CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop When I Grow Up or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume

Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume

Toss out the apples... You'll want to keep this adorable doctor around! Future Doctor costume includes pale green scrubs, white lab coat with 'Dr. Q.T. Patootie' printed on it, cap, toy stethoscope and black, stuffed doctor's bag. 5-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Hand wash. Does not include shoes.
Average Rating:
3.913 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
18 of 23(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PebblesQueens
Location: Queens, NY
Title: 

Totally Adorable

Date:November 9, 2010
"Excellent Purchase! Bought 2 of them for my twin boys, age 2, and they looked fantastic. I was very happy with it, you get value for the price because you get 7 pieces in total were as other places you have to purchase the accessories individually. The quality was very good. Not to mention they looked like real doctors!! Definitely recommend!"
Review 2 for Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ElisMom2012
Location: Mississippi
Title: 

Cute but not great quality

Date:October 13, 2012
"I ordered this for my 15 month old to wear for Halloween this year. He will not wear anything on his head so I was trying to find something where the headpiece was not important. As soon as we received it.. we tried it on. It is very cute but the quality of the material is very poor. Everything is so thin. I guess it really don't matter because he will only wear it once. All of the extra accessories that come with the costume make up for the poor quality of material. If your child has a small head, the headpiece will probably be too big."
Review 3 for Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mmarthag
Title: 

Mommy's little surgeon

Date:November 5, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"It was the cutest little outfit it fit perfectly and looked great!"
Review 4 for Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ValG
Title: 

Cute costume

Date:October 28, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My son looks so cute in this costume. I'm glad I didn't go to a retail store to get his costume."
Review 5 for Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: tink321
Location: Pennsylvania
Title: 

It'll work

Date:October 28, 2011
"I bought this costume because both the description and the picture made it seem like nothing was written on the lab coat. When I got it the lab coat actually said "Doctor Q.T. Patootie" which I guess is cute but it's not what I wanted. I bought the costume just for the lab coat because my son is going to be a mad scientist, not a doctor.. The quality of the lab coat is kind of iffy, but it only needs to last one night I guess. I bought the 3T/4T size. The scrubs fit fine but the lab coat is a little bit smaller than I'd like. It wont be easy to put layers under the outfit which he will need since the labcoat is VERY thin. Over all, it'll work for what I need it for, and my son will have fun playing doctor after Halloween is over."
Review 6 for Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: lmws23
Location: Mo
Title: 

Great Item!

Date:October 12, 2011
"Great Item at a good price. Fits just as expected!"
Review 7 for Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mommyto2lovebugs
Title: 

very cute, slightly poor quality

Date:September 20, 2011
"The costume is cute beyond words, really, and this makes me feel slightly better about the poor craftsmanship - especially on the lab coat, which was delivered with loose seams and a lot of threads hanging out.
I'll make it work for halloween, and he'll look very cute, but I'm glad we didn't hope for this to be a costume that would last for several wears, because I don't think it would.
"
Review 8 for Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CrystalQ
Title: 

Cutest outfit

Date:August 16, 2011
"We purchased this outfit for halloween for my son, so he hasn't worn it yet. It looks like it is made of good material and it is so cute! Can't wait to see it on him. Thanks!"
Review 9 for Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Spacecoastmomma
Location: Titusville, FL
Title: 

Hit of the Halloween Party!

Date:May 27, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased this costume as my son's Halloween costume last year and I received it fairly fast. (I also ordered early!!)
Once I received the package, I tried the costume on him and it fit just fine, but the cross patch on the doctor's bag was easily pulled off by my son. (He's holding it in his hand in the attached photo. That was also the reason for the 4 stars on the quality.) I was able to reattach it with "sticky dots" though.
My husband and I ended up taking our son to a Halloween party at our local hospital and his costume was the hit of the party! People that we didn't know came up to us wanting to know where we got his costume! We also heard more compliments when we took him Trick-or-Treating in the neighborhood, too!
The site says to only hand wash this costume. I threw the lab coat and the scrubs into my washing machine and everything came out just fine. (On the normal cycle.)
I would definitely recommend this costume to anyone who was looking for a child's size doctor costume!"
Review 10 for Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: EmmaGirl
Title: 

Soooo Cute!

