CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Little Monkey Costume

Little Monkey Costume

Monkey See, Monkey Do! As this silly monkey, baby will have everyone in smiles. Includes a cute character hood with plush banana, plus a cozy suit with tail. Velcro closure. Polyester. Imported.
Average Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little Monkey Costume
Review 1 for Little Monkey Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Brandi0523
Title: 

Great purchase for the price

Date:September 26, 2011
" This costume is adorable and my 9 month old loves it. Can't wait for Halloween for him to wear it. "
Review 2 for Little Monkey Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: RagdollEB
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:November 2, 2011
" This costume was adorable! It was my son's first costume! It was really warm and the feet are padded with little grips for crawling/walking. The only thing i would say slightly negative about it it the elastic around the wrists was a tad tight but that's not a deal breaker and it's an easy fix! "
Review 3 for Little Monkey Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JessN22
Location: Canfield, OH
Title: 

Cute, Warm Costume

Date:October 16, 2011
" This costume is great. It is really cute and fit an 8 month old perfectly. It's nice and warm for a cold Halloween night! "
Review 4 for Little Monkey Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: GreysonsMommy
Location: North Carolina
Title: 

Cutest Monkey Ever

Date:September 12, 2011
" Material not too hot. Head piece is snug but fits. Very cute costume overall. "
Review 5 for Little Monkey Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: nally
Location: Fl
Title: 

loved it

Date:August 23, 2011
" i ordered this for my sons first halloween and we loed it. it fit perfectly the material was good quality and best of all it shipped super fast! definately worth the price "
Review 6 for Little Monkey Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ljpinrdspt
Location: Oregon
Title: 

Very cute costume.

Date:October 22, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" If you want your baby to be a cute little monkey, then this is the costume for you. The costume is made of felt like fabric and appears to be fairly warm. I have 2 issues with this costume, 1. The little hat is just a bit too small. 2. The feet when he is walking have a tendency to flip or twist around so he is walking on the 'ankles'. I hope maybe shoes will help this problem. He really likes his costume though and for the price it is well worth it. "
Review 7 for Little Monkey Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kristin1811
Location: Michigan
Title: 

Okay

Date:October 14, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Its just okay, not as cute as it looks in the picture. The bottom does NOT have snaps, its velcro. The banana on the hat is put on backwards, It has one peel hanging in the face and two to the back. Im returning. "
Review 8 for Little Monkey Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BananaNana55
Location: Lawrenceburg, KY
Title: 

Little Monkey Costume

Date:October 8, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I purchased this costume for our grandson who is just now 14 months old and loves monkeys and bananas...so this was the perfect costume.
Received in less time than predicted. Tried it on him that night, and he loved it...he ran all over the house laughing and giggling like he knew he looked cute...and he did. I made him a Trick or Treat Banana to complete the look.
Thanks again, feel sure we will be ordering more in the future.
"
Review 9 for Little Monkey Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Littledudesmama
Location: Reno, NV
Title: 

Perfect first halloween outfit

Date:September 26, 2010
" This outfit was perfect for my chunky baby. He was so cute. This outfit runs a little big. The price was perfect! "
Review 10 for Little Monkey Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jdddrew
Location: Haverhill, MA
Title: 

Great quality for price

Date:September 3, 2010
" This costume is absolutely adorable! I was worried at first but after reading a review, I decided to purchase it and I am so glad I did. The material is great and so cute!!! My son is very long and it fits to a T. "
Review 11 for Little Monkey Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: angelaval
Location: Glendale, Ca
Title: 

babies first

Date:August 19, 2010
" I bought this for our daughter who we call our "monkey". I thought it looked adorable online, I received it very quickly. It looks a little large for 6-12 month old but we can't wait to dress her up. It is good quality. We can't wait to use birthday express for our daughters first birthday goodies. Great company, great service. "
Review 12 for Little Monkey Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Herman, MN
Title: 

Super Cute!

Date:July 22, 2010
" This little monkey costume is SO CUTE! I haven't put it on my son yet, but can tell by looking at it, that it is well made. Well worth the money! "
Review 13 for Little Monkey Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AndrewEvansMom
Title: 

love it love it love it!

Date:November 28, 2009
" looks sooo cute n it fits great . made for long babies. my son is very tall for his age so it was perfect. "
Review 14 for Little Monkey Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: muslimah
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Title: 

muslimah

Date:November 24, 2009
" This costume was so warm and cute! My son loved it as well as everyone else! I am going to get more photos done of him in this costume! LOVE IT! "
Review 15 for Little Monkey Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: littleone5008
Location: Fulton NY
Title: 

Cute Little Monkey

Date:November 24, 2009
" My son is 9 months and this was so cute on him. It was great. It had room to put warm clothes on (only if you need it) I loved this outfit... and so did everyone that got to see him. "
Review 16 for Little Monkey Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: proudmommyof2
Title: 

Great first purchase

Date:August 28, 2009
" I love this costume. I ordered it two months before Halloween, but had to get it. It is super soft and looks adorable on my 9 month old son. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Little Monkey Costume
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large