CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Fairy Tale Renaissance Maiden Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Fairy Tale Renaissance Maiden Costume

Includes dress. Does not include headband or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fairy Tale Renaissance Maiden Costume
Review 1 for Fairy Tale Renaissance Maiden Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: gvmom
Title: 

fits small on top

Date:October 4, 2010
"Overall, the dress is lovely and my daughter adores it. However, the stitching around the arms and waist was too tight and we had to order a size larger. My daughter normally wears a size 7, but we had to order a large (10) to compensate for the tightness above. Now, I will have to hem the dress."
Review 2 for Fairy Tale Renaissance Maiden Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Crafty1
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:November 1, 2012
"As described, my granddaughter loved it. It was just perfect!"
Review 3 for Fairy Tale Renaissance Maiden Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: eleyanna
Location: Seattle, WA
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 27, 2011
"My daughter loves this costume and I would definitely get it again. It is very solidly constucted and looks lovely. I got the small(6) for my 42" four year old and it fits her just about perfectly. The trim is very well attached and no loose threads or seams. This will continue to last for pretend play long after Halloween. The waist and arm seams might be scratchy for sensitive kids. No complaints though from my youngest. ( My older daughter would have to wear a shirt under to avoid irritation if this were her costume but she is super sensitive to scratchiness.) This costume is a definite recommend for us."
Review 4 for Fairy Tale Renaissance Maiden Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: rubbylou
Location: Boise, ID
Title: 

Beautiful Dress

Date:September 23, 2011
"Looked beautiful but was too small. Wished it came in an XL."
Review 5 for Fairy Tale Renaissance Maiden Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Stacie7
Title: 

Itchy

Date:August 14, 2011
"I ordered this for my daughter and it was gorgeous with a little shimmer to it. She complained about the waist and arm stitchings being really itchy and had to wear a shirt under. Also, it ran just a little small."
Review 6 for Fairy Tale Renaissance Maiden Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: pmet
Title: 

Disappointing

Date:May 23, 2011
"This maiden costume was not as pictured. It was extremely flimsy, somewhat see-through, and ran small. In addition, it came out unbelievably wrinkled from the bag. I returned the item."
Review 7 for Fairy Tale Renaissance Maiden Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: FromVA
Title: 

Pretty, Simple Dress

Date:May 19, 2011
"There's not much to it, but it's pretty and my 5 yr old liked it. The seams inside the chest and arms were a bit itchy for my daughter, and the dress is see-through, but she was fine wearing clothes underneath it."
Review 8 for Fairy Tale Renaissance Maiden Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mimi1222
Location: Wellman, IA
Title: 

Great Dress

Date:February 23, 2011
"This dress was just gorgeous on my daughter. Shw ruled the midieval fest at school! Great soft flowy material"
Review 9 for Fairy Tale Renaissance Maiden Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: aniacybo
Location: chicago, il
Title: 

pretty in pink

Date:October 31, 2010
"this is one of the nicest princess dresses out there. simple yet elegant and not commercial at all with character signets etc. make it whatever princess your little girl wants to be."
Review 10 for Fairy Tale Renaissance Maiden Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PrincessMama
Location: Pleasanton CA
Title: 

Beautiful princess dress!

Date:February 6, 2010
"We love this dress! My daughter is having a Princess birthday party end of the month - we wanted something special but not too pricey - this is perfect! Fabric is irridescent & shimmery, & the braid trim sparkles w/"jewels". The sleeves are wonderful, very fluttery - I know she'll be wearing this a lot!"
Review 11 for Fairy Tale Renaissance Maiden Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: FairieDi
Location: Milford, MA
Title: 

Renaissance Fairy Princess

Date:December 3, 2009
"I purchased this dress for my 3 year old daughter for a faire that we always go to in the fall, right before Halloween. It fit perfectly and with a set of wings added she was the perfect Fairy Princess. My daughter loved it! She kept saying "I have a very beautiful dress". Thanks for a great product!"
Video Review:
Fairy Princess In Action
Review 12 for Fairy Tale Renaissance Maiden Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SWX4
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Title: 

Prettiest Maiden Dress

Date:November 26, 2009
"This dress was perfect for my daughter who wanted to be Princess Peach for Halloween. There was no costume of that character created for her size, so we used this dress, a gold tiara and white gloves, and gold shoes. It was perfect!"
Review 13 for Fairy Tale Renaissance Maiden Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: cheerleadingmom
Title: 

cute dress

Date:November 26, 2009
"My daughter loved this dress and looked like a real princess. Great quality!"
Review 14 for Fairy Tale Renaissance Maiden Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: goodmom
Title: 

My daughter loved it!

Date:November 26, 2009
"My 7 year old loved her costume, however it was a little itchy so she had to wear a white shirt under it. The princess crown did not stay on very well either. It was a cute costume."
Review 15 for Fairy Tale Renaissance Maiden Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mama1980
Location: SE Texas
Title: 

Impressed

Date:September 14, 2009
"I was very impressed with the quality of this costume. My daughter says that it itches around the shoulders where the sleeves attach. But it's beautiful & nice quality."
Review 16 for Fairy Tale Renaissance Maiden Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: wildermom
Location: Louisville, KY
Title: 

Beautiful dress

Date:July 14, 2009
"Got this for a play my daughter was in and it is wonderful- even prettier in real life than in the pic. She loves it and it will last for a long tme in her dress up box. Very good quality- much, much better than the ususal Halloween stuff found at the store. Would def. recommmend!"