Date:November 5, 2010
"This costume is wonderful! It comes with a stuffed stethescope, cute little doctor's bag and a stuffed syringe. The cap looks adorable and the doctor's scrubs and jacket were good quality for the low price. My 2 year old loved wearing this costume."
Review 11 for Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: carter09
Title: 

so cute

Date:November 2, 2010
"my son won first place at the halloween party. he is 16 months old and the 18-24 months. fit him perfectly. he was the cutest doctor ever. its different."
Review 12 for Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SUMMERMaree
Location: Kelseyville, Ca
Title: 

I love it!

Date:November 1, 2010
"Was worried that it would not fit when we received it, but the day of this NICU reunion and halloween party it fit and he was the center of attention. Everyone thought he was so cute dressed up as a little doctor. I am very happy with this product and will buy again, Thank you"
Review 13 for Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: SmyrnaMomof1
Location: Atlanta, GA
Title: 

Poor Quality

Date:October 21, 2010
"I was very disappointed with the quality of the costume. I spent about 30 minutes cutting off loose strings on the costume. It ended up looking ok once I cleaned it up and ironed it. Just set your expectations low."
Review 14 for Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Teala
Location: Bennettsville, SC
Title: 

NOT Happy with purchase

Date:October 20, 2010
"This costume was poorly made. There were several threads hanging from the costume. The size is inaccurate. I ordered a 18-24 months, but it is too small. It fits more like a 12month. Nice costume if it was of better quality."
Review 15 for Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momof2boys1girl
Title: 

Cute but has some flaws

Date:October 18, 2010
"This is really cute. The 18-24 months size fit my 2 year old perfectly. It does appear to be cheaply made though so if you are looking for a durable costume this isn't it. Lots of loose threads and unfinished seams, but aside from that, it is completely adorable and my son looks so cute in it that I have overlooked its flaws"
Review 16 for Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Maursy920
Title: 

Cute but Poor Quality

Date:October 12, 2010
"The lab coat is really thin and stiching is unraveling everywhere. The medicine bag is really small, I was expecting a little bigger."
Review 17 for Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: MaTee
Title: 

POOR QUALITY

Date:October 4, 2010
"The item is not at all what i thought it would be for as much as it costs! The hem was poorly done and it was slightly unraveling!! I am just a little dissapointed with the product!!"
Review 18 for Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: bastinard
Title: 

Adorable and great bargain!

Date:October 1, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Runs slightly small. My son wears 18 months in Carters and 24 months in Old Navy, and I got him the 18-24 month size in this costume. He's 26.7lbs and 32.5 inches, so I went against the sizing chart and ordered him his normal size. The scrubs shirt just fits him, but he does have a long torso. The pants were long (normally wears 18 months in most brands). I wouldn't have gotten the 3T size though (what the sizing chart recommended), I imagine that would have been huge on him. 18-24 months is perfect.
This costume actually includes what I'm guessing is a needle or a syringe too, so it includes more than what's listed. It's really a great bargain. The stethoscope has velcro so it's worn like a necklace. The lab coat isn't the best quality, but good enough. The scrubs are great, as well as the hat and accessories. I would definitely recommend this."
Review 19 for Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cofeymkr
Title: 

Toddler Doctor Costume

Date:September 30, 2010
"It's as cute as the picture. The stethoscope and doctor bag are soft and it also came with a pretend shot that was also soft and Velcros to the wrist. Love it! Can't wait to see my little guy in it for Halloween!"
Review 20 for Future Doctor Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: trb1
Title: 

it's ok

Date:September 19, 2010
"the material is not great but it's still cute. it runs on the small side, so if you are wanting to order for a big 12/18 month old you might want to go a size up."
1 2 next>>