CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume

Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume

Some dragons breathe fire, this one collects treats! Your little monster will love roaring around in this disguise! Costume includes character hood, jumpsuit with attached wings and feet, plus mitts. 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Please note: Size 6/12M has attached footies (covering soles of feet); sizes 18/24M and 2/4T have attached shoe covers (with elastic straps under feet).
Average Rating:
3.939 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
32
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
8
83 of 98(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TristansMomma2011
Title: 

Great Purchase!

Date:October 26, 2012
"My son is on the smaller side (15 months and still in 6-9m pants.) so we ordered the 6-12m costume and it fit him perfectly- except for the head. It was too big, but my son has a very small head for his age. I highly recommend this costume!!"
Review 2 for Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: myabee24
Location: Las Cruces NM
Title: 

Awesome Costume!

Date:November 15, 2012
"Great price and wonderful detail! I went shopping around for a costume at several stores and for the price this costume was AWESOME...Similar priced costumes were plain just a green with yellow scales and very cheap looking. This costume had detail and color! I loved it!! Delivered on day stated
Thank you so much !!!
"
Review 3 for Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mariemarie
Title: 

Cutest costume ever

Date:November 4, 2012
"This costume is so cute. My 19month old got compliments everywhere we went. The fit was perfect."
Review 4 for Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AngelandDragons
Title: 

Just what I was looking for

Date:November 3, 2012
"The item was exactly what I ordered and the price was the best deal I could find."
Review 5 for Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: rdegroff
Location: IN
Title: 

great costume

Date:November 2, 2012
"Wonderful costume and different from what I had seen for this age at other stores."
Review 6 for Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AsHeS
Title: 

Loved. Best Purchase.

Date:October 28, 2012
"My baby boy absolutely loved this as much as I did. Great material & cute costume!"
Review 7 for Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: momofalex
Title: 

adorable

Date:October 18, 2012
"I purchased this for my 3 yo son who is 38lbs, and in the 90% for everything includng height. After reading reviews that it ran small, I decided to go with a size larger than the 2t-3t and it is pretty big on him, but nothing that can't be quickly adjusted. The material is VERY soft and almost plushlike, not the polyester stuff you usually get with costumes, and the hood is adorable. I like the fact that the dragon hands are almost like mittens. The face of the dragon on the hood falls in his face so I just tacked it up a little further. He loves it and can wear it over his warmer clothes easily."
Review 8 for Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: aressel
Title: 

CUTE but small

Date:October 17, 2012
"We have gotten so many compliments on this costume. It is really cute and fun. My son is 16 months, and he kept looking at himself in the mirror and laughing. We first ordered the 24 months size and we couldn't get the costume over his shoulders. I exchanged (no problems with this, went smoothly) for the 2-4 year size, and this just barely stretched over his shoulders. Other reviews are not kidding when they say this product is too small! I would have exchanged again but I'm tired of exchanging because you have to pay AGAIN before you get any refund. No thanks."
Review 9 for Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: FITZ
Location: United Kingdom
Title: 

Dragon toddler costume

Date:October 16, 2012
"Nice costume. Colors are exactly as they are in the picture. I have a slim
5 yr old and the costume is really long and wide on him. Hopefully after layering underneath it will fit just fine.
"
Review 10 for Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Oceaniz
Location: Wisconsin
Title: 

Sizing is horrible

Date:October 15, 2012
"My son is 2 yrs old and wears size 2T pants and 3T shirt. I ordered the 2T-4T size and it was way too small. It would maybe fit a 1 year old, or younger. Then I ordered the child small. That one is huge! There's no way he can wear either one of them. Very disappointed."
Review 11 for Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: dkdcmommy
Title: 

Love it!

Date:October 9, 2012
"This costume is just adorable and my little guy absolutely loves it! I read most of the (many) reviews and decided it was in my best interest to purchase the size up because nearly every review complained about the size running so small. Well, I should have trusted my instincts. My three year old who wears a 3T was completely swamped by the bigger size. For some guidelines he's right around the 50 percentile for height and around the 10th or less for weight, so I guess some would consider that small for his age, but really for height he's right around average. I called and re-ordered the size 2T-4T and customer service was amazing. I didn't have to pay shipping and they exchanged it for me, crediting my account back for the other one since it was still brand new. Overall, sending anything back is a hassle, but this time it wasn't nearly as bad with everything emailed to me to print out and send back. New costume looks great, fits great, and we can't wait until Halloween!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sandraDi
Location: rio vista ,texas
Title: 

best choice

Date:October 8, 2012
"i was very pleased and surprised at the quality of the material.the sizing was perfect.my grandson loves it,as do i .we also got the lalaloopsi and im amazed at the pricing of these costumes.i feel they are very fair for the qaulity you get.which is excellent quality.i was expecting something cheap like you would get at walmart but nope i got good quality merchandise that we can reuse for years to come and i appreciate that sooo much"
Review 13 for Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: doubled
Title: 

Toddler Dragon costume

Date:October 5, 2012
"Thrilled with costume which you have in boys 4-6. My grandson is so excitied to be a Dragon. Very well made with great detail!"
Review 14 for Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Beckeroo84
Title: 

Runs way small!

Date:August 21, 2012
"My son is only 21 months old but after reading the reviews, I got him the 2-4T size, which sounded like it would fit up to a child who wears 3T. NOPE...my son is not even 2 yet and it's too short on him and he is average sized.
The costume is incredibly cute, very soft and the details are fun...but I think it's ridiculous that the sizing is this far off.
"
Review 15 for Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: benelli
Title: 

My experience!

Date:November 5, 2011
"This costume was everything i expected! I will absolutely refer this site to a friend & purchase other costumes for years to come! The wings drooped, but an EASY fix i sewed them to the elbows of the costume to make them stand out better! Easy costume to get in & out of with a layer of warm clothes underneath!!"
Review 16 for Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: cannonsmom
Location: Purvis,MS
Title: 

Dragon from Mississippi

Date:November 5, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"When the dragon costume arrived I was excited to see how it would look on my 2yr old boy. He put it on and loved it, I had to beg him to take it off. It was a cold night on Halloween this year, the costume really helped keep his hands & ears warm with the accessory that came with the costume. He looked absolutly adorable, it was a big hit."
Review 17 for Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MomofaDragon
Title: 

ok

Date:November 1, 2011
"Cute costume. My son loved it. But the sizing is way off. I ordered the 2T/4T for my son who is 2 1/2 and wears a 3T. It didn't even fit over his shoulders. The sizing chart should reflect actual height, even though the head piece is separate."
Review 18 for Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Novato, ca
Date:October 31, 2011
"My son loves this costume. Quality work, will last a while. Unfortunately we were sent a size to small and didn't have time to exchange, but it still worked. He got great comments!!"
Review 19 for Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: monkeymommababyboy1
Title: 

Soooo Cute!!

Date:October 31, 2011
"The costume came really fast and is so adorable on my little man!! I just love it!"
Review 20 for Dragon Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: JIllyA76
Title: 

Horrible Quality

Date:October 31, 2011
"This costume was cheaply made and not even close to being worth what I paid. I will be returning and I will never buy again from this company."
1 2 3 4 5 next>>