CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume

Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume

The girl in black is back to foil every criminal move! You will fight crime in style as this savvy superhero! The Deluxe Batgirl child costume includes bat mask, dress with attached cape, gauntlets, belt and boot covers. 5-piece set. Imported. This is an officially licensed DC Comics product.
Average Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
49 of 54(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume
Review 1 for Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Halloweemmomof2
Title: 

Great buy

Date:November 2, 2011
"Great costume, only thing that I would change would be the boot straps. They go under the shoe and broke within 10 mins. Other than that great costume!"
Review 2 for Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kesseljunkie
Title: 

Knocked it out of the park

Date:October 8, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"A+ all around."
Review 3 for Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: HappyFace84
Location: Chicago, IL
Title: 

Daughter was happy ;)

Date:November 12, 2011
"This costume was awesome.. the only problem is that it was a bit short but other than that my daughter enjoyed it :).. I thought she looked adorable. OH and the face mask hurts its made of a sharp hard plastic thats too tight around da eyes.. my daughter didnt wear it"
Review 4 for Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Bamkam
Title: 

Wise choice

Date:November 11, 2011
"I bought this for my grandaughter and was gratified that the reviews from others before me were spot on. The outfit was sturdy, durable, and true to size. We were able to put a thick black shirt under it along with some warm boots. She had a blast on trick or treat night!"
Review 5 for Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Deejos75
Location: Santa Clarita,CA
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 25, 2011
"My daughter loves this costume. She is a regular size 4 1/2 year old who normally wears 4/5 girls XS. This costume fits great. Lots of accessories. The arm sleeves are a little big, but nothing a little stitch won't tighten up."
Review 6 for Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: nld0627
Title: 

Costume is AWESOME!!

Date:October 20, 2011
"This costume was way better than expected!! Very good costume for the price."
Review 7 for Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: cmarie
Location: Kansas
Title: 

My daughter LOVES this costume!

Date:October 13, 2011
"She loved it before it arrived, and even more after it arrived. Cute costume. I read previous reviews and took their advice and sized up. My 5 1/2 year old is wearing mostly 5's and some 6's and we purchased the 8-10 and it fits well."
Review 8 for Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Nmiller
Location: Georgia
Title: 

Just Right!

Date:October 10, 2011
"This fits my 6 year old daughter great!!! It looks wonderful and she sure does feel like Batwoman in her costume!!! All of the accesories that come with the costume are awesome! We are super excited about Halloween!"
Review 9 for Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: zvette
Title: 

Good Choice

Date:October 4, 2011
"I always order my daughter's costume online and everytime it has been a good investment. The size is true to size plus the shipping is great. I ordered the Batgirl costume this year on a Monday afternoon and I received it by Friday. My daughter loved it. She is 8 yrs old and I ordered her the large size."
Review 10 for Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MTMommy
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:October 2, 2011
"We bought this not knowing what to expect. From simply reviewing the pictures I wasn't sure if we would be getting filmsy plastic that would rip and tear or something actually quality. I have to say I was extremely surprised and happy when we got it. The material is strong and definitley quality. My daughter loves it and I love it! It is exactly what we wanted! The only thing I did was color in the bat emblem on the belt with a sharpie. Wasn't a big deal I just felt it made it stand out better. Can't wait for Halloween! Costume Express is definitley the right place to purchase your costume!!"
Review 11 for Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: pedeux
Title: 

Hours of fun

Date:September 21, 2011
"Fantastic quality and true to decription- just buy a size up!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: cynamil34
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:September 20, 2011
"This fits perfectly on my little girl. She is so excited to wear it."
Review 13 for Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: YoSoyFun
Title: 

Great costume

Date:September 19, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My daughter loves this costume; she wears it everyday even though Halloween is a few months away. Great quality and durability. It's a fun custome also."
Review 14 for Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Excellent Quality

Date:September 19, 2011
"sometimes when you buy costumes they are barely stitched together enough to make it through your Halloween evening. This costume is finshed so nicely that she will have it to play dress up for months!! Very happy with the quality. The mask is probably the worst part of the costume and a little on the flimsy side but still better thank expected for 24 bucks!"
Review 15 for Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: dhpf
Title: 

Good but small

Date:September 8, 2011
"My daughter really likes it but I'm not sure it will still fit for Halloween. Even less likely if it cold & she needs to add layers!"
Review 16 for Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: cbk1
Title: 

TOO CUTE!!!!

Date:September 5, 2011
"My daughter loves it! I was actually pleasantly surprised with the quality and material of the costume. Can't wait for Halloween! She is wearing everyday for play and it is still holding up."
Review 17 for Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: BatMommyDC
Title: 

Great for the price

Date:August 30, 2011
"My daughter loves her Batgirl costume and runs around the house "saving" everything from the coffee table to her lunch, from "bad guys". I would warn potential buyers that the outfit runs a bit small. My daughter will be 5 in December, and is very slim. The 4-6 just fits her. I would go up a size if your kid is average or larger."
Review 18 for Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: duckfan1
Title: 

A bit small

Date:August 19, 2011
"My daughter loves this costume. However, it is a bit small. She will have to wear tights under it."
Review 19 for Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: z28joy
Title: 

Costumes are cut small...

Date:March 28, 2011
"Outfit is super cute and good quality, but they are cut very small. A small is a size 4-6, but on the pkg. it says for 3to 4 years old...definitely not a sz 4-6....order atleast a sz up."
Review 20 for Deluxe Batgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bxgiant33
Location: New York, NY
Title: 

Very nice costume

Date:November 9, 2010
"The costume arrived in a timely manner and looked great on my 3 yr old daughter!"
1 2 3 next>>