it's lots of fun and she'll look great on Halloween."
Review 9 for Pink Batgirl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: YoSoyFun
Title: 

It looked great online, but it's not

Date:September 19, 2011
"My daughter was excited about getting this costume, but we got a surprise when it arrived. The color is great, but the quality is awful and it didn't look like the picture. I returned it."
Review 10 for Pink Batgirl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: GamPaw
Title: 

Bat Girl Costume

Date:September 8, 2011
"Cheap material and made poorly
after wearing for 30 minutes costume began to fall apart had to go out and buy a different costume for my granddaughter she wanted to be Bat Girl for Halloween
"
Review 11 for Pink Batgirl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommatotwo
Date:October 31, 2010
"Great costume! It's held up well through the Halloween parties, dance class, and around the house. Surprisingly the boot covers and the arm bands aren't too annoying and stay up well for her. The mask is thin foam and doesn't work well, but we'll just paint a "mask" on her face for trick or treating"
Review 12 for Pink Batgirl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: jules929
Title: 

Cute, but not great quality

Date:October 30, 2010
"I love the look of this costume. I ordered it in black and pink for my daughter .. and though I prefered the color of the pink, the black costume was so much better quality that I returned the pink. They appear to be the same costume, different colors but their material is different .. Unless my daughter only wanted the pink one, I would buy the black one for sure"
Review 13 for Pink Batgirl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: smurfie
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Title: 

cute costume

Date:October 10, 2010
"My 4 year old couldn't wait to try it on when it arrived. Looks cute on."
Review 14 for Pink Batgirl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: rickiroo
Title: 

POOR QUALITY

Date:May 15, 2010
"Great delivery prompt service must say 100% . the costumes looked good my child was happy for joy , until we had to put in on : Mask : was poor material no inside support to hold it up, the elastic strap was to small , not true to size chart my child is 5 years old 35 pounds and it is snug ., not for a 4 to 6 years fit , the boots need to have a longer adjusting strap to accommodate smaller shoe size. will see if it still fits at hollowing , cheers ..."
Review 15 for Pink Batgirl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ReedBug
Location: Aliso Viejo, CA
Title: 

My Girl LOVES This Costume

Date:February 28, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My son was having a super hero birthday party so I wanted my daughter to dress up too. We looked at the site and she got so excited when she saw the pink Batgirl costume. When we got it she was thrilled and puts in on every chance she gets. The boot covers are a little big for my daughter but she wears everything else. This costume made my daughter very happy!"
Review 16 for Pink Batgirl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kboyett
Location: Valdosta, GA
Title: 

Perfect superhero costume for girl

Date:December 28, 2009
"My 4 year old specifically asked for a batgirl costume from Santa. Her dad is a big superhero fan so she is familiar with most major superheros and was even Supergirl for Halloween. When I checked online, the pink version of batgirl was the perfect choice for her. She was so happy on Christmas morning to find her request under the tree and wore the costume all Christmas afternoon while riding her new scooter. Cute site for the neighbors!"
Review 17 for Pink Batgirl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: frazzld5
Title: 

great product

Date:November 26, 2009
"my daughter just loved this costume. came with everything we needed!"
Review 18 for Pink Batgirl Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jdaly
Location: Sparta, NJ
Title: 

My daughter loved it!

Date:November 24, 2009
"My two year old wanted a "Superhero Girl" costume and I got her this one. She loved it so much that she wore it at least 4 times before halloween. I had to wash it at least three of those time as it inevitably got dirty. I was very happy that the costume not only survived the regular wash and dry cycles THREE times, but it looked great by the time Halloween rolled around. My daughter still wears the cape and thinks it is the best thing since milk."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pink Batgirl Toddler / Child Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large