CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Horror & Gothic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bloody Bones Child Costume

Bloody Bones Child Costume

Make a frightning grand entrance at your next costume bash! Fake blood drips and oozes inside this scary creature’s bony chest for lots of bloodcurdling fun! Costume includes skull mask, hooded robe, bleeding-action chest with neckband and adjustable tie belt, “fun blood,” heart-shaped blood pump, and gloves. Kids simply fill the heart-shaped hand pump with “fun blood,” and squirt the creepy red stuff into the double-layer, no-mess chest. Polyester. Imported. Does not include sickle or boots.
Average Rating:
3.263 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
9
23 of 38(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bloody Bones Child Costume
Review 1 for Bloody Bones Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: joe49306
Location: Grand Rapids Michigan
Title: 

not good

Date:August 27, 2012
" The mask is limp and flat, not good.
The chest piece is OK but hard and flat which is uncomfortable.
The cape is fair but poor quality.
"
Review 2 for Bloody Bones Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: scar
Title: 

disappointed boy

Date:November 7, 2012
" My son was so excited for this costume. unfortunately the blood leaked all over the place so his did not get to wear it trick or treating. would not recommend to other "
Review 3 for Bloody Bones Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Messy
Title: 

Blood leaked

Date:October 29, 2012
" My son put on this costume yesterday and the fake blood leaked out of the costume onto his clothes. We followed the directions and it still leaked. What a mess and also disappointing! "
Review 4 for Bloody Bones Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MKWL
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Title: 

Pleasanly surprised

Date:October 24, 2012
" I was worried the blood in the chest plate wouldn't collect and I would have to buy more. Not the case, the blood collects and cycles through! My next concern was leaks in the tubing. He hasn't had a problem with it yet. "
Review 5 for Bloody Bones Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Bones
Title: 

Bummer Bones

Date:October 31, 2011
" As reviews stated, and we ignored, the chest bones EASILY crack and the blood factor is useless. Today is Halloween, he unpacked his costume for the school party and we instantly discovered cracks near both the "blood" inlet and outlet. The costume was a bust before it was ever used. We're certainly thankful that we didn't see the cracks after using the "blood". "
Review 6 for Bloody Bones Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Geminivoice
Location: Haverhill, MA
Title: 

Leaky mess

Date:October 30, 2011
" The costume itself is okay, though cheaply made as all of them are these days, but what really was disappointing was that there was a leak in the heart, the repository for the fake blood, and then it also leaked from the chest plate after it was pumped in. We had to drain it out before wearing....a waste! Same thing happened a couple of years ago with another son's "bloody"mask. "
Review 7 for Bloody Bones Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Pinky032184
Location: Tehachapi, CA
Title: 

Great costume very cool

Date:October 16, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I got this costume for my 8 year old son. He wanted it for the oozing blood in the chest. The chest isnt connected to the costume so it makes it easier to take on and off. Very cute costume. "
Review 8 for Bloody Bones Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sandytriplets
Title: 

awesome

Date:November 9, 2010
" The service and product was great. will reccomend this site to all. "
Review 9 for Bloody Bones Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Leeer
Title: 

Son loved it!

Date:November 6, 2010
" My 10 yr old son loved it! Took a while for the blood to go through the ribs, yet it worked for him! "
Review 10 for Bloody Bones Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: harley52
Title: 

looks real

Date:November 6, 2010
" great costume for an 8 yr old. He just loved it. Thought the blood would stain but it did not. Great buy! "
Review 11 for Bloody Bones Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sten
Title: 

Not recommended

Date:November 2, 2010
" This costume is made very poorly and I was disappointed in the quality overall. The velcro on the robe came off the first time my son wore it. The heart pump had holes in it and blood leaked everywhere but through the ribs. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bloody Bones Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: gslawton
Location: Midland, mi
Title: 

Terrible experience

Date:November 1, 2010
" I bought this costume for my 10 year old son. We waited to pour the fake blood in until right before going out for trick or treating. When we poured the blood in he squeezed the pump and the fake blood shot everywhere. There was a hold in the side of the pump and we ruined clothing and carpet. I would not recommend this to anyone. "
Review 13 for Bloody Bones Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lucinda
Title: 

skeleton

Date:November 1, 2010
" my child really enjoyed this costume. The blood runing through the ribs worked as described. "
Review 14 for Bloody Bones Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: winny
Title: 

disappointed

Date:November 1, 2010
" I bought this costume for halloween for my 8 year old son. He was so excited when he saw it online. The concept of the fake blood dripping down the rib cage was very cool but halloween night after my son was dressed and the blood gel was loaded inside the squeeze chamber of the heart, we became very disappointed. The blood gel leaked out the bottom of the plastic rib cage all down the cape & his clothes. Its red dye so it stains. What a Mess! I had to take the costume off dry it then hot glue gun the bottom of the plastic rib cage. For the money we spent on the costume that should not happen. Very disappointed! Would not reccommend unless you have a hot glue gun loaded & ready! "
Review 15 for Bloody Bones Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: squeakysuzie
Location: Amarillo, Texas
Title: 

costume

Date:October 28, 2010
" My grandson loved it. It fits perfect. Very glad I went online and discoved it. All the reviews helped! It came a day before they said. Great Purchase! "
Review 16 for Bloody Bones Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: boymom44
Title: 

very fun

Date:October 27, 2010
" My son (7) loves this suit and will likely wear it for years (got large size). However the plastic ribs that ooze blood liquid through them broke when he was playing (as expected) so we had to drain the fluid out. He will wear it without fluid now. "
Review 17 for Bloody Bones Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mom235
Location: Massachusetts
Title: 

My son loves it!

Date:October 15, 2010
" This costume is great! Very scary!! My 7 year old son found this in the catalog and we immediatly ordered it. It is very scary and realistic. He loves the blood effect! He can't wait to wear it on Halloween. "
Review 18 for Bloody Bones Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mcgs
Location: Washington DC
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 14, 2010
" My son is thrilled with this costume, seems to be well manufactured and good quality, especially the mask. "
Review 19 for Bloody Bones Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: GEXW
Title: 

Does not work

Date:November 30, 2009
" The plastic ribs had several cracks in it . . right out of the box. So the blood leaked and it was not repairable. "
Review 20 for Bloody Bones Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Binkydoc
Date:November 30, 2009
" I was happy when I got this and so was my son. He wore it once for a birthday party and the velcro (4 pieces) pulled off and had to be glued back on as well as one of the tubes for the blood. When worn for Halloween the blood leaked out of the chest and the velcro came off again. Workmanship on those could be better. "
1 2 next>>