CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Around the World or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume

Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume

Become a true master in the martial arts! The ancient warriors bow with deep respect to this legendary ninja. Costume includes mask, hooded jumpsuit with attached arm and leg guards, foam tabard with molded accents, belt. 6-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Does not include gloves or shoes.
Average Rating:
3.841 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
3
51 of 63(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume
Review 1 for Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: KTai
Title: 

Poor Quality

Date:October 25, 2011
"The decoration on the bottom of the pant leg were sewn onto the back rather than the front. Also, the costume is hard to put on with the attached hood."
Review 2 for Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Not1tobslepton
Title: 

Great kids costume

Date:November 8, 2012
"Other than the mask being a little over sized, it fit my son very nicely, and the accessories were an added bonus to the overall fun factor, he really enjoyed his Halloween"
Review 3 for Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Patuka
Location: New Orleans
Title: 

Good for 9-10 boys

Date:November 2, 2012
"My son liked it. The material was a little on the thin side. My only real complaint was the mask - the eye holes very small and mask was very hard. My son opted to just not where it. But other than that, It was fine."
Review 4 for Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Qwirkle
Title: 

Fun!

Date:November 1, 2012
"My son loves it. It runs small so he won't be able to wear it for long. The mask is uncomfortable and left a mark on his nose (still there the next day). He still loves it and had a blast wearing it."
Review 5 for Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MKWL
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Title: 

Eeeeh

Date:October 24, 2012
"It is the costume is wanted. It looks pretty good. He unfortunately tore one of the leg guards when putting it on a second time (trying to rightside out it from taking it off the first time). Easy sewing fix; but, kinda cheap."
Review 6 for Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: jezzyangel
Location: tx
Title: 

eeeeehhhhh

Date:October 20, 2012
"it was a great costume it just came a little too small and the paint job on the face mask was horrible quality and messy with paint blotches from mistakes."
Review 7 for Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: SJinVA
Title: 

4 yr old loved it

Date:October 16, 2012
"I ordered the 4/6 and it fit perfectly. I would say my 4yr old is average size and I was worried it would be small. He loves it and can't wait to wear it on Halloween."
Review 8 for Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Fun

Date:September 21, 2012
"Like any toy from a cereal box it is exciting, the decoder ring etc. However also like the decoder rings do not look at the picture and think that is what you are getting. The liner was pulling away from the embellishments in the bag. The dragons are blurred and if you squint may be something that looks like a dragon. The seams are barley there but to my son the decoder ring is amazing, let’s just hope it loses the interest in 30 days because that is all the longer I expect it to last."
Review 9 for Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AlaskaMomof4
Location: Colorado
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:February 22, 2012
"I bought this costume for my son. He had a great time wearing it to a Halloween part and then out trick-or-treating. It is a very good costume. No problems."
Review 10 for Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: FunMom123
Location: Boston, MA
Title: 

Okay at best

Date:November 20, 2011
"We were disappointed in the poor quality of this costume. It reminded me of the plastic costumes we wore in the 70's!
It was fine for one night, but never would have lasted the 3 parades and 2 trick-or-treat nights we had planned.
"
Review 11 for Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: taya93
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 27, 2011
"We really like this costume. As most, it is a little smaller than the 6/7 it probably should be, but that made it fit perfect for my son who is a 6...if it were closer to 7, it probably would have been too big."
Review 12 for Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: momtoryan
Date:October 26, 2011
"Costume is good. However it is very very light weight. Will have to have something underneath for trick or treating. Also had to order a second costume as this runs very very small. Order a larger size."
Review 13 for Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: kimmyj97
Location: Key Largo, FL
Title: 

Size runs small

Date:October 26, 2011
"Overall the costume was ok but it ran too small and the return and refund process was too much work so we will make do for this year. I will go back to Buy Costumes for next year."
Review 14 for Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: infrequentshopper
Title: 

nice quality costume

Date:October 20, 2011
"I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this costume. It looks really great on my 5 year old son and he loves it. Comfortable and easy to put on. From reading other reviews, I saw that the sizes run small so I ordered him a size larger than I normally would and it fits perfectly."
Review 15 for Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: KFR8
Location: Houston, Texas
Title: 

Good Costume

Date:October 18, 2011
"This is a good quality costume - just runs a bit small. Since I bought the largest size I think it runs small - save your bag in case it doesn't fit."
Review 16 for Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: halonin
Location: washington, dc
Title: 

not so good

Date:October 18, 2011
"I measured my son as the chart showed - the costume is too short. It also came torn in a few places. Unfortunately, there are no larger sizes left online for me to reorder."
Review 17 for Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: bigger
Title: 

Looks like mortal kombat

Date:October 14, 2011
"fits and looks really good but the material is a little cheap"
Review 18 for Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Unhappy10
Location: MI
Title: 

Son loves it

Date:October 12, 2011
"My son has wanted this costume for a few years. Finally decided to get it this year and he loves it. First one came with the shin shields sewn on backwards. Second one is fine, but the fit sure is tight, maybe that is how it's supposed to be. Bad thing is it could rip or tear very easily. But again he likes it so that's what matters."
Review 19 for Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: McGonagallMom
Location: Atlanta
Title: 

Happy 10 year old loves costume!

Date:October 10, 2011
"The costume feels a bit small, even though my 10 year old is on the taller end of the 10 yo spectrum---it's difficult to get his entire self into the costume. That said, he loves it, and the sewing looks like it should last through several Halloween parties and the date itself.
The mask is hard plastic and somewhat binding and heavy, but the costume doesn't lose anything without it.
"
Review 20 for Ancient Dynasty Ninja Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: penelopepitstop
Title: 

Great costume

Date:September 21, 2011
"My son loves this costume. It is one of the better quality costumes we have had. The only bummer is to spend the extra $15 for the cool ninja sword backpack accessory but that made it ultra cool."
1 2 3 next>>